what does porn have to do with creativity?
kamasutra isn't created in a day.
when u go donate sperm, they serve u porn and make sure they milk every droplet u can fire.
what does porn have to do with creativity?
to sum it all up:
IN A DIABOLICAL ANAL-RETENTTIVE MANNER, THE SQUAREPANTS PAPS HAVE SUCCESSFULLY KILLED OFF MOST OF OUR CREATIVITY & IMAGINATION.
I may be wrong, but I think the reason cited by the authorities were that Sg society was "conservative" and they didn't want to tick off the religious groups. However, I remember Playboy Magazine (and its ilk) are liberal publications that sometimes contain interviews with left-wings (eg. Fidel Castro), homo radicals, free-sex free drugs subcultures that would not be in-line with the "Asian values" that the government wanted so much to promote. In Western Democracies, these were simply termed Male Entertainment, in that they also contained articles on stereos, holiday places, cars, christmas gifts and shopping stuff. The semi-nudes pics were actually a minority content of the magazines. All in all, I'd just classify the magazine as racy consumer literature promoting pop-culture.
I don't think the banning of them dampened creativity. Sg society is more preoccupied with day-to-day bread and butter issues to place priority on creativity and imagination.
isn't gambling contradict to "conservative"? they ve done that with their own bombastic reasonings.
the internets already open up to many things. oh ya! they also censored some sites which include this forum from public libraries' terminals :(
i got a silly horny pal who like a country bumpkin just gone on thai tour. he bought many X-rated dvds/vcds. instead of bring back with his luggage, he mailed to his own home. now he got an advice notice fr singpost but was too apprehensive to go claim all his goods. what an idiot!!
For those vocal minority who are AGAINST, you can be 101% sure that they will KPKB the loudest in mainstream and social media why it is allowed, denying the fact that it is already accesible throughout the whole whole wide web. Remember what happened to the R Rating in 1991?
The "silly horny pal" who just went on a rampage in Thailand buying porno mags wouldn't be Ramseth, would it?
how generous would u think our royal prettiness ramseth is? if he knows that u ve those, he'd probably borrow fr u without intending to return.
The post office doesn't give a damn as far as I know. They only care about anything metallic or chemical. I was importing and selling Playboy and Penthouse in sec. sch. days. I even used a PO Box to receive my shipments so that there could be no accident that my parents find out. It was very easy. Do not order direct from Playboy or Penthouse. They won't ship to Singapore since there's an official ban. Get a Batman or Spiderman, any DC or Marvel comic book. The last few pages were all sorts of advertisements. Just look for adult back issues grabbag offers from small mail order shops that don't give a fuck what Singapore bans.
in that case, i might ask my pal to contact u. then u go and claim on his behalf. u might get the free dimsum from him at PRIMA TOWER. if the post master finds ur royal prettiness too cute to resist, pls dun sabo my pal like u sabo my li'l brother leetahsar.
I was only reminiscing about good old days past. I even sold smuggled shipments of Game N Watch in school. Why would anyone want to buy porn magazines now with everything available on internet? It's a dead industry. Even if you want hard copy, just plug a printer and click PRINT.
bro , cannot lah. very dangerous to allow , rape cases sure go up.
simply sinkies traits are different from nihonji and taiwanese and hongkie.
you know sinkie traits , right ? stupidity is one of them.
i am not saying sinkies are stupid. but when comes to certain important issues in live they lack the wisdom to see clearly.