is it about time to allow PLAYBOY, PENTHOUSE and all x-rated mags to be on sale?

in hk, taiwan, japan and even our nearest neighbour matland have already those kind of entertaining magazines on sale at roadside stalls.

why singapore is still so conservative? they already allow gambling as leegal. they should also enlarge the jurisdiction to allow reading and viewing leegal. if not, this place is getting quite a bore!

don't u agree?

i got a silly horny pal who like a country bumpkin just gone on thai tour. he bought many X-rated dvds/vcds. instead of bring back with his luggage, he mailed to his own home. now he got an advice notice fr singpost but was too apprehensive to go claim all his goods. what an idiot!!

You must be a Sinkie. Everything also need the gahmen to approve. Do you have an Internet subscription? Do you have Google? Then why you still need gahmen to approve porn?

Oh dear....i forgot. Sinkies need gahmen to tell them everything!

You must be a Sinkie. Everything also need the gahmen to approve. Do you have an Internet subscription? Do you have Google? Then why you still need gahmen to approve porn?

Oh dear....i forgot. Sinkies need gahmen to tell them everything!

how do u think the pap is able to keep themselves in power? they ve successfully turn a nation into sheeps waiting to be devoured by wolves.

Agree with LTB..but nowadays there are far more mags like Maxim, FHM, Sports illustrated etc that have more titillating contents than PB, PH..

PB & PH are for those Ah Peks. But got to concede the paper quality is fantastic. esp the Centrefold artistic rendition in clay-coated heavy gram paper. those days, you got to smuggle them in from across the causeway.

It make no politicial sense for PAP to do it!!

For those who are fans of porn, they already have lots of access via the internet, so banning Playboy or Penhouse etc make no difference for them (us).

For those vocal minority who are AGAINST, you can be 101% sure that they will KPKB the loudest in mainstream and social media why it is allowed, denying the fact that it is already accesible throughout the whole whole wide web. Remember what happened to the R Rating in 1991?

For the neutral, they can't be bothered.

For Dr Chee Bxx doggies, regardless they are for or against porn or hard core porn fan, they will also KBPB the loudest!!

adult magazines still sell well? most peoples only look at porn in PC nowadays.

Sinkies still living in 80s. Nowadays so much free porn online, still seeking permission and approval from gahmen to watch outdated porn mags. No hope!

in hk, taiwan, japan and even our nearest neighbour matland have already those kind of entertaining magazines on sale at roadside stalls.

why singapore is still so conservative? they already allow gambling as leegal. they should also enlarge the jurisdiction to allow reading and viewing leegal. if not, this place is getting quite a bore!

don't u agree?

bro , cannot lah. very dangerous to allow , rape cases sure go up.
simply sinkies traits are different from nihonji and taiwanese and hongkie.
you know sinkie traits , right ? stupidity is one of them.
i am not saying sinkies are stupid. but when comes to certain important issues in live they lack the wisdom to see clearly.

bro , cannot lah. very dangerous to allow , rape cases sure go up ..
ah loon can expan geyland ... open mor chicken coops ... mor prc can mor in ... gahmen can collect mor moni ... lidat no goot, meh? ... :confused:

wtf would u go buy Penthouse / Playboy nowadays when a click on the internet can make you PCC till ur eyes blind?

U still want Penthouse? Go download the copy lah....got Spain, France, different countries for you to choose from...

with Internet, its as good as opening the flood gates.

Actually, allowing soft porn should be a non-issue, a lot of everyday advertisements and commercials are already suggestive and provoking.

In terms of pubishing freedom, the government, and MORE SO the people, should be demanding freer newspapers, one that does not blare out party lines and/or downplay alternative views. What is the point of Playboy, Penthouse, promoting popular culture - only to serve capitalistic pursuits when debates and views concerning public, educational, social, political issues are not even considered. It wouldn't be in line with the island's growing literate needs.

Oh, forgot. Borders just shut. Maybe there's no need for publishing beyond ten-year series and stock and shares figures.

Actually, allowing soft porn should be a non-issue, a lot of everyday advertisements and commercials are already suggestive and provoking.

In terms of pubishing freedom, the government, and MORE SO the people, should be demanding freer newspapers, one that does not blare out party lines and/or downplay alternative views. What is the point of Playboy, Penthouse, promoting popular culture - only to serve capitalistic pursuits when debates and views concerning public, educational, social, political issues are not even considered. It wouldn't be in line with the island's growing literate needs.

Oh, forgot. Borders just shut. Maybe there's no need for publishing beyond ten-year series and stock and shares figures.

it is getting more difficult for these brick & mortar bookshops...

just this afternoon, i saw a book that i thot of buying in Harris....then I checked online...and I can get it cheaper on bookdepository...if i want a physical copy

cheaper for ebook download...totally FOC if i put in some hardwork to search & download a bootleg copy

now, why must i spend more to buy that book?

just this afternoon, i saw a book that i thot of buying in Harris....then I checked online...and I can get it cheaper on bookdepository...if i want a physical copy

cheaper for ebook download...totally FOC if i put in some hardwork to search & download a bootleg copy

Only a low life Sinkie think like you. If everything is all about cheapness and bargains, then you will be living by the drain and drinking tap water.

Reading a physical book is considered a cultured hobby, which i am aware will come across as foreign to the typical Sinkie.

Only a low life Sinkie think like you. If everything is all about cheapness and bargains, then you will be living by the drain and drinking tap water.

Reading a physical book is considered a cultured hobby, which i am aware will come across as foreign to the typical Sinkie.

nice way of putting it = cultured...

i heard riding a horse is also very cultured...why dun u do that? dun drive or take public transport ok

don't u agree?

i never seen road side store in japan which sell entertaining magazines. They sell in specalised shop, 7-11 type of shop and big bookstore.

Yes. The Times, They're a Changin'.

I used to spend hours browsing through books at these stores, starting from MPH during secondary school, then Barnes & Nobles, Chapters, in N. Am. Sometimes I'd pick up a book when it is on offer, used to subscribe to Times, US News and World Report, even Motorcyclist. For a year, I even subscribed to Omni (now only available online.) Today it's the new media - ebooks and emagazines, chatrooms.

Despite all these new stuff, I still enjoy reading a paperback novel (any genre) lying down on a beach chair by the pool with a long cool drink.