• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

i need help genuinely too

I lend a female friend 5 figures sum, I have hard time getting the money back from her, how to ask nicely har?
got 1 burger ...

took from me 6 figure sum oredi ... used ze moni 2 go big time gambling n lost moni ... until now stil haven return anyting 2 me ... n kip on delay returning 2 me sum mor ... n sum mor got cheeks 2 say wun gif me back evryting but oni gif me slowly by instalments ... how? ... :mad: :rolleyes:

got 1 burger ...

took from me 6 figure sum oredi ... used ze moni 2 go big time gambling n lost moni ... until now stil haven return anyting 2 me ... n kip on delay returning 2 me sum mor ... n sum mor got cheeks 2 say wun gif me back evryting but oni gif me slowly by instalments ... how? ... :mad: :rolleyes:
How slowly? $1 a week? :eek::eek:

I lend a female friend 5 figures sum, I have hard time getting the money back from her, how to ask nicely har?

In the first place, why lend her money?
Ask her return by instalment, if not, kiss goodbye to the figures. I oso kena b4, but managed to tok to him nicely, now returning by instalment, better than nothing, but opportunity cost.

Alternatively, you can repackage the loan into a CDO called "Sex" and sell it to me :)

While go through all the trouble? When people ask to borrow money from me, I just say NO. No need to be pai seh about it.

Alamaking said:
Haiz... sms... no reply....

Let's solve this problem in a systematic and logical way. What did she use the money for? Do you think she still have the money? If not, how much is left and how soon can she recover the rest? Is it a case of you lent it to a gal and she gave it to a guy? You cannot reach her. Does it mean she run road? Do you think her parents have the money to pay for it on her behalf or would? Are you in urgent need of the money or you can wait? This will determine how desperate your plan to retrieve the money. When you handed over the money, was it made clear it was a loan? Was it a personal loan or a company loan? Was it just a pure loan or was it a debt for services not paid for? If it was a personal loan, did you embezzle the fund from your company? Is your company a Pte Ltd, PLC, partnership, sole proprietorship? Do you need to do an audit? In a desperate situation, are you willing to make a police report or have you already done so? Do you have the money to engage lawyer, debt collector or just a friendly bouncer like Ramsett? Only when you've found the answers to the above, could we arrive at a logical solution to your problem.

005.jpg

14yrs ago this piece of worthless paper was given to me in exchange for a solid 100k cash.:*:
another two piece of worthless paper is in my drawer,plus several iou by mouth.:*:
I can understand how you feel.:D

005.jpg

14yrs ago this piece of worthless paper was given to me in exchange for a solid 100k cash.:*:
another two piece of worthless paper is in my drawer,plus several iou by mouth.:*:

May the powers that be reward you well in this life and the next. May you have a long and prosperous life for the trust and faith you had in people. Though they failed you, you did not fail yourself. I hope you will have a long and great life.

jsm1hl.jpg

This one used to be on my table, now it's gone....

you reminded me of a childhood friend who wanted to borrow money from me. never contact me for the past year, then suddenly text me to borrow money, i just ignore him. this time round, i just ignore him. last time, heart soft, lend friend money and he run road...
ehh you kuku izzit? I lend, not borrow, why suddenly I reminded you of your friend? you sibe delusional, zzzz

You are lucky, you know the parents.

Just tell her that you will have to speak to your parents if an arrangement can't be done. Most people will do something. Then if nothing happens go to the parents.

haha...surprise this thread have a lifespan > 1 day..LOL

legally, the parents no need to share the debt if she is > 21 yo...some more, all AK have is a transfer chit....cannot really prove 100% it is a loan.

hey,ak, dun say like that lah...i may not be as rich as you but i am definitely more handsome than you(do i sound like your chickne buddy??):D, my guess!haha...serve you right for lending pple money!:D

ehh you kuku izzit? I lend, not borrow, why suddenly I reminded you of your friend? you sibe delusional, zzzz

hey,ak, dun say like that lah...i may not be as rich as you but i am definitely more handsome than you(do i sound like your chickne buddy??):D, my guess!haha...serve you right for lending pple money!:D

hey krafty...u sounds saner today...see, the medicine is working...pls continue to take it.