i need help genuinely too

Only bank transfer receipt, got help or not?

Why don't you pay $150 to a law firm and get them to write a letter of demand ? I understand these days some cheapo firms charge less than $100 to write a demand letter. Put it on record that it was a loan and if she bochup then issue a summons.

easy $$ for law firm...copy & paste frm template & collect 150

wtf lah... only Forvendet help, knn you all....

look like u have no accounting knowledge. a write off mean kiss your money goodbye and forget getting your money back.

so what forvendet mean u got "screw" by the gal. hehe...

Alamaking said:
I lend a female friend 5 figures sum, I have hard time getting the money back from her, how to ask nicely har?

If she is your ex, it is as good as gone. She can clavier as a gift.

aiyah...if the girl zhi-dong, would have rtn the $$ as soon as possible...normally u owe ppl $$ u also pai-seh...

but if buey zhi-dong, what u wrote is not effective, n she chao-kah deny borrowing $$ how? She already siam his call liao..meaning she has no intention to return $$.

if got IOU can go sue for getting $$ back....but no black n white, his word against hers...

woman's charter, u think who will win leh?

1. red, thank you.
2. i always practise the iou thing.
3. i will also tell the borrower that i would not feel bad literally asking the money back my way!
4. honest, till date, i have avoided lending monies to individuals.
5. my tact: parked my money into investments overseas, indonesia & down under.
6. unable to withdraw at once, sorry! without blinking my eyes.

yes, try to scare her into returning the money. it might works.

no IOU, very hard if it's possible to reclaim back the money through law.

What you mean? ask chasing creditors and took some percentage back?

It means double entry accounting. Credit and debit. Write it off to goodwill. It'll make you feel better and more balanced. But don't tell her that, it's your private accounting. It'll also keep her in touch with you and not avoiding you, enhancing the chance of repayment if and when she has the money.

Let's face it, a loan is a risk. You make the loan, you have to face and manage the risk. There's no point pestering her if she really doesn't have the money. Worse comes to worst, lose the money and take it as a lesson. At least keep the goodwill and some possibility of recovery. Take it as bonus if she repays.

never never hand your money to another person as a loan unless u can afford to lose it. loan to friend shd always be no more than a couple hundred as the saying, talk money no friendship. i rather lose a friend by being heartless than lose a friend and $$ after friend cannot pay back.

mollusk said:
if she is pretty, i will sacrifice myself to get back your money.

What you are saying is that you will come out the money and take back compensation in kind.

There are several solutions. It depends on how far you want to break of ties with her.

Wtf, I tio screwed without actually screwing her.... Wtf..... actually I wanna tell her parents 1....

I know her parents leh.....

1. bro, at times the old-fashioned way may work out for your situation.
2. allow your parents especially your mum speaks to her mother.

1. red, thank you.
2. i always practise the iou thing.
3. i will also tell the borrower that i would not feel bad literally asking the money back my way!
4. honest, till date, i have avoided lending monies to individuals.
5. my tact: parked my money into investments overseas, indonesia & down under.
6. unable to withdraw at once, sorry! without blinking my eyes.

your tactic very common. while i never borrow $$ from anyone but i sure heard of stories from borrower. i more honest, i just tell the borrower i only can afford to lend him/her $200-$1000 (depending on friendship), take it or leave it. i wont set time limit on return but request it to be before CNY. and i wont lend to anyone, only real friends not those meat & wine "buddies". Of course, i have not one default yet.