If everyone can easily get sg pr and citizenship, then there's no value in being a sg citizen anymore.

pleasehelpme120

If everyone can easily get sg pr and citizenship, then there's no value in being a sg citizen anymore.

So what's the point of getting a citizenship then for FT. Might as well remain a FT sua, at least they get more benefits as a FT than getting citizenship.

can even live in sg without pr or shitizenship for almost 30 years. in fact longer until death if atb doesn’t wish to balik kampong to tiongcock.

So what's the point of getting a citizenship then for FT. Might as well remain a FT sua, at least they get more benefits as a FT than getting citizenship.
more importantly, what's the point of us being citizens? There was a time when I was proud to carry the red passport when travelling. the immigration officers would not even bother to check, just stamp, smile and we were through and into their country.

the red passport feels so "cheap" nowadays coz its so easy to get

I want to ask PAP can I downgrade my citizenship to PR or not

Migrate sua, learn to ownself cook as far as possible and invest in USA stocks. Best sinkie to learn financial stuff is Shao Chun at YouTube, stop listening to other low SES sinkies

I know a former engineer who left S'pore with his wife who was a JC teacher many years ago. He drives Uber and she teaches in kindergarten in Melbourne. However, they live in a huge 2 storey house in the suburbs and own 2 cars. They stayed in a 4-room HDB flat in Bukit Batok and relied on public transport in S'pore before. Is their standard of living higher now? They believe so.