• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I'm on a business trip in mymmar and this is what i saw

Admin assistant n storeman more.than 2K n no singkie want to do? Sure or not? Fuck PAP n the FAMILEE

Singapore is indeed a land of opportunities for all. I am proud of our strong economy.

Actually, PAPPIES have been doing a good job!! Name me a country where a political party or FamiLEE can screwed peasants for 5 decades??

Respect respect!

wahahahhaha!!!!!!!!!!!!

I dont think so....they should reinstate cpf for all....local or foreigner.....thats a level playing field

Hahahahaha! Why, then how would MOM justify collecting their levies? And set up cpf accounts for all the economic refugees streaming in and out of spore? Aiyoh! Best to just act blur and you'll go far in the service! Wahahahaha!

I disagree. Foreigners should pay extra in tax n not cpf. Employers also need to pay tax for each foreigner hired. For example, foreigner pay 20% employer pay 20%, tat way the cost of hiring ft = cost of hiring local.

2200, that is a Diploma graduate starting pay, Sinkies becomes 3rd world labourers ah?

No worry lah!...you over 65 , PIONEER...you government looking after you...cares for you, loving you...giving you....psst "Blow jobs"..hmmm!...what they give, will BLOW you away...yah! right? no??

Greed is the problem. Businesses want more and more profits by cutting down cost and increasing the price. The rich become richer and poor become poorer.

I use to see these poster in JB for many years, advertising jobs for Malaysians...in the F&B, Admin, Accounting etc... for Malaysians & some even promising PR....we have been sold for many years...we now have Malaysians as Ministers etc...if they were in Malaysia...may not even earn that much...the average SIngaporeans, the lesser mortals...have become 4th class citizens in their own country of birth.....being sold out...in getting their rice bowls filled...whereas other people country citizens are getting well fed, taken care of (NGO) well clothed...at the expense of....

I have two questions.

one. Many Singaporeans looking for jobs and cannot find. Can you give a list and ask why they employers wouldn't hire them?

two. Why is minimum wage linked to Singaporeans ability to find jobs?

one. Many Singaporeans looking for jobs and cannot find. Can you give a list and ask why they employers wouldn't hire them?

Because foreigners are cheaper to hire, that's why.

two. Why is minimum wage linked to Singaporeans ability to find jobs?

Because minimum wage – apart from mitigating against slave wages – will make foreigners more expensive to employ and narrow the pay differential between them and Singaporeans.

OK. Now go back to school and stop shilling for the PAP.

Because foreigners are cheaper to hire, that's why.

Because minimum wage – apart from mitigating against slave wages – will make foreigners more expensive to employ and narrow the pay differential between them and Singaporeans.

OK. Now go back to school and stop shilling for the PAP.

FT are not much cheaper. Just cheaper by a little. My observation from the co I work is that Fts are about the same $ as sinkie, but Fts have high tolerance level for employers demand , when they find they are overworked, they will counter it by taking mcs. Whereas sinkie have low tolerance level, and when the tolerance is met, sinkie will resign instead.Fts rely on the workpass to stay , employers know that.