• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If the pap system is so good and superior...why so many pple....

the pap system is so bad that many former sinkies including me visit the cuntry every year and spend at least two full weeks over there wishing there's more time. limited vacation time is holding us back. however, if we are retired, we would spend months if not years there enjoying the convenience, cleanliness, cuisine, choices, companionships. :D

mai kaykay, you are only here for the food, including south buona vista duck rice. ;)

is the duck rice stall still around? last heard it was moving out or something...

gone liao. luckily, there's a thread here that redirects me to the new duck rice place that's run by the brother in law. thanks to sbf. :D

Left to live in other countries? So many of many pple leave to go Australia and canada? ...and it is usually the highly skilled well educated that prefer to live somewhere else.Many ex SAF officers pick Perth to move their families there

I knew of this SAF former pilot, went to Australia and moved back to SG after 5 years.

Dun just talk about Australia, ask those cowards who only can scream n yell in this forum to go to China cities like Wuhan, NanChang or even Chengdu to reside for one year and above n then come n tell me that SG is no good.

Before I left SG, I thought like many of you that the pasture on the other side is always greener. But when i touched down in Wuhan from HK in 2002, I can still recall very deeply that the traffic is poor, road conditions is poor. Mind you, i'm talking about 2002 when credit cards in SG is almost owned by everyone but cities like wuhan or nanchang don't even have the facilities to do credit cards transaction back then in 2002. Those who can do it is only major shopping centers like New World Shopping Center from HK.

The problem with Singaporeans are that they go to other cities for a few days for holidays n they think they know everything. Try living in Wuhan in the summer n you'll appreciate what SG can give you. Try driving on the roads on Wuhan and then you make a comparisons of SG versus overseas. Even Taiwan, go n try the traffic jam n see how long it takes u to clear the jam.

Go to china and understand the healthcare n compare to SG healthcare policy then you guys complaint.

Don't just always throw out the NEGATIVES only. What about the POSITIVES?

Overall, more people are coming than leaving, can't be that bad here :rolleyes:

And you don't know the reason why? This is the easiest place in the world to get PR. Immigration doesn't even ask the purpose of your visit. You can tell them that you are here to look for work and they tell you, "Welcome and good luck". That's how sad the country is ...home team doesn't bother to protect the country from foreign marauders.

How many of these foreigners will stay here forever? Not many. The Ah Nehs and Pinoys are using this dot as a stepping stone to head to the West. The Ah Tiongs are here because their kids can't tahan the Chinese education system. But they will head elsewhere later on. The angmos are here because they are rejects elsewhere and their home country economies can't give them such high paying jobs. But they will leave sinkapore after raping the land.

And you don't know the reason why? This is the easiest place in the world to get PR. Immigration doesn't even ask the purpose of your visit. You can tell them that you are here to look for work and they tell you, "Welcome and good luck". That's how sad the country is ...home team doesn't bother to protect the country from foreign marauders.

How many of these foreigners will stay here forever? Not many. The Ah Nehs and Pinoys are using this dot as a stepping stone to head to the West. The Ah Tiongs are here because their kids can't tahan the Chinese education system. But they will head elsewhere later on. The angmos are here because they are rejects elsewhere and their home country economies can't give them such high paying jobs. But they will leave sinkapore after raping the land.

Very few foreigners, wherever they are from and wherever they are, stay in their host country forever. At some point or another the vast majority will return to their home country. Most foreigners go overseas for work or study, be it for the money/career or the experience. There is nothing wrong with it, it has always been like that, all over the world. That's what makes the world go round, it will even more so in times of globalisation, especially in Singapore.

I also don't agree with your assessment that angmos are here because they get rejected elsewhere. Like most other foreigners they come here for the experience or the money.
In fact, i believe Singaporeans are the masters of jumping ship when there is a job offer on the table that pays 10 dollar more. I don't think there are many countries that have higher staff turnover. Raping the foreign companies here is ok?

soon with your increase ignore list you will be talking to yourself
peppertail....

The Americans stay here forever. If Americans in SG go back home, there's no job for them.

I knew of this SAF former pilot, went to Australia and moved back to SG after 5 years.

Dun just talk about Australia, ask those cowards who only can scream n yell in this forum to go to China cities like Wuhan, NanChang or even Chengdu to reside for one year and above n then come n tell me that SG is no good.

