My banker told me that POSB is no longer a State-owned bank?
How true is it?
Isn't Temasek Holding the major share holder?
POSB was owned by Singaporeans.
But it was given to DBS for free. No goodwill paid to Singaporeans. The DBS shareholders benefited at the expense of Singaporeans
Another PAP sin against Singaporeans
Isn't DBS state owned also?
Who are the major share holders of DBS?
and i'm sure DBS shareholders will include Lee Family and their cronies....................
State-owned = owned by Lee Family...................
State owned is by singapore govt for Singaporeans
aiyah....................we all know the real deal lah....................
all state-owned companies are run by PAP cronies................S'poreans have no say at all...............PAP controlled by LKY...............so you say leh ?
reason why these companies become listed is so that LKY and his cronies can become shareholders ......................
How true is it?
dont be disheartened..just know that state owned companies are not legally LKY companies
POSB is nothing more than a subsidiary of DBS. I thought that's common knowledge.
Who owns DBS?
And just because a company is listed on the stock exchange, doesn't mean it is a private corporation.
Examples: Capitaland, Sembcorp, Singtel, NOL, SMRT.
Always ask yourself: who are the majority shareholders?
P.S: Your banker is an idiot.
without posb, dbs would have gone long ago
How true is it?
dont be disheartened..just know that state owned companies are not legally LKY companies
POSB was owned by Singaporeans.
But it was given to DBS for free. No goodwill paid to Singaporeans. The DBS shareholders benefited at the expense of Singaporeans
Another PAP sin against Singaporeans
Nothing & nobody stops them treating the banks as their own piggy bank!
If that is the case, SIA is also public listed.
So it is not state owned.
But when the pilots strike, why OLD MAN kay poh leh??
of course SIA is not state owned..