• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious It's Official! Sinkies Have The World's Longest Lifespan And Best Health Under PAP Gahmen! Majulah PAP! Fuck You Oppies!!

SINGAPORE — Singaporeans have the world’s longest life expectancy in 2017 with an expected lifespan at birth of 84.8 years, surpassing Japan (84.1 years) whose citizens traditionally live the longest.

The average Singaporean is also expected to live 74.2 years in good health, topping a list of 39 locations, according to The Burden of Disease in Singapore 1990 to 2017 report.

The life expectancy for females in Singapore was the highest at 87.6 years while their male counterparts came in second at 81.9 years, behind Switzerland at 82.1 years.

Singapore topped the lists for healthy life expectancy for males and females at 72.6 years and 75.8 years, respectively.

The Ministry of Health oversaw the study published in April and completed in collaboration with the US-based Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation.

The life expectancy figures were a significant improvement from that in 1990, when Singaporeans had an expected lifespan of 76.1 years and were projected to live 67.1 years in good health.

But the average Singaporean would live 10.6 years in ill health as at 2017, about 1.5 years longer than they did in 1990.

The study noted that while premature deaths in Singapore - measured in years of life lost or YLLs - have declined, the rates at which Singaporeans experience ill health - measured in years lived with disability or YLDs - have remained relatively constant over time.

This is an indication that Singapore - like most places in the world - has not been as successful at preventing ill health as it has been in preventing early death, it added.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore...ctancy-list-at-848-years-study-154341110.html

nightsafari

it's hard to believe with all the diabetes and chronic health disease burden. or more accurately, the article is glossing over the problems on focusing on the positives.

ftan42

prolong the life expectancy, you have more good year of suffering if you are poor and have to do cardboard exercise for a living. Make you poorer each day if you have illness and take medication for life.

PAP helped oppies to live long and prosper, and they are still ungrateful. Are oppies beyond hope?

Only retards n cowards will view a long life expectancy as a good thing.
KNN no choice KNN generally people likes to win KNN when one is sick and poor but didn't die sees another healthier or younger and rich person dies they also considered win mah KNN who want to lose KNN

Hypocrite-The

KNN no choice KNN generally people likes to win KNN when one is sick and poor but didn't die sees another healthier or younger and rich person dies they also considered win mah KNN who want to lose KNN
If u called living a long n painful life winning, u need to get yr head checked