• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

it shatters marriages. it is coming to SG

Controversial site facilitating extra-marital affairs to open in Singapore

Ashley Madison, a dating site that facilitates hook-ups between married couples, could be here in Singapore by next year.

The launch of the controversial site, which works like a match-making site — except it is targeted at married couples — was reported by My Paper.

The site boasts users from all over the world, from countries such as Mexico, Hong Kong, Brazil and Spain. The site is ranked among the top 2,000 sites in the US.

The Canada-based site has courted controversy since its founding in 2001 with its colourful and bold advertising campaigns. The slogan on its main page is 'Life is short. Have an affair.'

Its marketing efforts have often hit road blocks, mostly because of the nature of the site.

In 2009, Ashley Madison tried to buy $200,000 CAD worth of advertising on Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) streetcars. If it had been approved, the streetcars would have ads on them featuring the site's slogan.

The offer was shot down after five of the six TTC commissioners sitting on the advertising committee voted to reject it.

In 2010, the site made an US $25 million offer to buy the naming rights of New Meadowlands stadium in New Jersey, US. The stadium's proposed new name was AshleyMadison.com stadium. The naming rights eventually went to an insurance company, MetLife, in 2011.

Despite the bad publicity — or lack of — the site is still expanding. It launched in Japan in July and in Hong Kong in August. It is now continuing its push in Asia, targeting Singapore as its next market. It was very well received in Japan, with 70,000 members signing up within four days of the site's launch.

In an interview with My Paper, Mr Brian Liu, a member of Singapore’s National Family Council, said that the site had the potential to ruin "the foundations of a family".

Re: Controversial site facilitating extra-marital affairs to open in Singapore

Lanjiao lah, the "please fuck all my orifices FT policy" giving rise to the influx of little dragon ladies has taken root here..........so what's the biggie about another website?

Casino leh?

In an interview with My Paper, Mr Brian Liu, a member of Singapore’s National Family Council, said that the site had the potential to ruin "the foundations of a family".

There's 2 casino in Singapore, china prostitutes are running wild everywhere, ministers are drawing millions of dollars & doing nothing and there's a fear of conflict with morality. Welcome to SIngapore!

i think the website is a great idea (from canada no less! land of the almost extinct but soon to be revived blackberry)

anything means of facilitating the truth will be good for society.

he kee chiu no more!

chan-chun-sing-ashley.png

he kee chiu no more!

chan-chun-sing-ashley.png

Kee Chiu is scoring points with the conservative crowd (the main support base of the PAP). What a surprise! :rolleyes:

And regarding the last line: please don't presume to speak for ALL of us. You don't represent ALL of us. Not ALL of us give a damn to commitment and fidelity in marriage, or even to marriage itself.

Married folks who cheat will cheat, with or without Ashley Madison.
In fact, with the Internet and chat apps and smartphones, marital infidelity is more prevalent than you think.

You've already let two casinos open shop in Singapore, you have no moral right to express indignation over Ashley Madison.

they just keep screwing the sinkies! screw by discreet screwing

You've already let two casinos open shop in Singapore, you have no moral right to express indignation over Ashley Madison.

Re: The Best Thing to Happen to Singapore since Macdonald's

Bring it on! If we can handle casinos, legalized prostitution and crazy horse, what is this?

Why all the fuss over ONE internet site:confused:

Many have been going to Geylang, Orchard Towers,.... Other have used Craigs list & Sams naughty site .

Tons of real issues waiting to be resolved ie fuckup public transport system, high property prices, poverty, crazy bastards running around spitting at people or telling people he is a plainclothes commando etc etc and all these koteks are wasting time and effort talking about a fucking website?

sir, i could not have said it better myself. what you speak is truthful.

Kee Chiu is scoring points with the conservative crowd (the main support base of the PAP). What a surprise! :rolleyes:

And regarding the last line: please don't presume to speak for ALL of us. You don't represent ALL of us. Not ALL of us give a damn to commitment and fidelity in marriage, or even to marriage itself.

Married folks who cheat will cheat, with or without Ashley Madison.
In fact, with the Internet and chat apps and smartphones, marital infidelity is more prevalent than you think.