• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious It's Official! 96% Of All Sinkies And Samsters Support Ukraine! Only 4% Whackjobs Support Fascist Russia!

1647690972195.png

SINGAPORE - A vast majority of Singaporeans back Ukraine in its ongoing war with Russia, while six in 10 agree with the Republic's decision to slap sanctions on Moscow, according to an online survey conducted over March 9 to 10.

The Blackbox Research poll found that 95 per cent of 1,711 Singaporeans interviewed supported or sympathised most closely with Ukraine in the conflict which Russia started on Feb 24, calling it a special operation to disarm its neighbour.

Kyiv and its Western allies, however, say Russian President Vladimir Putin launched the invasion as an act of aggression aiming to subjugate Ukraine.

Singapore, like many countries around the world, reacted by imposing sanctions on Russia earlier this month targeting banks and goods like electronics, computers and military items. This move was supported by 60 per cent of Singaporeans polled by Blackbox, with 35 per cent saying they were unsure or had no opinion.

A total of 6,920 people aged above 18 responded to the survey conducted across Australia, China, India and Singapore. Data was weighted by age and gender to better reflect the latest census data in each country, said Blackbox, a Singapore-based agency that monitors emerging regional and global trends.

Four per cent of the Singaporean respondents said they were behind Russia in the conflict, which the United Nations said has killed hundreds of Ukrainian civilians and led to more than three million fleeing to neighbouring countries.

In China - where respondents are mostly from urban cities Beijing, Shanghai, Chongqing, Guangzhou and Shenzhen - 3 per cent felt the same, with 71 per cent saying they sympathised with Ukraine instead.

More than eight in 10 in China were undecided on their government's stance,
which Blackbox framed as not taking sides in the conflict.

Beijing has not condemned Russia's actions, saying it recognises Ukraine's sovereignty but that Moscow has legitimate security concerns.

In both Australia and India, where urban dwellers also make up most of the respondents, around 9 in 10 polled said they supported Kyiv.

Apart from sanctions, Singapore has denounced Russia's actions as an unprovoked attack that violates international law and sets a "dangerous precedent" for small states like itself.

Some quarters in the Republic have questioned this strong posture, against a backdrop of swirling propaganda and disinformation pushing pro-Russian, pro-China and anti-United States views online.

Authorities have told The Straits Times that they are keeping a close watch for possible hostile information campaigns directed at Singapore in relation to the ongoing conflict.

In the Blackbox poll, nearly seven in 10 Singaporean respondents said they blamed Russia for the crisis, while just over half of those in China said they did not know. Three per cent in China said the US was at fault.

Respondents were also asked to state their agreement with a set of statements. Over six in 10 in Singapore did not think that the invasion would herald the beginning of World War III; half were not sure if Russia would emerge victorious; while more than four in 10 did not think Ukraine would win.

The majority of respondents in China answered "not sure" to all of these statements, including one on whether Beijing would eventually be pulled into the conflict.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-and-back-government-sanctions-on-russia-poll

Stupid idiots. If there is a real war going on all these fucktards still got time to vote support who ? Chio si lang lah :laugh:

Smoked by western propaganda. A shame to be sinkie. :unsure:

You are one of the 4% whackjobs who support Putin? It's strange that while some oppies are so upset about supposedly lack of democracy in Singapore, they support fascists leaders like Putin, Trump, Xi, Erdogan for eroding democratic institutions within their own countries.

winners

You are one of the 4% whackjobs who support Putin? It's strange that while some oppies are so upset about supposedly lack of democracy in Singapore, they support fascists leaders like Putin, Trump, Xi, Erdogan for eroding democratic institutions within their own countries.
That's why I've always been saying: These oppies are hypocrites. Their main objective is to create chaos and disunity among Sinkies. Put it in another manner, they are traitors. They like to see Singapore being crushed. True and loyal Sinkies do not need to resort to such despicable means.

That's why I've always been saying: These oppies are hypocrites. Their main objective is to create chaos and disunity among Sinkie. Put it in another manner, they are traitors. They like to see Singapore being crushed. True and loyal Sinkies do not need to resort to such despicable means.

I know of oppies who will not fight for Singapore should we get invaded. They even went around telling their friends that sinkies should welcome foreign invaders. They are proudly preaching treason. As you said, these oppies are traitors!!

winners

I know of oppies who will not fight for Singapore should we get invaded. They even went around telling their friends that sinkies should welcome foreign invaders. They are proudly preaching treason. As you said, these oppies are traitors!!
Why traitors? In front, they'll express that they are Sinkies and love their country and are fighting for the benefits of their fellow Sinkies. But behind the scenes, they will help the outsiders, even to the extent of invading Singapore if need be.

Now already been invaded wor. Invasion does not leequire fight or war just leequire stupid people.

winners

Now already been invaded wor. Invasion does not leequire fight or war just leequire stupid people.
If you are referring to the PMETs, then you are being myopic. When companies cannot get the talent and manpower they need, they will eventually relocate. They cannot be operating at a loss year after year. When they will close down, more Sinkies will be out of job. It's already happening since the pandemic has caused so much restrictions to the flow of expatriates in/out of Singapore. The Singapore government has always been trying to attract more FDIs and new developments but at the same time, the headwind they face is constantly being betrayed by these Oppies.

That's why I've always been saying: These oppies are hypocrites. Their main objective is to create chaos and disunity among Sinkies. Put it in another manner, they are traitors. They like to see Singapore being crushed. True and loyal Sinkies do not need to resort to such despicable means.
Go fuck yrslf more blu camels coming your way...

If you are referring to the PMETs, then you are being myopic. When companies cannot get the talent and manpower they need, they will eventually relocate. They cannot be operating at a loss year after year. When they will close down, more Sinkies will be out of job. It's already happening since the pandemic has caused so much restrictions to the flow of expatriates in/out of Singapore. The Singapore government has always been trying to attract more FDIs and new developments but at the same time, the headwind they face is constantly being betrayed by these Oppies.
Imuho the pte companies are making mistakes by hiring too many leedudant staff and this is the main leeson for the loss as the ceo is sleeping on the job while being conned by the cost center. In the civil sector a big leeset is necessary to let sinkies have a fair share of the cake.