• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If the pap system is so good and superior...why so many pple....

What has integration got to do with what people eat:confused:
Whether you are in the US, Canada, Europe, ... you will find a Chinatown selling the foods that asians like to eat. Even angmos enjoy chinese food.

Yes. Toronto, Vancouver, LA, SF, NY serves great Chinese makan in their Chinatowns.

Very few foreigners, wherever they are from and wherever they are, stay in their host country forever. At some point or another the vast majority will return to their home country. Most foreigners go overseas for work or study, be it for the money/career or the experience. There is nothing wrong with it, it has always been like that, all over the world. That's what makes the world go round, it will even more so in times of globalisation, especially in Singapore.
That's not sinkapore's goal ...we want to put down roots here. So, temporary visitors are not welcome.

I also don't agree with your assessment that angmos are here because they get rejected elsewhere. Like most other foreigners they come here for the experience or the money.
Let's just say sinkapore is not the first choice for talents in the financial industry - Tokyo, HK, London, New York, even Shanghai is prefer to sinkapore.

In fact, i believe Singaporeans are the masters of jumping ship when there is a job offer on the table that pays 10 dollar more. I don't think there are many countries that have higher staff turnover. Raping the foreign companies here is ok?
Foreign companies operating with the Chinaman mentality gets the same treatment from employees. If a company treats its employees with respect and value their contribution competitively, an employee wouldn't jump ship for $10 or $100 more. That's a fact. It is human nature ...treat them well, they will reciprocate.

That's not sinkapore's goal ...we want to put down roots here. So, temporary visitors are not welcome.
Why the need for so many different kind of passes and visas then? Might as well give everybody insta-auto-citizenship. Oh wait, according to you they are already doing that :rolleyes:

Let's just say sinkapore is not the first choice for talents in the financial industry - Tokyo, HK, London, New York, even Shanghai is prefer to sinkapore.
So?

Foreign companies operating with the Chinaman mentality gets the same treatment from employees. If a company treats its employees with respect and value their contribution competitively, an employee wouldn't jump ship for $10 or $100 more. That's a fact. It is human nature ...treat them well, they will reciprocate.

Yes, i can see peoples mindset going more and more towards that direction recently. Go 5-15 years (my experience doesn't go further) and it was a totally different story. Not enough competition for jobs makes people forget about loyalty.

Now that I'm here in Canada, I truly appreciate what the PAP has done for us Singaporeans.

I don't think I will be able to come back now that I have lost the competitive edge and spurs in my behind. You don't know what you've got till it's gone. They've paved paradise for the hungry and determined to replace people like us with the majority's approval. I see the wisdom of the 60% now.

Oh, and even though the Chinatowns of NYC, SF, TO, etc have the best Chinese food, they can never replace the Singaporean food which I love. This is why I keep thinking of returning to SG, because of the food. It's too much to lose.

Now that I'm here in Canada, I truly appreciate what the PAP has done for us Singaporeans.

I don't think I will be able to come back now that I have lost the competitive edge and spurs in my behind. You don't know what you've got till it's gone. They've paved paradise for the hungry and determined to replace people like us with the majority's approval. I see the wisdom of the 60% now.

Oh, and even though the Chinatowns of NYC, SF, TO, etc have the best Chinese food, they can never replace the Singaporean food which I love. This is why I keep thinking of returning to SG, because of the food. It's too much to lose.

hahahaha good one king of sarcasm
good morning singapore!!!
majulah singapura

Nonsense. Absolute rubbish. For every one Singaporean who migrated and came back, I can show you 100 who left and never came back. I have several of such friends who are still in contact with me and they would tell me they had no regrets whatever and that it was their smartest move. They would laughed at how each policy announced by the PAP is only for screwing us more and more. For those who came back, they are losers who would be losers anywhere they go.

too shameful to name the list
too humiliating to return after the utter failure
return and kiss the ground of singapore
embrace our world class governance
this is first class country
everybody wants to plant their roots here
majulah singapura !!!

It frightens me so much that the fear, uncertainty and doubt which I used to have while back home are gone. I now have a much deeper fear, uncertainty and doubt of the future I have here in Canada. The breadth and depth of choice and diversity here is so traumatizing that I wish I had the cold comfort of our ministers' simple arguments in mind and logical explanations that defy explanation of how wonderful we have it in Singapore, thanks to nation-building successes only they can provide such as mass immigration.

