• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How will Dr M tekan Singapore, going forward?

Ah Siao:
his son calibre is well known quality thru out MY... he can count himself lucky should he gets back MB post...

MY voters are not as dump as sinkies

Ah thief,

I just googled him and seems that he already got back his mb post TODAY. Nothing impossible indeed.

https://www.todayonline.com/malaysi...ief-minister-position-2-years-after-ouster-bn

ALOR SETAR, Kedah — The oldest son of new Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad is expected to be sworn-in as the 13th chief minister of the state of Kedah on Friday (May 11), marking a return to the position he was ousted from more than two years ago for criticising then Prime Minister Najib Razak.

I have been advocating increase restrictions of m&ds into Singkieland for decades. Firstly all m&ds who never served NS are banned from holding any government positions..get rid of mad khaw n Janil. School fees for m&ds and foreigners in government schools are to be full fees like in Aust land. Foreigners not allowed to own HDB flats. Human resources position are to be Singkies only. m&d and foreign kids who r prs who do not serve NS are barred from seeking employment in Singkieland. All foreigners will no longer contribute CPF. It will be replaced with tax. So for example workers and employers CPF becomes tax and contribute to gahmen revenue. Tat way they leave Singkieland etc no money to take back. Singkies 1st policy and only of Singkies have to guts to support such measures.
Hullo! Singapore in malay archipelago. Its you who is foreign.

Get out of JB properties ASAP

Motherfucker Mahathir disowned the CLOB shares and Singapore investors were forced to sell to his endorsed proxy company.

Imagine this motherfucker does the same to iskandar and announces that foreign-owners have to sell back to locals and Malaysian PR, if they are facing the next capital flight during the next recession.
Get real. CLOB was never sanctioned by malaysian authorities.it a illegal trading market outside of malaysian law. Buying a property in malaysia means you are protected by malaysian law.

Get out of JB properties ASAP

Motherfucker Mahathir disowned the CLOB shares and Singapore investors were forced to sell to his endorsed proxy company.

Imagine this motherfucker does the same to iskandar and announces that foreign-owners have to sell back to locals and Malaysian PR, if they are facing the next capital flight during the next recession.
Get real. CLOB was never sanctioned by malaysian authorities.it a illegal trading market outside of malaysian law. Buying a property in malaysia means you are protected by malaysian law.

ChokBoon

The shares are held by custodian accounts which is legitimate financial institutions with trading rights in Bursa KLSE. Real shares were traded. The malaysian sellers got their money from these custodian financial institutions that trade on behalf of the Singapore investors. Back then, even real share scripts were delivered to the custodians institutions proving real exchange of ownership within Malaysian grounds. The investors in Singapore are also able to receive dividends from the Malaysian companies.

There is nothing wrong with the system, the same method is used today to own shares in overseas jurisdictions (eg. Japan, US, HK, etc) through custodian accounts. Perfectly legally.

(In a reverse way) Even today, rich malaysians can buy the Malaysian shares in Malaysian and sell them with a Singapore stock brokerage, and opt to get the proceeds from the share-sale, in Singapore.

ChokBoon

Singapore even helped him out by getting the sg investors to bring prime KL land from Najib wife.

Now, all our earlier bribes for Najib gone to waste.

CLOB was never endorsed by Mudland. PAP sold us a lie telling us that we could trade Mudland stocks even when it wasn't 'legal'.

If PAP tells you that you trade US stocks in local market, would you trade it? You wouldn't. Why would you believe the PAP about mudland stocks then?

You got screwed by the PAP and they even conned you to think that it was Mudland that caused your grief.

A parallel market was created in a way mirroring KLSE & they made use of the loopholes in the KLSE bylaws in registering the shares through nominees through Malaysia Brokers under Asing Accounts. For example you buy 1 lot of Granite ( back then, they call it "grenade") in Singapore through Malaysia CLOB shares, say at RM10, SES will buy through their Malaysian broker say, Jupiter securities under whatever company name they trade in...& when the shares are delivered through Malaysian Clearing House...registered with Jupiter, it will be registered in their Asing Nominees Accounts. Over this side, your Granite will be registered in your account with CDP. The collection of dividends, rights, bonus..split stocks, it will be mirrored by CDP in your account. They collect & pay in RM...you are charged in SGD.

When KLSE pulled the plug on the Asing Nominees Accounts, by changing the by-laws etc...they killed Malaysian CLOB...one bright spark here...mentioned that, they will bring this to ICJ...International Court Of Justice...dunno, how is bodoh of the law of the land?

SIMEZ too, has the share too mire in some controversy in Japanese Bonds..After the collapse of CLOB....the chairman of SES quietly retired & SAM the woman at Simex too.

hofmann

It's very unfortunate for us that we've made a string of bad calls for foriegn policy matters.

We didn't see Brexit coming.
We failed to prepare for Trump.
We pissed off China.
And now we may have very few chips left to play with the new Malaysian government.

How did we get it wrong so consistently? There must be problems in the data set or the analysis of it.

And what happened to plan B?

ChokBoon

in many ways, many of us are envious about the changes in Malaysia.
M had been very bad to Singapore but he is definitely a winner.

hofmann

in many ways, many of us are envious about the changes in Malaysia.
M had been very bad to Singapore but he is definitely a winner.

Perhaps slightly envious, but we are no where close to the level of rot that has settled into the malaysian administration. So for that we should be thankful.

Yes undeniably, Dr M is a winner but he brought all this upon malaysia. He went one big round to end up back with Anwar. Don't forget his hand in picking badawi and najib too. But kudos to him for stepping up to fix the mess.

All the best to our sisters and brothers up north. May your country emerge better and stronger from all this drama.

KuanTi01

Mahathir is certainly no admirer of the Lee Dynasty! I expect him to play games with our CAQ and get Anwar to sodomise him day in day out! Bwahaha!

A parallel market was created in a way mirroring KLSE & they made use of the loopholes in the KLSE bylaws in registering the shares through nominees through Malaysia Brokers under Asing Accounts. For example you buy 1 lot of Granite ( back then, they call it "grenade") in Singapore through Malaysia CLOB shares, say at RM10, SES will buy through their Malaysian broker say, Jupiter securities under whatever company name they trade in...& when the shares are delivered through Malaysian Clearing House...registered with Jupiter, it will be registered in their Asing Nominees Accounts. Over this side, your Granite will be registered in your account with CDP. The collection of dividends, rights, bonus..split stocks, it will be mirrored by CDP in your account. They collect & pay in RM...you are charged in SGD.

When KLSE pulled the plug on the Asing Nominees Accounts, by changing the by-laws etc...they killed Malaysian CLOB...one bright spark here...mentioned that, they will bring this to ICJ...International Court Of Justice...dunno, how is bodoh of the law of the land?

SIMEZ too, has the share too mire in some controversy in Japanese Bonds..After the collapse of CLOB....the chairman of SES quietly retired & SAM the woman at Simex too.
Took me sometime to digest tgat,but so all Malaysia did was cut out the filthy middleman scum no?I supposed SES wanted to profit from the buying and selling of CLOB shares.

It's very unfortunate for us that we've made a string of bad calls for foriegn policy matters.

We pissed off China.
And now we may have very few chips left to play with the new Malaysian government.

How did we get it wrong so consistently? There must be problems in the data set or the analysis of it.

The majority 70% think otherwise I'll be joining SB75 soon

We pissed off China.

No such thing as Plan B. That means your plan A not good! The HoLee House loves to win big. All in for air hub, sea hub and ah neh hub! :cool: