• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it common to have fainting spells?

prologue: I donate blood regularly and I never get any fainting spells what-so-ever, did ECG scans about a year ago and all results returned normal.

Just the other day, I was just about to get out of bed, and I simply blacked out momentarily. Thank heavens I fell back into my bed and not those sharp corners of the furnitures in my bedroom.

I regained consciousness moments shortly after I fell onto my bed, instinctively I placed two fingers on my jugular and checked my pulse rate- normal, about 55 bpm. Took the oxymeter from the bedside and tested, 98% O2 saturation. No numbness in the limbs, no cold sweat or any other symptoms.

Not sure what caused the black out, not sure when the next black out would be. Just thankful I’m able to register this episode here.

prologue: I donate blood regularly and I never get any fainting spells what-so-ever, did ECG scans about a year ago and all results returned normal.

Just the other day, I was just about to get out of bed, and I simply blacked out momentarily. Thank heavens I fell back into my bed and not those sharp corners of the furnitures in my bedroom.

I regained consciousness moments shortly after I fell onto my bed, instinctively I placed two fingers on my jugular and checked my pulse rate- normal, about 55 bpm. Took the oxymeter from the bedside and tested, 98% O2 saturation. No numbness in the limbs, no cold sweat or any other symptoms.

Not sure what caused the black out, not sure when the next black out would be. Just thankful I’m able to register this episode here.

Are you vaxxed? If you are, you might have problems.

I donated blood the other day, a girl on a chair opposite mine kept fainting and couldn't get up after finishing her donation. The doctor had to go check up on her at regular intervals. She was there when I entered the donation room, when left the room she was still there.

as you get older, a lot of weird things can happen. :roflmao:

I no doctor, but I've heard it said that in sinkieland it's quite common to have blood sugar involvement concerning feeling faint in general. Your no other symptoms and quick recovery would tend to exclude this.

There's this thing called postural hypotension. the official name is orthostatic hypotension. If no other symptoms this is a good candidate to check out. But anyway see if it happens again. If it does and everything fine this could be the one.

Did you measure your BP?

I'm no

Take care of yourself Bro. Me myself had some dizzying spells in the past. Wishing u the the best of health.

You're just subconsciously emulating your dear leader.

may need to stay away from tantric sex for a while as it tends to channel your blood to the perineum and phallic member.

Low BP lah. Prolly scared fat or eat too healthy for too long ? lol........ Do some regular jogging or real exercises will also help. No more wanking or tantric for the time being. Eat moar hum not the hairy ones hor ! Be well :P <3

Usuallee this kind of sudden blackout and leegaining consciousness is due to blood supply cutoff to the brain. Need to scan for arteries from heart to neck leegion . Take care.

I donated blood the other day, a girl on a chair opposite mine kept fainting and couldn't get up after finishing her donation.
I’m more interested in that chiobu missy you talking about in HSA, was there recently and I thought this Missy Lim looked kinda cute. That chiobu you talking is this Missy Lim? :smile::smile::smile:

Check if you have low blood pressure.
Got up too quickly from bed. Not enough blood going to the brain due to quick change of posture. It happens all the time from sitting to stanfding up. You may suffer a slight disorientation before blood flows normally again.
This happens when you fly on the plane too when it suddenly lifts you feel like no blood 8n the bra8n, and when it suddenly drops, you feel like brain flooded with blood duringn turbulence.