• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it common to have fainting spells?

prologue: I donate blood regularly and I never get any fainting spells what-so-ever, did ECG scans about a year ago and all results returned normal.

Just the other day, I was just about to get out of bed, and I simply blacked out momentarily. Thank heavens I fell back into my bed and not those sharp corners of the furnitures in my bedroom.

I regained consciousness moments shortly after I fell onto my bed, instinctively I placed two fingers on my jugular and checked my pulse rate- normal, about 55 bpm. Took the oxymeter from the bedside and tested, 98% O2 saturation. No numbness in the limbs, no cold sweat or any other symptoms.

Not sure what caused the black out, not sure when the next black out would be. Just thankful I’m able to register this episode here.

Good morning brother, if I understand correct that it is just a single episode, perhaps you just monitor for the time being.

If it is nothing serious, perhaps you woke up & got out of bed too quickly. As we age, standing up abruptly after sleeping or sitting down can make us giddy but to be honest, I don't think you are that old, eg. 80-90s.

If it occurs another time, perhaps you get a referral from polyclinic to see cardio specialists on the same day. Unlike GPs, they can do chest x-rays or ECG. If the polyclinic doctor don't give you referral, you walk-in to A&E during off-peak hours and tell them that you have two recent episodes.

If you don't feel like waiting/monitoring for second episode, you can go see a private specialist or just go straight to polyclinic tomorrow morning and share your incident (I recommend this approach). If it is serious, it could hint that you need some preventive treatments or procedures.

Take care brother.

This is a known side effect of the vaxx. Take care of yourself. Inviting @tobelightlight to provide his advice on how the medbeds can cure you.

If the med bed doesn't work you can then move on to a suicide bed.

Controversial ‘suicide pod’ that ‘kills peacefully’ gets go-ahead in Switzerland​

By Jamie Harris, The Sun

December 7, 2021 1:19pm

So you do the test on the computer and that will,
Controversial ‘suicide pod’ at Amsterdam Funeral Fair in 2018

Originally Published by:

The Sun

A coffin-like capsule that allows people to end their life could be used in Switzerland from next year, its creators say.

The Sarco suicide pod allows a user to lie down and activate the process themselves within a matter of minutes.

Individuals are asked a series of questions before they can press a button, which brings oxygen down to a critical level.

Nitrogen fills the 3D-printed device, quickly bringing oxygen down from 21 percent to only 1 percent in about 30 seconds.

A “disorientated” and “euphoric” feeling then follows, before they eventually lose consciousness.

Death takes place due to hypoxia (low oxygen in the body’s tissues) and hypocapnia (reduced carbon dioxide in the blood), followed by critical oxygen and carbon dioxide deprivation.

Dr. Philip Nitschke, whose Exit International organization came up with the capsule, told local media there is “no panic, no choking feeling”.

“The machine can be towed anywhere for the death,” he said.

“It can be in an idyllic outdoor setting or in the premises of an assisted suicide organization, for example.”

“The person will get into the capsule and lie down. It’s very comfortable.”

“Barring any unforeseen difficulties, we hope to be ready to make Sarco available for use in Switzerland next year.”

Dr. Philip Nitschke says the pod is very comfortableDr. Philip Nitschke says the pod is “very comfortable”Sarco/Exit International

Around 1,300 people ended their life using assisted suicide in Switzerland last year.

The Swiss government is yet to make clear whether it intends to allow the use of the capsule.

For anyone struggling to cope, call Samaritans for free on 116 123 or contact other sources of support, such as those listed on the NHS’s help for suicidal thoughts webpage.

FB_IMG_1639273559999.jpg

I’m more interested in that chiobu missy you talking about in HSA, was there recently and I thought this Missy Lim looked kinda cute. That chiobu you talking is this Missy Lim? :smile::smile::smile:

There were quite a number of chio ones: Pinoy, Tiong and local Sinkie poly grads. Occasionally you might see some interns wearing a temp name tag. Sometimes they might have transferred from one location to another e.g. Outram Park HSA to Jurong Westgate or Dhoby Ghaut.

Are you vaxxed? If you are, you might have problems.

I donated blood the other day, a girl on a chair opposite mine kept fainting and couldn't get up after finishing her donation. The doctor had to go check up on her at regular intervals. She was there when I entered the donation room, when left the room she was still there.
Pretend only lah. Got hamsome loctor there? Go over and squeeze the breast see if she get up anot. :cautious:

prologue: I donate blood regularly and I never get any fainting spells what-so-ever, did ECG scans about a year ago and all results returned normal.

