• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If you go Thailand and accidentally take marijuana (eg. in food), you can be arrested when you return to Sg

UltimaOnline

jonesftw :​

(Under) the Misuse of Drugs Act, any Singapore citizen or permanent resident found to have consumed controlled drugs outside Singapore will also be liable for the drug consumption offence," said Singapore's Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB), adding that checks are done regularly at various checkpoints.

Those convicted of drug consumption may be jailed for up to 10 years and fined up to $20,000.

[IMG alt="bigbadber"]https://forums-media.fuckwarezone.com.sg/data/avatars/m/254/254948.jpg?1616642068[/IMG]

bigbadber

If Sinkie smoke pot in BKK, come back kena urine test, go jail.
If ADMK smoke meth or snort cocaine in USA, UK or Australia but fly into Sg, all is good

[IMG alt="AhKim81"]https://forums-media.fuckwarezone.com.sg/data/avatars/m/772/772219.jpg?1616644233[/IMG]

AhKim81 :​

Coolie gene bo bian de.
捉就捉,没有办法的!

[IMG alt="Phrajile"]https://forums-media.fuckwarezone.com.sg/data/avatars/m/49/49100.jpg?1616641618[/IMG]

Phrajile :​

That's why be careful going Thailand. Some cook the weed into their food.

If u blur blur happily jiak and return, might kena.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...gs-outside-spore-will-also-be-liable.6774090/

• 1656915223175.gif
    1656915223175.gif
    42 bytes · Views: 54

dredd

For those who think that marijuana is rampant everywhere and readily available in Thailand, sorry to disappoint. Recreational use is still illegal here and you will still need to register for medical or personal use. So to say that they use it everywhere in food and drinks is false. In fact, the move of the gahment to legalise cannabis is an unpopular one among Thais.

Thailand is not Uruguay or Canada when it comes to marijuana usage.

For those who think that marijuana is rampant everywhere and readily available in Thailand, sorry to disappoint. Recreational use is still illegal here and you will still need to register for medical or personal use. So to say that they use it everywhere in food and drinks is false. In fact, the move of the gahment to legalise cannabis is an unpopular one among Thais.

cnbc.com

Thailand makes marijuana legal, but smoking is discouraged​

WATCH LIVE

6-7 minutes

Thailand’s government has warned that those eager to light up for fun that smoking in public could still be considered a nuisance, subject to a potential 3-month jail sentence and 25,000 baht ($780) fine.

Sopa Images | Lightrocket | Getty Images

Thailand made it legal to cultivate and possess marijuana as of Thursday, like a dream come true for an aging generation of pot smokers who recall the kick delivered by the legendary Thai Stick variety.

The public health minister’s plan to distribute 1 million marijuana seedlings, beginning Friday, has added to the impression that Thailand is turning into a weed wonderland.

The decision by the Food and Drug Administration to remove all of the plant from the category of narcotic drugs makes Thailand the first nation in Asia to decriminalize marijuana for medical and industrial use. But it is not following the examples of Uruguay and Canada, the only two countries so far that have legalized recreational marijuana on a national basis.

So far, it appears there will be no effort to police what people can grow and smoke at home, aside from registering to do so and declaring it is for medical purposes.

Some Thai advocates celebrated on Thursday by buying marijuana at a café that had previously been limited to selling products made from the parts of the plant that do not get people high. The dozen or so people who turned up early at the Highland Café were able to choose from a variety of buds with names such as Sugarcane, Bubblegum, Purple Afghani and UFO.

“I can say it out loud, that I am a cannabis smoker. I don’t need to hide like in the past when it was branded as a illegal drug,” said 24-year-old Rittipong Bachkul, the day’s first customer. Marijuana is also known as cannabis or ganja in Thailand.

“As far as the government is concerned, it’s their job to promote medical use only. But it is pretty clear that we have come very far and finally are legalizing its use. The government understands that it’s more pros than cons,” said Rattapon Sanrak, the café’s co-owner and a longtime legalization activist.

The country is known for its Thai Stick variety, which is named after the way its potent flowers are dried and tied into sticks and is the origin of many strains now grown overseas.

