• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If You're Not Successful Right Now................Read This.............

To succeed, deliberate practice is the way to go. ;)

bro,
buying lottery is never accidental, the act of buying is always a deliberate choice, the odds of striking is statistical :D:D:D

buying is deliberate, striking is accidental............................. :p

bro,
the odds is statistical liao, either you kena or tak kena, gorh chup gorh chup :D:D:D

What kind of practice is accidental?

Deliberate practice refers to a form of training that consists of focused, gruelling, repetitive practice in which the subject continuously monitors his or her performance, and subsequently corrects, experiments, and reacts to immediate and constant feedback, with the aim of steady and consistent improvement.

Yes buying 4D and Toto is an accidental practice. :D

Deliberate practice refers to a form of training that consists of focused, gruelling, repetitive practice in which the subject continuously monitors his or her performance, and subsequently corrects, experiments, and reacts to immediate and constant feedback, with the aim of steady and consistent improvement.

punters are always engaged in focused, gruelling, repetitive practice in which the punters continuously monitors his or her performance, and subsequently corrects, experiments, and reacts to immediate and constant feedback, with the aim of steady and consistent improvement.
4D is a religious affair for the punters on Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday. TOTO on Monday & Thursday, ZhupTzeKee on Tuesday, add in horse betting, no off days for punters. as of the aim of steady & consistent improvement, me attest to it that all punters aim to win! :D:D:D

You're not creating changes that you want because you're not motivated as your subconscious mind has the habit of not achieving your goals and your mind is used to and comfortable with failure.

Think of the positive qualities you have and everyday compliment yourself for them and focus on your past achievements. See problems simply as situations needing solutions.

Control fear, eliminate anxiety and panic by changing focus and think how things will or can work out. Focus on your positive qualities and reasons why you can do something.

If you want to be successful, then you have to try doing something different so that you get a different result. You have to go beyond your comfort zone, consider all options, be willing to learn something new, stay open minded and don't assume you know everything.

Next time you're talking yourself out of a situation - stop. List the reasons why you are scared. Then ask yourself if they are realistic? Next list the reasons why you can or should be able to do something.

Holding on to negative experiences actually block your ability to move forward. Let go by simply getting your mind to focus on something different and focus on what you want to happen, what is important and what can improve your life.

The best way to achieve success is to associate with successful people. They'll inspire you to greater heights.

Stay away from people who are full of negativity and who constantly moan about how unfair life is and how they've been hard done by and how all their misfortunes are someone else's fault. All they'll do is drag you down with them.

sounds like sinkies, i stay away from sinkies and now i have immeasurable happiness..

punters are always engaged in focused, gruelling, repetitive practice in which the punters continuously monitors his or her performance, and subsequently corrects, experiments, and reacts to immediate and constant feedback, with the aim of steady and consistent improvement.
4D is a religious affair for the punters on Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday. TOTO on Monday & Thursday, ZhupTzeKee on Tuesday, add in horse betting, no off days for punters. as of the aim of steady & consistent improvement, me attest to it that all punters aim to win! :D:D:D

Hats off to you bro for being able to make sense of things in such virtually zero-validity environments. :D

Like that you just need to make friend with Goh Meng Seng and Leongsam. :D

Bor mollusk, you very ho kai seow. :mad:

Goh Meng Seng still not too bad. I attended his rally once. :) ;)

But that chap who rode on a seatless bicycle... NO WAY!! Ha ha :eek: :p :D

Try your bad conscience, may work like a dream:p Some of us have a bad streak;)

Bro yinyang, I don't want bad conscience. I only want good conscience. ;) :)

Look at my points 777 - like strike jackpot in pokie machine. :eek: :D

The best way to achieve success is to associate with successful people. They'll inspire you to greater heights.

Ya, there is reason why they want you to achieve greater height, so that when they pushed you down you are certain to vanish from hard landing. You are just too trusting of "successful" people because their success comes from seeing other people fail and you think they want to share their pie with you?

associate with successful or rich people is a shortcut provided you're really buddies with them..............they got any lobang will let you know mah........

or you got good idea, they can provide you with capital..............

that's why if Bill Gates and Steve Jobs are both born as brothers in Bangladesh................today, they'll be in S'pore hauling dirt..........

Both Gates and Jobs started young and had years' worth of deep programming knowledge, that's a pre-requisite before anything else.

Crossing the road is accidental practice. How you react depends on the situation presented to you but after some time, you can also acquire some skill but your performance cannot be ensured.

Unless the objective is to train to be a card reader, in which case you need to practice memorizing the cards and doing dynamic calculations on the probability of outcome and expected return, otherwise the grueling repetitive practice is only to perfect the performance of a ritual, not necessarily to improve your chances of winning.

Ya, there is reason why they want you to achieve greater height, so that when they pushed you down you are certain to vanish from hard landing. You are just too trusting of "successful" people because their success comes from seeing other people fail and you think they want to share their pie with you?

In fact, the common way for successful people to rise up is to step on less successful people around them.