• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ios 6

It's sad that ppl still support apple despite their fucked up maps. Just shows that apple fans will tolerate a lot.

seriously speaking...Apple isn't as bad as Symbian. My dislike for apple are dated back to transition period btn Discman and MP3 player. While a lot of user wish to see an inclusion of radio in iPod, job drop the bomb by say "nobody will ever want a radio in their MP3 player.".

Fast forward to 2 yrs ago...job drop the bomb again by saying "nobody will ever want a phone with screen larger then 3.5"." This wasn't true as most user jump ship to Andriod becoz of screen size.

These... along with behavior of die hard fans create an opposing force of haters...sadly if you observe in Andriod forum...hardcore Andriod supporters are also on the rise...hard core fans are the prime obstacle to innovation...

chey so wat if we dun innovate? Our fans still queue up to buy wat!

IOS6 drain battery faster then I5. Wasn't a lot but noticeable...faster...unfortunately dun hav another IPad to a/b...

So should I update or upgrade or not? Me only using for phone call, SMS, translating, sometimes map and GPS and lots of LINE and Kakao and occasionally SBF.

Generally speaking...there isn't much problem with moi Ipad after update to IOS6. Map is big let down...but if you r mainly using in SG...you can download other map app such as Singapore Maps (by Singapore Street Directory) or OneMap and a few more which i never try.

Battery drain slightly faster on my Ipad2. Not sure how much this will affect 4s or 4. Not surprise coz IOS6 was design to run on Iphone5...with a higher capacity battery...so if you ain't happy with 4 or 4s battery performance...updating older Iphone to IOS6 might make it worse...

There are some improvement over SIRI. This i can't say much much coz i never use it. Call me old fashion but i never like the idea of toking to machine...:p

I assume u r referring to getting Iphone5 when you say upgrade. Main difference are 4g LTE...do you need it? Other "improvement" are rather minimal...screen size half inch larger...lighter(slightly)...thinner(slightly)...faster processor A6 ARM(not much significant difference for normal call and sms operation).

Now...u decide...:D

Went to a few malls today it's damn crowded at the Starhub/M1/Singtel shops.... guess why? :D

Likewise nxt mth when Note2 launch...we nid another platform to mess thing up even more...hopefully Win8 phone...fathopefully...:D:p

Doubt it. Windows phones only had 3% of global market share. Nokia's market share actually declined after the partnership with Microsoft.

Nobody wants a Windows phone, plain and simple.

Also, Stephen Elop may be sacked soon if sales of Lumia phones are poor.

Doubt it. Windows phones only had 3% of global market share. Nokia's market share actually declined after the partnership with Microsoft.

Never hand on the Nokia Lumia so realli cnot comment...but generally most of those who had the opportunity to hands on...comments are generally positive...but it might be too late...consumer dun hav much confident both in Nokia and Microsoft...apps...smartphone is nothing without apps...and apps library dun evolve overnight...price...how many will buy if price close to Iphone5 or SG S3...gonna be a bery uphill task for them indeed...

Steve Jobs is just like fucking old-fart.

They decide what we should want.

One guy in the west had kpkb about his newly bought iPhone. Tis should be expected whard ! Aiyo !

Why people have to 'chiong' on the first day ? It isn't cheap anyway. :eek:

Ma bro has a Window phone, it's quite fast.

Windows phone is not that bad lah.

I find it refreshing when I'm sick of my Android phones. It's simplicity masks the complexity underneath.

You'll just have to use it to appreciate it.

I was also in the mall & noticed the large crowds & the iPhone 5 is sold out.

Overheard some people who look to be in their 40's discusing why they are chosing the iPhone over the android. It's because the iPhone is simpler to use than the android;)

If your not fussy you can probably get a cheaper price if you look at Nokia.

If your one of those who frequently upgrades their handphone get an iPhone. The resale price of the iPhone is better than other brands. In thailand it's also more prestigious:)

Windows phone is not that bad lah.

I find it refreshing when I'm sick of my Android phones. It's simplicity masks the complexity underneath.

You'll just have to use it to appreciate it.

My Android phone like PC has a boot up time. This delay in operation can be frustrating in the beginning. I get used to it now. But, Windows is so ... kind of ... backward but fast (low overhead).

Super Android

I was also in the mall & noticed the large crowds & the iPhone 5 is sold out.

Overheard some people who look to be in their 40's discusing why they are chosing the iPhone over the android. It's because the iPhone is simpler to use than the android;)

I heard their map sux big time. Mine is fantastic - an LG (very accurate GPS locator on map) with details and "live" streaming of info to suggest places around your location to dine or 'check it out'. :p

3-29-androids.jpg

Re: Super Android

Hello testing on HP using non desktop browser. Ok it seems like i can type words properly here.it seems like if you have your phone browser set to desktop it has problems correcting words and spelling on some sentences.

No leh...sometime dey hab it n insist u mus oso hab it too...like de Whatsapp on moi phone...moi oc keep pestering until moi LL had 2 install...:(:D

Yo Microsoft, I read this post with interest, why you reluctant to install WhatsApp at first?

Not reluctant lah...SMS is sufficient for me...dun realli chat a lot over de air...much rather meetup with friends or call them directly...lastly...phone and bill are paid by co so...gaga eng lah...:D:D

As I had anticipated...after installing watapps...oc message me much more via her co wifi foc...alamak :(:(

Not reluctant lah...SMS is sufficient for me...dun realli chat a lot over de air...much rather meetup with friends or call them directly...lastly...phone and bill are paid by co so...gaga eng lah...:D:D

As I had anticipated...after installing watapps...oc message me much more via her co wifi foc...alamak :(:(

Waaaa didn't expect you to reply so fast, canot sleep ah? Anyway one in a while I kenna asked to show photo of my surrounding but of course it always started innocently with "how are you? how's your stay there? everything ok? I worry about you . . . . " then the innocent request will pop up "show me, show me" ha ha ha ha ha