Thailand’s government has warned that those eager to light up for fun that smoking in public could still be considered a nuisance, subject to a potential 3-month jail sentence and 25,000 baht ($780) fine. And marijuana extracts, such as oil, remain illegal if they contain more than 0.2% of tetrahydrocannabinol, or THC, the chemical that makes people high.

Tourists should proceed cautiously until the rules become clearer after a new cannabis law is passed, said Prof. Sarana Sommano of Chiang Mai University’s Department of Plant and Soil Sciences.

“There are still risks. The problem is that cannabis is no longer considered a narcotic but there are no ministry regulations and rules governing the use of it,” she said. “There is no mention of limits on use, drug-impaired driving laws. This could be a mistake by the government in trying to rush out its policy to please voters without really planning the details and explaining to the public what’s going on,”

Thailand mainly wants to make a splash in the market for medical marijuana. It already has a well-developed medical tourism industry and its tropical climate is ideal for growing cannabis.

“We should know how to use cannabis,” Public Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul, a marijuana booster, said recently. “If we have the right awareness, cannabis is like gold, something valuable, and should be promoted.”

Some immediate beneficiaries of the change are people who have been locked up for breaking the old law.

“From our perspective, a major positive outcome of the legal changes is that at least 4,000 people imprisoned for offenses relating to cannabis will be released,” Gloria Lai, Asia regional director of the International Drug Policy Consortium, said in an email interview.

“People facing cannabis-related charges will see them dropped, and money and cannabis seized from people charged with cannabis-related offenses will be returned to their owners,” she said. Her organization is a network of civic groups worldwide advocating drug policies that incorporate human rights, health and development.

Predicted economic benefits are at the heart of Thailand’s marijuana reforms, projected to boost everything from national income to small farmers’ livelihoods. But there is concern whether the benefits will be distributed equitably.

One fear is that large corporations could unfairly benefit from proposed regulations involving complicated licensing processes and expensive fees for commercial use that would handicap small producers.

Taopiphop Limjittrakorn, a lawmaker in the opposition Move Forward party, said that under some proposed regulations, the cannabis industry could end up being controlled by a few big companies, as is the case with alcoholic beverages. His party wants the laws now being drafted to tackle the problem.

Small operators are eager to move into the marijuana business.

On a recent hot Sunday afternoon in eastern Thailand’s Sri Racha district, Ittisug Hanjichan, owner of the Goldenleaf Hemp cannabis farm, led his fifth training course for 40 entrepreneurs, farmers, and retirees. They paid about $150 each to learn tips on nicking seed coats and tending the plants to get quality yields.
One of the attendees was 18-year-old Chanadech Sonboon, who said his parents used to scold him for trying to secretly grow marijuana plants.

He said his father has changed his mind and now sees marijuana as a medication rather than something to be abused. The family runs a small homestay and café and hopes to one day provide cannabis to its guests.

TheGreatWhite

errr

dredd

cnbc.com

Thailand makes marijuana legal, but smoking is discouraged​

WATCH LIVE

6-7 minutes

Thailand’s government has warned that those eager to light up for fun that smoking in public could still be considered a nuisance, subject to a potential 3-month jail sentence and 25,000 baht ($780) fine.

Sopa Images | Lightrocket | Getty Images

Thailand made it legal to cultivate and possess marijuana as of Thursday, like a dream come true for an aging generation of pot smokers who recall the kick delivered by the legendary Thai Stick variety.

The public health minister’s plan to distribute 1 million marijuana seedlings, beginning Friday, has added to the impression that Thailand is turning into a weed wonderland.

The decision by the Food and Drug Administration to remove all of the plant from the category of narcotic drugs makes Thailand the first nation in Asia to decriminalize marijuana for medical and industrial use. But it is not following the examples of Uruguay and Canada, the only two countries so far that have legalized recreational marijuana on a national basis.

So far, it appears there will be no effort to police what people can grow and smoke at home, aside from registering to do so and declaring it is for medical purposes.