Just the other day, I was just about to get out of bed, and I simply blacked out momentarily. Thank heavens I fell back into my bed and not those sharp corners of the furnitures in my bedroom.

I regained consciousness moments shortly after I fell onto my bed, instinctively I placed two fingers on my jugular and checked my pulse rate- normal, about 55 bpm. Took the oxymeter from the bedside and tested, 98% O2 saturation. No numbness in the limbs, no cold sweat or any other symptoms.

Not sure what caused the black out, not sure when the next black out would be. Just thankful I’m able to register this episode here.
In all seriousness it sound like what happen after I hit the snooze button on my morning alarm. No sir, I think u r just fine! :biggrin:

dont worry you are fine. as you age, giddyness is quite often because your systems all weakens, me from time to time giddy because low blood pressure, i am guessing you are 55 n above, if you lanjiao is still rock hard in the mornings, your blood pressure is ok....lol

btw i went for every test you can imagine already, suspecting got cancer...etc, blah blah blah, just enriched the specialists
one word of advice though.....exercise at least 3 times a week and sweat like a pig.....it will make you stronger

btw i went for every test you can imagine already, suspecting got cancer...etc, blah blah blah, just enriched the specialists
one word of advice though.....exercise at least 3 times a week and sweat like a pig.....it will make you stronger

Yes we actually have more than one set of anti-cancer system. When a cell was created rogue that was the first DNA protection gone haywire. Then we have toxin purge through like sweating, medicine etc... if that fails too we have our Natural Immunity. 3 sets of protection. So, always eat well, exercise a lot and when tired rest rest rest.... :P <3

Blackout is a sudden punch on the face and shock the brain and fall on to ground. This is not health problem.

If you wake up and lose balance, vision blur and unbalance then you are dizzy... you have a health problem.

Think about which one is it?

Could be from injected vaccine give you a new health problem.

Did yr lanjiao get super erection after vaxed?

WTFF

My usual answer will be asking you to drink a bowl of LKB tonic soup,
but usually, the reasons are :

Dehydration

You may become dehydrated if you're overheated, if you aren't eating or drinking enough, or if you're sick. Without enough fluids, the volume of your blood goes down, lowering your blood pressure and keeping your brain from getting enough blood, causing lightheadedness. "A glass of water may be enough to make you feel better, but if you haven't been eating or drinking much for days, it will take more than that to rehydrate your body," says Dr. Grossman. You may need an intravenous infusion of fluid. A doctor can check to see if you need electrolytes like potassium or salt.

Drug side effects

Sometimes medications make you feel lightheaded, especially those that lower your blood pressure or make you urinate more. "If they work too well, they'll lower your blood pressure too much and make you lightheaded. Diuretics are notorious for this," says Dr. Grossman. The fix may be as simple as adjusting the dose or trying a different drug.

Sudden drop in blood pressure

The autonomic nervous system helps the body regulate the shift in blood pressure when we stand up. As we get older, this system may deteriorate, causing a temporary drop in blood pressure when we stand—known as orthostatic hypotension—resulting in lightheadedness. This may be a long-term problem, but there are medications to treat it, such as midodrine (ProAmatine) and fludrocortisone (Florinef), so this too warrants a trip to your doctor.

Low blood sugar

"When you don't have enough blood sugar, every system in your body goes on reserve to use as little energy as possible, including your brain, making you feel lightheaded or confused," says Dr. Grossman. It may only take a drink of juice to relieve your symptoms, but it's best to get your blood sugar levels checked, especially if you need more glucose (sugar) in intravenous or pill form.

Heart attack and stroke

At its most serious, lightheadedness may be a sign of a heart attack or stroke. Other symptoms of a heart attack often accompanying lightheadedness are chest pain, shortness of breath, nausea, arm pain, back pain, or jaw pain. Symptoms suggesting a stroke are the sudden onset of headache, numbness, weakness, visual changes, trouble walking, or slurred speech. "But in older adults, lightheadedness may be the only symptom of a heart attack or a stroke, especially if it doesn't go away," says Dr. Grossman. In that case, every second counts, so get to an emergency room for treatment.