The many homeless people I see here on the streets of Canada make me wish I had the charitable succour of our PAP government back home. It is true no one is homeless in Singapore. They would shelter us and even send food to us. Now who can beat such a world-class government?

It frightens me so much that the fear, uncertainty and doubt which I used to have while back home are gone. I now have a much deeper fear, uncertainty and doubt of the future I have here in Canada. The breadth and depth of choice and diversity here is so traumatizing that I wish I had the cold comfort of our ministers' simple arguments in mind and logical explanations that defy explanation of how wonderful we have it in Singapore, thanks to nation-building successes only they can provide such as mass immigration.

The many homeless people I see here on the streets of Canada make me wish I had the charitable succour of our PAP government back home. It is true no one is homeless in Singapore. They would shelter us and even send food to us. Now who can beat such a world-class government?

halleljah!!!
every word is a gem
i wish you will return
to embrace a world class governance
the country of your birth
with greater graciousness

You are comparing those backdated china cites to Singapore of course Singapore is better then those backward cities . Yes every country have its good and bad side , and its depends on what individual wants in life From that country , what good for you maybe not good for others and vice versa .

Fine... Then why not we do a comparisons of SG n HK.

Many claimed SG to be packed right? Tried residing in HK...

Many complaint about housing.... There's more than 200 thousands of applicants that is staying in those hundred over square foot partition rooms in HK waiting for the govt to grant them a flat.

High rising cost??? Tell me is HK cheap or expensive if you reside there before...

You guys talk about Ah Tiongs? Go n stay in HK and then come back n complaint about Ah Tiongs. Hospital vacancy is so tight for baby delivery until if you book one year in advance you may not definitely get it.

HK enjoy democracy for the past 150 years but after 1997, their SAR admin is being selected the CCCP govt and not the citizens.

Alternatively, Singaporeans can go n stay in Taiwan for more than one year n than tell me whether do they miss SG.... SG, Taiwan, HK n Korea is called the 4 Dragons of Asia. I can easily do a comparison.

ungrateful and unappreciative singaporeans will always complain
contribute nothing to the society
just like to run down the country
these ingrates should be replaced by more appreciative immigrants
hallelujah!!!

you live in which cities of Wuhan ? any differences between those cities ? i remember you said that Singapore businessmen are not willing to go to invest in Wuhan. why not ? Wuhan is the industrial heartland of Central China. i thought Wuhan should be a very well-developed area ? i would go to work in Wuhan. it is Wuhan, not that Wuyuan further north.

Yes, I'm talking about Wuhan n not Wuyuan.

Wuhan consist of Hankou, Wuchang, Hanyang. I'm located at Hankou! I didn't say Singapore bizman are not willing to go but rather don't dare to go.... There's a Singapore Group in Wuhan which gather together says every month or two.

Singaporeans dun really have the guts to explore new cities like the HKs n Taiwanese. 10 years back when i tell my Singaporean friend Wuhan, they can still ask me izit beside Shanghai...

this thread is filled with PAP dumbfuck response..

sinkies are leaving and you can do nothing about it... blame it on your useless incompetent PAP low life

It is how you integrate that makes your move to a new country successful. If you hang around with sinkees or Chinese for that matter, why would you even want to live sinkapore?

No offence intended, I wouldn't want to live in China. We already have a Ah Tiong presence here and that I can't even stomach.

Why would you move from a modern city to a rural area? A fair comparison would be sinkapore with say, London, Chicago, Seattle, Vancouver, Melbourne, Sydney ...you get the drift.

The problem with sinkee is that they think that believe all the PAP crap - that sinkapore is the bestest in the world. So, they are frequently comparing ...it is like country bumpkins seeing the real world and not realizing that.

Both are equally bad.

A land flooded with Ah Tiongs, Ah Nehs and Pinoys has positives? We have incorporate the worst of those countries into ours.

Even by mixing with Ang Mohs doesn't definitely allows you to integrate to a particular city or country easily. And sorry for the offence, I dun think Ang Mohs is a class higher above. I F... Ang Mohs in HK without giving face to anyone!!!

2. I already ask you in our previous discussion but you didn't reply. Are you a chinese? If yes, tell me where your ancestor come from. Sorry pal, I can tell you loudly over here that the behaviour and attitude of some Singaporeans are worst than Ah Tiongs... The feeling that you have I had it before when i first come back n see SG flooded with China, India, Bangladesh workers n students.