Some Thai advocates celebrated on Thursday by buying marijuana at a café that had previously been limited to selling products made from the parts of the plant that do not get people high. The dozen or so people who turned up early at the Highland Café were able to choose from a variety of buds with names such as Sugarcane, Bubblegum, Purple Afghani and UFO.

“I can say it out loud, that I am a cannabis smoker. I don’t need to hide like in the past when it was branded as a illegal drug,” said 24-year-old Rittipong Bachkul, the day’s first customer. Marijuana is also known as cannabis or ganja in Thailand.

“As far as the government is concerned, it’s their job to promote medical use only. But it is pretty clear that we have come very far and finally are legalizing its use. The government understands that it’s more pros than cons,” said Rattapon Sanrak, the café’s co-owner and a longtime legalization activist.

The country is known for its Thai Stick variety, which is named after the way its potent flowers are dried and tied into sticks and is the origin of many strains now grown overseas.

Thailand’s government has warned that those eager to light up for fun that smoking in public could still be considered a nuisance, subject to a potential 3-month jail sentence and 25,000 baht ($780) fine. And marijuana extracts, such as oil, remain illegal if they contain more than 0.2% of tetrahydrocannabinol, or THC, the chemical that makes people high.

Tourists should proceed cautiously until the rules become clearer after a new cannabis law is passed, said Prof. Sarana Sommano of Chiang Mai University’s Department of Plant and Soil Sciences.

“There are still risks. The problem is that cannabis is no longer considered a narcotic but there are no ministry regulations and rules governing the use of it,” she said. “There is no mention of limits on use, drug-impaired driving laws. This could be a mistake by the government in trying to rush out its policy to please voters without really planning the details and explaining to the public what’s going on,”

Thailand mainly wants to make a splash in the market for medical marijuana. It already has a well-developed medical tourism industry and its tropical climate is ideal for growing cannabis.

“We should know how to use cannabis,” Public Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul, a marijuana booster, said recently. “If we have the right awareness, cannabis is like gold, something valuable, and should be promoted.”

Some immediate beneficiaries of the change are people who have been locked up for breaking the old law.

“From our perspective, a major positive outcome of the legal changes is that at least 4,000 people imprisoned for offenses relating to cannabis will be released,” Gloria Lai, Asia regional director of the International Drug Policy Consortium, said in an email interview.

“People facing cannabis-related charges will see them dropped, and money and cannabis seized from people charged with cannabis-related offenses will be returned to their owners,” she said. Her organization is a network of civic groups worldwide advocating drug policies that incorporate human rights, health and development.

Predicted economic benefits are at the heart of Thailand’s marijuana reforms, projected to boost everything from national income to small farmers’ livelihoods. But there is concern whether the benefits will be distributed equitably.

One fear is that large corporations could unfairly benefit from proposed regulations involving complicated licensing processes and expensive fees for commercial use that would handicap small producers.

Taopiphop Limjittrakorn, a lawmaker in the opposition Move Forward party, said that under some proposed regulations, the cannabis industry could end up being controlled by a few big companies, as is the case with alcoholic beverages. His party wants the laws now being drafted to tackle the problem.

Small operators are eager to move into the marijuana business.

On a recent hot Sunday afternoon in eastern Thailand’s Sri Racha district, Ittisug Hanjichan, owner of the Goldenleaf Hemp cannabis farm, led his fifth training course for 40 entrepreneurs, farmers, and retirees. They paid about $150 each to learn tips on nicking seed coats and tending the plants to get quality yields.
One of the attendees was 18-year-old Chanadech Sonboon, who said his parents used to scold him for trying to secretly grow marijuana plants.

He said his father has changed his mind and now sees marijuana as a medication rather than something to be abused. The family runs a small homestay and café and hopes to one day provide cannabis to its guests.
Sam, you try to come to Bangkok and smoke pot out in the open. :wink:

shittypore

Recreational marijuana is legal in 19 states, Washington, D.C., and Guam. When Thailand legalised, it's a big deal, here they want to jail u 10 yrs if found to consumed during ur oversea trip, better hang all tos found guilty save tax payers frm feeding em.

