• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If MP Low defends Hougang again, he is only for himself !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Think again, if MP Low defends his sure-win Hougang ward , he is no more than a man thinking for himself only!
He has been in this ward for 4 terms, what can he do ?

So if after next GE, there is only one Oppo MP low at the parliament , will sinkapore make change ??
Of course, MP low would still enjoy his big salary right !

True Oppo leaders think for sinkapore and the people !

If MP low thinks contesting GRC cannot win him a seat becos he has no confidence to win, what is his real objective being oppo leader of WP ? did he win Hougang at the first try ?

He sends his A team or B team to contest GRC and he defends Hougang?

Time has changed, so do the voters !

If LOw still wants to defend Hougang, it shows that Low is not a true leader of WP ! He thinks for himself, he think if he can get a seat in the parliament, he is oredi a WP leader !

LTK will lose respect from his voters if he refuses to lead a GRC !

Contesting in GRC will not guarantee a seat, but you have shown your courage and dignity to the voters!

Winners and losers are the voters not Oppo members !

Defending Hougang by Low will prompt more voters voting PAP becos these stupid voters think if Parliament got one LTK or CST, everything is fine !
But it does not make a difference !

Low ventures out like a Oppo leader will see more people voting Oppo !

Pls do the right thing or you will lose your self-esteem !

Winning one Hougang will not change a thing !

In fact losing Hougang and Potong pasir is nothing !

If voters still cannot wake up next GE, it is better for them experience one -man
rule, one man talk for next five years !

Chinese saying--no see coffin, tears no drop !

If Low TK has no confiidence to win GRC, he must have been not working smart on the ground except selling newspapers !

Tell you true, workers party has a chance to win 3 GRCs, i told you before, engage the voters !

If Low TK has no confidence to win GRC, it shows he would only attack policies to impress the voters !

If Low TK defends Hougang, voters got the feeling that WP has no confidence to be in the parliament !

You say you cannot form govt, and you say you have no confidence to win GRC, ask yourself, who are you ?

True Oppo leaders think for sinkapore and the people !

You're blabbering like a 2 year old.:rolleyes:

No politicians (PAP or otherwise) care about "people". Individuals enter politics because they're hungry for power. Politics is all about gaining the authority to run the lives of others.

It's the same the world over. Low, Cheam, Chee, Lee etc are all cut from the same cloth. They want to rule Singapore so that they can impose THEIR vision of how the country should operate.

The only difference is that Lee has succeeded while the rest have not.

seebaysong

Low needs to look after pple in Hougang since they hv supported him first.
Whatever he does, wish him all the best !

Forvendet

If MP low thinks contesting GRC cannot win him a seat becos he has no confidence to win, what is his real objective being oppo leader of WP ? did he win Hougang at the first try ?

He didn't win an MP seat on first try, that was Tiong Bahru 1988. He did win Hougang on first try in 1991. Anyway, he didn't say he's contesting GRC or not. What he said was, everything shall be confirmed on Nomination Day.

theblackhole

hahaha when the chips are down...you think only for yourself....Oppo like this no hope lah...sorrie man.....damned sorrie...sad state of affairs...the heat is on....the screws are tightened...only the bravest and the strongest will survive...good luck to all ....good luck to singaporeans too...cheers!

The-Angel-1960

You're blabbering like a 2 year old.:rolleyes:

No politicians (PAP or otherwise) care about "people". Individuals enter politics because they're hungry for power. Politics is all about gaining the authority to run the lives of others.

It's the same the world over. Low, Cheam, Chee, Lee etc are all cut from the same cloth. They want to rule Singapore so that they can impose THEIR vision of how the country should operate.

The only difference is that Lee has succeeded while the rest have not.

Our Leongsam is talking SHIT nonsense again :wink:

You think it is easy for MP Low to contest and contribute all these years at Hougang ?? It is NOT easy Job ! Better than YOU Leongsam for EMPTY TALK and shaking Lan Pa balls. Don't drop your balls on the floor ! :smile:

yellow_people

LTK is 'mulling' (read: stalling) a 'high stakes' (read: $200k/annum paycheck) decision.