Dizziness: How it's different from lightheadedness

"Are you feeling lightheaded or dizzy?" your doctor may ask. Although it is often hard to tell the difference, your answer may have a big impact on how the doctor moves forward with diagnosis. Lightheadedness is not the same as dizziness, also known as vertigo, which refers to feeling like your surroundings are spinning.
Common causes of dizziness include medication side effects; infections or other disorders of the inner ear; tumors; a stroke that occurs in the back of the brain; Ménière's disease, which attacks a nerve important in balance and hearing; benign paroxysmal positional vertigo, when tiny crystals in the inner ear become dislodged and move around inside the ear canals; and Parkinson's disease.
Treating the underlying condition can relieve dizziness. But don't ignore bouts of dizziness, warns Dr. Grossman. "Vertigo can lead to falls and injury. It's a real problem, particularly in the elderly, and in many cases, it can be prevented," he says.

-

Yes! can eat! don’t waste! :geek::geek::geek:

WTFF

He is right.
True facts:

Their benefits are numerous and more are being found.
Quite notably they can help protect the heart and are believed to reduce the risks of developing some forms of cancers.
Cockles & Omega-3 Eating foods which are naturally rich in omega-3 remains the best way for health conscious consumers to up their intake.

Cockles Are Extremely Nutrient-Dense

Just 100 grams provides 52.27 mcg of B12, equal to 2188% of the recommended daily value for the vitamin (2).
Additionally, 100 grams of cockles provides more than 40% of the daily value for iron, selenium, copper, and vitamin B6.

Vitamins​

• Vitamin B12: 52.27 mcg (2188% DV)
  • Vitamin B6: 3.25 mg (191% DV)
  • Niacin (B3): 3.20 mg (20% DV)
  • Riboflavin (B2): 0.20 mg (15% DV)
  • Vitamin C: 13.74 mg (15% DV)
  • Folate: 56.80 mcg (14% DV)
  • Vitamin A RAE: 95 mcg (11% DV)
  • Choline: 57.20 mg (10% DV)
  • Pantothenic Acid (B5): 0.38 mg (8% DV)
  • Vitamin E: 0.57 mg (4% DV)
  • Thiamin (B1): 0.01 mg (1% DV)
  • Vitamin K: 0.21 mcg (<1% DV)

Minerals​

• Iron: 16.20 mg (90% DV)
  • Selenium: 25.7 mcg (47% DV)
  • Copper: 0.36 mg (40% DV)
  • Manganese: 0.53 mg (23% DV)
  • Phosphorus: 179.0 mg (14% DV)
  • Zinc: 1.45 mg (13% DV)
  • Potassium: 332.0 mg (7% DV)
  • Sodium: 59.0 mg (3% DV)
  • Calcium: 30.0 mg (2% DV)
  • Magnesium: 10.0 mg (2% DV)

-

WTFF

He is right.
True facts:

Their benefits are numerous and more are being found.
Quite notably they can help protect the heart and are believed to reduce the risks of developing some forms of cancers.
Cockles & Omega-3 Eating foods which are naturally rich in omega-3 remains the best way for health conscious consumers to up their intake.

Cockles Are Extremely Nutrient-Dense

Just 100 grams provides 52.27 mcg of B12, equal to 2188% of the recommended daily value for the vitamin (2).
Additionally, 100 grams of cockles provides more than 40% of the daily value for iron, selenium, copper, and vitamin B6.

Vitamins​

• Vitamin B12: 52.27 mcg (2188% DV)
  • Vitamin B6: 3.25 mg (191% DV)
  • Niacin (B3): 3.20 mg (20% DV)
  • Riboflavin (B2): 0.20 mg (15% DV)
  • Vitamin C: 13.74 mg (15% DV)
  • Folate: 56.80 mcg (14% DV)
  • Vitamin A RAE: 95 mcg (11% DV)
  • Choline: 57.20 mg (10% DV)
  • Pantothenic Acid (B5): 0.38 mg (8% DV)
  • Vitamin E: 0.57 mg (4% DV)
  • Thiamin (B1): 0.01 mg (1% DV)
  • Vitamin K: 0.21 mcg (<1% DV)

Minerals​

• Iron: 16.20 mg (90% DV)
  • Selenium: 25.7 mcg (47% DV)
  • Copper: 0.36 mg (40% DV)
  • Manganese: 0.53 mg (23% DV)
  • Phosphorus: 179.0 mg (14% DV)
  • Zinc: 1.45 mg (13% DV)
  • Potassium: 332.0 mg (7% DV)
  • Sodium: 59.0 mg (3% DV)