They legalise cannabis but not the strong stuff that gets you stoned.

In fact, among the older Thai folks, they much prefer Kratom to cannabis.

Will it result in a positive drug test??

Will Cannabis Topicals Show Up In A Drug Test?​

Cannabis topicals are a tried and tested way to decrease localized pain and inflammation. Until recently, it has mainly been weed smokers who used this kind of products, but the market is quickly expanding to those who do not use cannabis in traditional way.
Naturally, people who buy the cannabis topicals might worry that they might show up in a drug test. This is a constant worry for anyone who uses any form of marijuana to handle pain because society still does not accept this natural medicine. Although most cannabis topicals carry very low levels of THC, there is still a risk that a drug test can expose this substance.

1. What Are Cannabis Topicals?
  2. Can Cannabis Topicals Make You High?
  3. Will Cannabis Topicals Make You Fail a Drug Test?
  4. How to Pass a Drug Test After Using Cannabis Topicals
  5. Final Thoughts
cannabis topical with THC

What Are Cannabis Topicals?​

The word 'topical' is used in relation to health and beauty products that are applied to the skin. This classification includes patches, lotions, salves, balms, and ointments. In order to take advantage of the medicinal properties of cannabis, some manufacturers include it in the formulas of their topical products.
Cannabis topicals are administered in the same way you would use any pain relief cream – by applying it directly to the area of your body afflicted by the mild pain or inflammation. The product is absorbed into your body and relieves the symptoms.
Cannabis topicals are for therapeutic use only. You can't take them orally, and can't use them as a recreational drug. However, for the first time, users are often concerned if they get high after applying them on their skin.

Can Cannabis Topicals Make You High?​

The answer is no, for two reasons. Firstly, not all cannabinoids in cannabis are psychoactive and can make you high. Secondly, the active compounds can't reach the brain through the skin to cause a high.
Only some of the cannabinoids can alter the neurotransmitters in the brain to give you the psychoactive response of being high. For example, THC and CBN have psychoactive properties, while CBD does not. Fortunately, CBD is the most common compound used in the cannabis topicals. Since CBD does not have any psychoactive properties, it cannot cause a high. But what happens when the product contains THC or CBN?
A substance like THC makes you high when it reaches CB1 receptors in your brain through the bloodstream. The good news is that the skin's sturdy outer layer exists to stop substances from penetrating deep enough to enter your system. Psychoactive cannabinoids can only bind to the CB2 receptors in your skin, nerves and muscles – but no further. They get absorbed before they reach your bloodstream, and this means that even a cannabis topical products containing THC and CBN cannot make you high.

Will Cannabis Topicals Make You Fail a Drug Test?​

Assuming that cannabis topicals cannot make you high, it is reasonable to conclude that they also will not make you fail a drug test.
In theory, this is true, but unfortunately loopholes do exist!
Loophole #1: Transdermal cannabis patches are the exception to the rule. They are made to bypass the tough outer layer of your skin to deliver a good dose of the active ingredient into your bloodstream. It's similar to how nicotine is absorbed through the skin and into the bloodstream with a nicotine patch. This means that if you use transdermal cannabis patch with has high level of THC, this substance may enter your bloodstream , which could make you fail your drug test.
Loophole #2: You could make a mistake when applying a cannabis topical, which could then cause harmful cannabinoids to enter your bloodstream. Here are the most common mistakes that you could make after using cannabis topicals that increase the risks of failing your drug test:
  • not washing your hands
  • touching your mouth or eyes
  • taking a bath
These are just the few of many possible ways THC can enter your bloodstream bypassing the skin. Because of these, you can never be sure that you are 100% safe during a drug test, despite the fact that all manufacturers of cannabis topicals say the opposite.