Perhaps the people of Hougang should make the decision for LTK by telling him outright, if he chooses to contest Hougang yet again to maintain his 'high stakes' instead of making REAL progress; they, the people of Hougang, would vote for the PAP candidate instead and let the other constituencies do their fair share for the opposition cause.

Ah Beng (NS) wants to see more opposition in parliament, so long as it is not in his constituency. :rolleyes:

-

Our Leongsam is talking SHIT nonsense again :wink:

You think it is easy for MP Low to contest and contribute all these years at Hougang ?? It is NOT easy Job ! Better than YOU Leongsam for EMPTY TALK and shaking Lan Pa balls. Don't drop your balls on the floor ! :smile:

If it wasn't for the PAP, the people of Hougang would be jobless and homeless. LTK has done nothing to make Singapore better. It takes more than listening to whinging sinkies, kissing babies and attending funerals to make a country tick.

yellow_people

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... my asset values will disappear, my apartments will be worth a fraction of what are, my ministers' jobs will be in peril, their security will be at risk and their women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers." - Lee Kuan Yew (Straits Times, 5 April 2007)

-

The-Angel-1960

If it wasn't for the PAP, the people of Hougang would be jobless and homeless. LTK has done nothing to make Singapore better. It takes more than listening to whinging sinkies, kissing babies and attending funerals to make a country tick.

Without LTK, you think Hougang can work very smoothly ? PAP is NOT a government. It is a PARTY. Get your facts right. JOBS are NOT created by PAP ! It is the local and overseas companies that invest in Singapore. It is their FREEDOM.

Hey if you think Sinkies whining alot...Then WHY the FU#K you here in Singapore ?? Then pack your luggauge and migrate to other country ! Simple and sweet !

Just Leave Singapore...Problem solved :wink:

yellow_people

You seem very fixated on the MP pay. All MPs collect that pay. A minister collects more than that in a month.

I'm stating the obvious here. You seem very fixated on bad mouthing SDP all the same. At least, CSJ and his party are willing to put their neck on the line. The same cannot be said of LKT and his WP(AP) that wants to sell gullible Ah Beng a dud 'insurance policy' to be cashed out in 50 years time.

-

D

Didier Drogba

Ah Beng (NS) wants to see more opposition in parliament, so long as it is not in his constituency. :rolleyes:
-

Not you and me right fellow smelly ah neh? I am already making obscene money kicking a ball so you must work harder and carry more balls so that you won't remain a janitor throughout your career. :eek:

Without LTK, you think Hougang can work very smoothly ? PAP is NOT a government. It is a PARTY. Get your facts right. JOBS are NOT created by PAP ! It is the local and overseas companies that invest in Singapore. It is their FREEDOM.

Hougang would function a lot more efficiently if it was run by a PAP MP. They're the best!

The PAP is the govt. In addition, the PAP pretty much own most of Singapore thanks to the astute investment skills of the PAP matriarch Mdm Ho Ching who happens to be one of the most powerful women in the world.

Local and overseas companies invest in Singapore because they have the full confidence that the PAP will make their investments grow exponentially. If LTK became PM, foreign investment would dry up within a week.

yellow_people

Not you and me right fellow smelly ah neh? I am already making obscene money kicking a ball so you must work harder and carry more balls so that you won't remain a janitor throughout your career. :eek:

Question: Now why would Ah Beng (NS) pretend to be the black soccer genius Drogba?

Answer: Insecurity. Coz Ah Beng is a lousy lay in bed. :biggrin:

5566959456_05d827ce16.jpg

-

D

Didier Drogba

Question: Now why would Ah Beng (NS) pretend to be the black soccer genius Drogba?

Answer: Insecurity. Coz Ah Beng is a lousy lay in bed. :biggrin:

5566959456_05d827ce16.jpg

-

You have been evading my questions from another thread. Show the proof of my race, nationality. :eek: