in s'pore, if you want to beat the high rising cost and stress

hotbot

you must not own a car and choose only to stay in hdb flat!

wise words right?

what do you guys think?

wise words right?

what do you guys think?
Never to have a mistress; but unLoad your stresses' by the shot-counts ~.. :cool:

almost! i am going to visit joetys on the 14th in bkk. after which, i will detour to somewhere...tsk...tsk...

i was in taipei in 2006, my office was just above ma yingjeou's office then. he was only a candidate then not yet a president. quite good times then, my taiwanese friend brought me to the spa there..tsk...tsk...besides, every night drunk at my friend's father shop selling bak kut teh behind sogo.

When are you ready to move out of Singapore ?

Interested in Taiwan or not ?

almost! i am going to visit joetys on the 14th in bkk. after which, i will detour to somewhere...tsk...tsk...

i was in taipei in 2006, my office was just above ma yingjeou's office then. he was only a candidate then not yet a president. quite good times then, my taiwanese friend brought me to the spa there..tsk...tsk...besides, every night drunk at my friend's father shop selling bak kut teh behind sogo.

Visiting Joety has nothing to do with moving out of Singapore.

wise words right?

what do you guys think?

I do not own a car and i stay in HDB but yet i still cant beat the high costs and feel very stress.

So your words are not that wise

me overheard this from a young boy: be a minister! :D:D:D

I do not own a car and i stay in HDB but yet i still cant beat the high costs and feel very stress.

Easy lah. Follow the rest of the flock: get into debt. Most important is face. Can incur huge debts but cannot lose face. How else do you think a cuntry of such low productivity can maintain its facade of wealth and prosperity? :rolleyes:

good stuff man...have a good time. Wish i could be there with you guys but havent saved enough $$$$ :(

go and join the catholic church. they are facing a shortfall of monks and nuns. no need contibution also can get in. but must study the bible lah.

wise words right?

what do you guys think?

If you do not own a car, you could be more stressed. Train stall midway. Not able to squeeze into train.

If both husband and wife share costs, owning a car should be quite fine.

probably, you are expecting more than the average pple which is why you are stressed. i sometimes feel it too. but i know everything is pre-destined, so leave it to fate lor...

i suggest you look for a job in PMO, tell crown prince that you want to be his personal assistant.:p

over all owning a car is still more expensive than taking trains and buses.., unless you have children.

If you do not own a car, you could be more stressed. Train stall midway. Not able to squeeze into train.

If both husband and wife share costs, owning a car should be quite fine.

over all owning a car is still more expensive than taking trains and buses.., unless you have children.

It depends on how you define stressful. Some people find it very stressful to take the train.

They need to take LRT, then switch to MRT and then walk a few more minutes to reach their office. Also, depends on your work environment. Some companies may not like it if you are even a few mins late.