How to Pass a Drug Test After Using Cannabis Topicals​

Since cannabis topicals may show up in a drug test, you need to take a precautionary measures that will improve your chances to test negative.
Always make sure that you know which cannabinoids your product uses as its active ingredient. There is no danger of CBD showing in a drug test, so you're safe if that's the only active compound. You'll need, however, to take extra precautions in case your topical contains high level THC content.
Follow these tips to pass a drug test for sure:
  1. Use gloves and/or wash your hands right after applying cannabis topical product.
  2. Avoid touching your mouth and eyes during application and after it, until you wash your hands.
  3. Avoid bathing for a few hours after applying a topical, until the skin absorbs the product.
  4. Use a trusted marijuana detox product to clean THC out of your system.

Final Thoughts​

Drug tests can detect cannabis for weeks or even months after you've consumed it. For example, the hair follicle test can detect THC up to 90 days after your last use. If you're in an environment that applies drug tests, then it's best to know when you last used a cannabis topical. Knowing this will help to determine if there's a chance that you will fail your test.
Most likely, you will not test positive for marijuana unless you use a transdermal cannabis patch. It doesn't mean, however, that you shouldn't take precautions by following the guidance we listed earlier in this article. Remember that traces of THC might enter your bloodstream and show up in a drug test if you touch your mouth or eyes after using the cannabis topicals. To minimise the risk, you should use gloves and wash your hands after applying the product to your skin.

Filloz

weed is readily available in local uni dorms now. i dare NUS and NTU to conduct urine test, many students will go MIA and quit school. hahah

tobelightlight

Vaccine so dangerous but PAP force you to take it and prevent you from entering malls and restaurants if unvaxxed.

Marijuana has so many medicinal and health properties but PAP jailed you for taking it.

This is so fucking stupid.

dredd

Will it result in a positive drug test??

Will Cannabis Topicals Show Up In A Drug Test?​

Cannabis topicals are a tried and tested way to decrease localized pain and inflammation. Until recently, it has mainly been weed smokers who used this kind of products, but the market is quickly expanding to those who do not use cannabis in traditional way.
Naturally, people who buy the cannabis topicals might worry that they might show up in a drug test. This is a constant worry for anyone who uses any form of marijuana to handle pain because society still does not accept this natural medicine. Although most cannabis topicals carry very low levels of THC, there is still a risk that a drug test can expose this substance.

1. What Are Cannabis Topicals?
  2. Can Cannabis Topicals Make You High?
  3. Will Cannabis Topicals Make You Fail a Drug Test?
  4. How to Pass a Drug Test After Using Cannabis Topicals
  5. Final Thoughts
cannabis topical with THC

What Are Cannabis Topicals?​

The word 'topical' is used in relation to health and beauty products that are applied to the skin. This classification includes patches, lotions, salves, balms, and ointments. In order to take advantage of the medicinal properties of cannabis, some manufacturers include it in the formulas of their topical products.
Cannabis topicals are administered in the same way you would use any pain relief cream – by applying it directly to the area of your body afflicted by the mild pain or inflammation. The product is absorbed into your body and relieves the symptoms.
Cannabis topicals are for therapeutic use only. You can't take them orally, and can't use them as a recreational drug. However, for the first time, users are often concerned if they get high after applying them on their skin.

Can Cannabis Topicals Make You High?​

The answer is no, for two reasons. Firstly, not all cannabinoids in cannabis are psychoactive and can make you high. Secondly, the active compounds can't reach the brain through the skin to cause a high.
Only some of the cannabinoids can alter the neurotransmitters in the brain to give you the psychoactive response of being high. For example, THC and CBN have psychoactive properties, while CBD does not. Fortunately, CBD is the most common compound used in the cannabis topicals. Since CBD does not have any psychoactive properties, it cannot cause a high. But what happens when the product contains THC or CBN?
A substance like THC makes you high when it reaches CB1 receptors in your brain through the bloodstream. The good news is that the skin's sturdy outer layer exists to stop substances from penetrating deep enough to enter your system. Psychoactive cannabinoids can only bind to the CB2 receptors in your skin, nerves and muscles – but no further. They get absorbed before they reach your bloodstream, and this means that even a cannabis topical products containing THC and CBN cannot make you high.

