• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ios 6

TS want to compare pls compare with other OSes also, dun just comprain about 1 OS, please be fair, lol

Moi ish counting...how long it take 4 u 2 cum here n voice ur objection...:D:p

No mah so far i oni cumplain bout de map...i think it's quite true tat Google map ish better...as 4 de Find Friend app...moi din realli cumplain...but oni say...b careful nia leh...:o:D

how to disable this function? lucky i haben update yet

Do this first :http://richardkmiller.com/702/iphone-tip-use-a-silent-ringtone-to-screen-calls-in-your-sleep

Download this ringtone on your desktop ( in Windows), click open iTunes> Add file to library> Choose file from desktop (Silence)> file will appear under Tones, sync with iPhone, it will be added to default tones.

Settings>Sounds> Ringtone- set Silence ( name of tone) - Text Tone set Silence. Vibrate on Ring - OFF, Vibrate on Silent - OFF

With these settings - all calls & text are silent by DEFAULT.

Go to Contacts - Those contact you want to , ring when called, or text , set Tone of choice.

Then use the new settings for additional privacy, especially the DO NOT DISTURB , one can set certain time for DND say from 1pm to 2pm, & follow instruction like the Repeated calls to be OFF.

NEW FEATURES

Under Privacy - if you install find friends ( if you have that apps on) turn it off. Location Services - Off & under location services - turn off all those you don't need to use that service.

In privacy - you will be notified of which apps is tracking you or using location services.

New Feature - Do Not Disturb - schedule a time from - to and turn that on, Repeated Calls - OFF ( very important if you have monkey business).

With Google Maps gone, it was not that good for SINgapore anyway, not accurate, can never locate where I stay, sometimes nearest proximity is 5 blocks away & somethings wrong road with within 200m of the area.

With NEW APPLE MAPS - accuracy proximity 1 block away, when travelling ( tested on the bus), very slow, bus move 1km, the "blue dot' is till catching up. There is no Label to the buildings, or the flat, so you have your location correct, the road name is correct, but it doesn't tell, WHERE YOU ARE!

I am using an Iphone 3Gs - many of the new features I can't test, example, facetime etc are not installed. But overall, the phone handling is smoother, Icons sharper..and battery draining, just as bad!!

The new iTunes store & APPS store look neater, one warning about the two stores, if you have an USA Account, after upgrading to IOS 6.0, it automatically log you in to the LIMITED sinGAPORE Store & whatever APPS you have from USA APP Store, when the update notification is on YOU CANNOT UPDATE. To get yourself back to previous Store ( the original one), click & log in again, you are back.

Overall, the installation was better & smoother than previous versions. It took me 8 minutes using iTunes, the Sync with iPhone.

YouTube app is missing in IOS6. Read somewhere Apple n YouTube couldn't cum to an agreement...wat agreement rotten apple demand from em since its provided foc?

Youtube have their own app available at iTune Store, iPad version is not out yet

Ah king...there r feedback frm user I5 tio scratch easily...go get a gd pouch n never put ur key n phone in de same pocket...actually dis apply to any phone...moi make it a pt to leave ONI de phone n noting else in tat pocket...:D

wahlauer MS
your writing more and more difficult to understand..:*:

Moi ish counting...how long it take 4 u 2 cum here n voice ur objection...:D:p

No mah so far i oni cumplain bout de map...i think it's quite true tat Google map ish better...as 4 de Find Friend app...moi din realli cumplain...but oni say...b careful nia leh...:o:D

Ah king...there r feedback frm user I5 tio scratch easily...go get a gd pouch n never put ur key n phone in de same pocket...actually dis apply to any phone...moi make it a pt to leave ONI de phone n noting else in tat pocket...:D
Simi lanjiao are you talking about? lol

...now moi understand y Iphone user cnot diff btn 4s n 5...:D:D

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/i...e-iphone-5-gets-scratches-easily-3906044.html

TS why did u update? I'm not updating mine until there's a JB available.

Update moi IPad out of curiosity...u r rite...it's a mistake...esp in de map section...now hav to use Singapore Maps app...:(

...now moi understand y Iphone user cnot diff btn 4s n 5...:D:D

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/i...e-iphone-5-gets-scratches-easily-3906044.html

ur english so hard to understand, i keep thinking who is user I5, its I5 users lah you kuku. Just use screen protector lah, alamak.....

I think user are more concern with the side rather then front and back...where it is protected by screen protector and rear casing...shit now I really couldn't get use to typing non singlish and shortcut...haizz :p

i see someone's ip5 with the cydia logo which means ios6 been JB.

So fast? IOS6 ONI released less then 48hrs...

I think user are more concern with the side rather then front and back...where it is protected by screen protector and rear casing...shit now I really couldn't get use to typing non singlish and shortcut...haizz :p

So fast? IOS6 ONI released less then 48hrs...

That's what i saw. So far it has not been released but anyway it will eventually come i think over the next few days not weeks.

the maps are an epic fail.

compare.png

Maps-icon-of-iOS-6-gives-wrong-direction.jpg

Google-Maps-vs-Apple-Maps-satelite-imagery.jpeg

It's sad that ppl still support apple despite their fucked up maps. Just shows that apple fans will tolerate a lot.