With cert already so hard to find job how about those without cert?
lianbeng replies hokkien: she said she is available immediately leh!

With cert already so hard to find job how about those without cert?
Go become a chicken lah. Pap wants you women to prostitute themselves.
lianbeng replies hokkien: she said she is available immediately leh!waiting for what, bro? pity her kids lah!
I just remember another thread where a women sell her panties,ok bro I pass the message to her![]()
lianbeng replies: a woman can sell anything from head to toe for a living lah!![]()
And the PAP would be 100% correct in their assessment of her situation.
$2000 per month puts the family in the top tier bracket.
Statistics can be manipulated to lie or they do not lie....but living the life & suffering it, like some people, who inadvertently fall & slip through the cracks...that is real & it is not a lie...what is the, "nobody will be left behind"??
I have not seen anyone left behind in Singapore.
I know someone who have 4 kids and he makes only 3.5k, sole breadwinner.So shut up already
I have not seen anyone left behind in Singapore. Everyone is taken care of. There are more than enough government grants to ensure that nobody is left penniless.
You can download the details at http://www.ncss.org.sg/documents/assistanceschemes.pdf
Lky's vision of sinkie ladies working as maids and social escorts is coming true.
TS can consider the options.
It is easier to squeeze blood out of stone than to get some social assistance. And the amount offered is pittance.
It it was made easy and the amount was huge, there'd be a queue of Mercs and Beemers lining up at the NCSS office on a daily basis for their handouts.
There are cases of Mercs and Beemers parked near places like temples for free food. :o
The whole problem with welfare in the West is that it is such an easy option that people prefer the free money to working.
Where does that leave the people who actually work hard for their money? It leaves them bitter and resentful that their unemployed neighbour ends up with more money on the dole than they do earning an honest day's work.
It is a myth ...there are isolated cases and the abuse is fewer than you are claiming. That's the problem with right-wingers, they make outrageous claims and keep repeating them until people think that those are facts.
A person on welfare in the US gets about $500 a month ....you are telling me that people would rather have that $500 than to get a job that allows them to pay their bills?