Will Cannabis Topicals Make You Fail a Drug Test?​

Assuming that cannabis topicals cannot make you high, it is reasonable to conclude that they also will not make you fail a drug test.
In theory, this is true, but unfortunately loopholes do exist!
Loophole #1: Transdermal cannabis patches are the exception to the rule. They are made to bypass the tough outer layer of your skin to deliver a good dose of the active ingredient into your bloodstream. It's similar to how nicotine is absorbed through the skin and into the bloodstream with a nicotine patch. This means that if you use transdermal cannabis patch with has high level of THC, this substance may enter your bloodstream , which could make you fail your drug test.
Loophole #2: You could make a mistake when applying a cannabis topical, which could then cause harmful cannabinoids to enter your bloodstream. Here are the most common mistakes that you could make after using cannabis topicals that increase the risks of failing your drug test:
  • not washing your hands
  • touching your mouth or eyes
  • taking a bath
These are just the few of many possible ways THC can enter your bloodstream bypassing the skin. Because of these, you can never be sure that you are 100% safe during a drug test, despite the fact that all manufacturers of cannabis topicals say the opposite.

How to Pass a Drug Test After Using Cannabis Topicals​

Since cannabis topicals may show up in a drug test, you need to take a precautionary measures that will improve your chances to test negative.
Always make sure that you know which cannabinoids your product uses as its active ingredient. There is no danger of CBD showing in a drug test, so you're safe if that's the only active compound. You'll need, however, to take extra precautions in case your topical contains high level THC content.
Follow these tips to pass a drug test for sure:
  1. Use gloves and/or wash your hands right after applying cannabis topical product.
  2. Avoid touching your mouth and eyes during application and after it, until you wash your hands.
  3. Avoid bathing for a few hours after applying a topical, until the skin absorbs the product.
  4. Use a trusted marijuana detox product to clean THC out of your system.

Final Thoughts​

Drug tests can detect cannabis for weeks or even months after you've consumed it. For example, the hair follicle test can detect THC up to 90 days after your last use. If you're in an environment that applies drug tests, then it's best to know when you last used a cannabis topical. Knowing this will help to determine if there's a chance that you will fail your test.
Most likely, you will not test positive for marijuana unless you use a transdermal cannabis patch. It doesn't mean, however, that you shouldn't take precautions by following the guidance we listed earlier in this article. Remember that traces of THC might enter your bloodstream and show up in a drug test if you touch your mouth or eyes after using the cannabis topicals. To minimise the risk, you should use gloves and wash your hands after applying the product to your skin.
I think your question is whether the CBD-infused food they sell in Thailand can make you fail a drug test?

The answer: It may not.

Best advice: Stay clear of marijuana if you are a sinkie.

some practical aspects of law and enforcement. same shit will happen in thighland. californicate legalized recreational use of marijuana in 2016.9 (late 2016) but have laws in place against dui (driving under influence) use of cannabis similar to dui consumption of alcohol. however, enforcement is questionable as cases of smoking marijuana while driving are difficult to catch and prosecute as many drivers are already smoking tabacco while driving (which is legal).

cops don’t want to waste their time to stop drivers and check if they’re smoking marijuana joints as drivers can be smoking tabacco instead. need to roll down window to smell to tell the difference on the road. which cop will do that as they have more important things to do? moreover they cannot suka suka roll down windows when patrolling. protocol requires them to roll up all windows and monitor their radios and screens for alerts in all weather. thus, drivers who smoke marijuana while driving are having a field day. can smell them on every road if you roll down windows. zero enforcement.

same with 2nd hand smoke. it’s illegal in some places like pubic parks and neighborhoods such as dense housing zones (condos, apartments) to smoke. but smokers are having a field day as there’s basically zero enforcement unless there’s a complaint. even that, complaints are seldom investigated and easily dismissed for lack of priority and urgency. one can smell both tabacco and marijuana smoke in any pubic parks and ghetto areas. now those smoke have inflitrated into higher ses suburbs as young kids of wealthier families are now smoking, vaping, and enjoying marijuana (with higher thc content as thc means “the high component”). no thc no fun. that’s what young morons are thinking.