3. Pal, developing cities is where the monies lie. You talk to me about London, Chicago Vancouver or Sydney when the whole world is talking about China for investment inclusive of Ang Mohs. Pardon me for my straightness...

4. SG may not be the best cities in the world but statistics doesn't lie. If SG standard is low, would you think rich man from China would want to migrat to SG with their money?? You think all this rich man are retarded? Again, pardon me.

5. You can also compare HK healthcare policy and see whether is it cheap or expensive.

6. Again, I've to repeat. Citizens of SG roots doesn't belong to SG itself, the roots are from China, India or Malaysia that you hate most. Without your ancestor coming from China to SG say 100 years ago, maybe today you'll be born in China n not Singapore.

#55 HK14K

great post sir!!!
wonderful!!!
yes , singaporeans should count their blessings
they should be grateful instead of behaving like thugs and hooligans
running down their own country and leadership
destroying the country's confidence and themselves
yes, do something useful and contribute to our society
instead of just cursing and swearing with no purpose
what a waste of smear of shit on escher's face....
majulah singapura!!!

Before I left SG, I thought like many of you that the pasture on the other side is always greener. But when i touched down in Wuhan from HK in 2002, I can still recall very deeply that the traffic is poor, road conditions is poor. Mind you, i'm talking about 2002

typical PAP, compare to shithole 4th world country when it suits them. when i touched down in vancouver it was the land of milk and honey and freedom. all the social safety nets in the world, i can buy a gun and yet not expect to be gunned down.

compare apples to apples. not to some half shit china shit hole like wuhan. but then again we can't expect people like you to assimilate to 1st world countries.

typical PAP, compare to shithole 4th world country when it suits them. when i touched down in vancouver it was the land of milk and honey and freedom. all the social safety nets in the world, i can buy a gun and yet not expect to be gunned down.

compare apples to apples. not to some half shit china shit hole like wuhan. but then again we can't expect people like you to assimilate to 1st world countries.

Compare apple to apple, GREAT!!!

First of all dun think that you're a class higher than the rest when you moved to Canada. How many HKs migrated to Canada n Australia n even to SG before 1997 and now, they all moved back to HK just for the convenience to put their business in China.

By calling Wuhan a shit hole doesn't makes you look better but rather shows me that you dun have any vision.

If the whole world is heading to China where the money is today n you're telling me Canada, then I would have doubts about your knowledge of migrating or even your vision on economy.

Lastly, let me gift you a sentence ; "DON'T BE A YELLOW BANANA". Look in the mirror of you skin texture before you even try to act Ang Moh.

In a little corner of Chinatown in one of the North American cities, Ah Chan sat down at the cha chan teng and ordered his siu nga fan from the Cantonese waitress in her '30s.

Sai Mui asked the old man if he wanted his usual yuen yung and added in the order when he grunted. The weather was unbearably hot this day but made better by the cold Artic front that blew down from the northern territories.

Ah Chan had been here for thirty years already and knew every nook and cranny of this Chinatown, just like the other one which his brother stayed in 6 hours drive away from him. Sometimes he wished he were back in Mongkok but he had long made his peace. His children had a future and a life here that they could never have had, had he stayed in Hong Kong. His children were much too westernized for his liking and he feared that they would not understand him or his ways. Most of all, he wanted to be buried with his parents back in Hong Kong but that was a topic he could not bring himself to discuss with his son and daughter.

Sai Mui placed the siu nga fan and yuen yung on the table, turning the plate around so that the vegetables faced away from the old man. She had asked him once, how was hometown like?

She had never been there, having been born and lived her entire life in Chinatown. It almost felt like she knew Hong Kong better than the rest of the city beyond Chinatown, from the TVB serials and movies that she watched on the late nights after work. She could speak English much better than anyone in her family and the other waitresses, and she had a better chance at getting a job downtown. But one day while packing yet another grocery bag in the drug store, it dawned on her that she would rather be a waitress in the cha chan teng that her aunt worked in. It felt right and she was happy talking to people in Cantonese... even to the ones who didn't, in English, such as the gwai lo who came in for the food.

Ah Chan worked his way through the rice and duck, glad that the taste wasn't too far off from home. That was one small comfort he had in a big city that knew nothing of good cuisine... nothing of taste.

And in that one small moment as he bit off the fatty nga pei, he was back in Mongkok as a 10 year old, with his Ah Pa and Ah Ma in the cha chan teng again.