Before I left SG, I thought like many of you that the pasture on the other side is always greener. But when i touched down in Wuhan from HK in 2002, I can still recall very deeply that the traffic is poor, road conditions is poor. Mind you, i'm talking about 2002 when credit cards in SG is almost owned by everyone but cities like wuhan or nanchang don't even have the facilities to do credit cards transaction back then in 2002. Those who can do it is only major shopping centers like New World Shopping Center from HK.

The problem with Singaporeans are that they go to other cities for a few days for holidays n they think they know everything. Try living in Wuhan in the summer n you'll appreciate what SG can give you. Try driving on the roads on Wuhan and then you make a comparisons of SG versus overseas. Even Taiwan, go n try the traffic jam n see how long it takes u to clear the jam.

Go to china and understand the healthcare n compare to SG healthcare policy then you guys complaint.

You are comparing those backdated china cites to Singapore of course Singapore is better then those backward cities . Yes every country have its good and bad side , and its depends on what individual wants in life From that country , what good for you maybe not good for others and vice versa .

you live in which cities of Wuhan ? any differences between those cities ? i remember you said that Singapore businessmen are not willing to go to invest in Wuhan. why not ? Wuhan is the industrial heartland of Central China. i thought Wuhan should be a very well-developed area ? i would go to work in Wuhan. it is Wuhan, not that Wuyuan further north.

Okay, I am the person that fits the deiscription here. After working ten years in Peesai, I emigrated to Canada and am now a Canadian citizen, back to Peesai on E Pass because my former boss offered me a regional sales position here. My wife and kid are on Dependant's Pass here. I left Peesai during the mid-nineties to live in a bigger country with lots more space and land. Nothing to do with politics.

Singaporeans (and Malaysian Chinese) overseas are unlike PRC or Hong Kongers in that we communicate comfortably in English and hence do not look to live in enclaves like Chinatown or Indiantowns. We are able to relocate to where we can find a suitable job and settle down there. Food - mostly we are able to settle for what's available, but Chinatowns, and these days, Asian Towns are springing up in urban areas all over the world. I can safely say that the best Indian food I've ever tasted was in Scarborough (next to Toronto) and not here in Singapore. Whilst in Canada, I mix around with neighbours and develop friendship with colleagues, closest of whom was a Hong Konger, mainly because we both like to drink and at that time, we'd talk about F1 at work most of the time, and he was a salesman back in HK, some things in common. Met lots of Singaporeans there who persuaded me to join them at a Christian Church where the pastor was a Malaysian. Same culture and tastes brings them together too. For Malaysian Indians, either they form their own friends or else they mostly assimilate with other South Asians, of which there are a number from West Indies too.

Being back here now and watching the scene, I can understand why all the media hype about this Singapore Core thing, but honestly, I am not affected and look at Singapore more in its role as a regional hub. As for the local politics, I don't give a shit, but have always favored the underdog. And I don't read the Strait's Times, but my wife buys the weekend issues to look at property trends.

Left to live in other countries? So many of many pple leave to go Australia and canada? ...and it is usually the highly skilled well educated that prefer to live somewhere else.Many ex SAF officers pick Perth to move their families there

Nonsense. Absolute rubbish. For every one Singaporean who migrated and came back, I can show you 100 who left and never came back. I have several of such friends who are still in contact with me and they would tell me they had no regrets whatever and that it was their smartest move. They would laughed at how each policy announced by the PAP is only for screwing us more and more. For those who came back, they are losers who would be losers anywhere they go.

Ok, show us your 1:100 list please, thanks.

It is how you integrate that makes your move to a new country successful. If you hang around with sinkees or Chinese for that matter, why would you even want to live sinkapore?

No offence intended, I wouldn't want to live in China. We already have a Ah Tiong presence here and that I can't even stomach.

Why would you move from a modern city to a rural area? A fair comparison would be sinkapore with say, London, Chicago, Seattle, Vancouver, Melbourne, Sydney ...you get the drift.

The problem with sinkee is that they think that believe all the PAP crap - that sinkapore is the bestest in the world. So, they are frequently comparing ...it is like country bumpkins seeing the real world and not realizing that.

Both are equally bad.

A land flooded with Ah Tiongs, Ah Nehs and Pinoys has positives? We have incorporate the worst of those countries into ours.