• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to outsmart our taxi drivers..

Yup.4 charges then..bo seat beLt, chiong ang teng, speeding, and drink driving..kena handcuffed Like a criminaL on the spot by the PoLice petroL team..:(

Wah lao, you sounded like a gentle man, good temper, but so hiong :D

RegretabLLy, whiLe many men Look so unintresting, sound so caLm, but once into his Nest; the MOnster's out ! ..
:eek: :D

Yup.4 charges then..bo seat beLt, chiong ang teng, speeding, and drink driving..kena handcuffed Like a criminaL on the spot by the PoLice petroL team..:(

what the heck, man
just pay a thousand buck

The majority of Sinkies taxi drivers are retards. They will rather waste 20 minutes waiting for a call.. than to spend the time earning money.
Half the taxis have mileage > 500k miles and its only fit for villagers. I'll rather sneak out from office to ferry my family members than to let them take a taxi.

strange phenomenon, i have seen 2 taxis in my condo carpark. most probably, can't find a job and resort to driving taxi.

Very funny topic.
Just buy car or take bus/MRT.
If cannot afford buy motorbike.
Why want to play game with taxi driver?

This is indeed a weird topic.

The solution is simple - don't take taxi as Cestbon pointed out.

When you revisit this thread please skip those recurring topics below :

1). LTA demerit system eg stopping at bus lane zig zag line and so on , 2) $1,000 deposit frozen/forfeited whenever accident occurred 3) customers who pay fares using S$50 notes 4) cpf /medical/sick leave 5) customer eating/drinking in taxi 6) drunkards 7) mental problems pgrs 8) abusive pgrs 9) fare cheats 10) bookings cheats 11) smelly pgrs 12) complaints kings queens 13) blurred pgrs , to be con't ...

Taxi drivers are also our own countrymen out earning a hard living imposed upon them by our millionaire government.
Why pick on them?
I am no taxi driver. I have also encountered many nasty ones but I do not condemn every taxi driver just because of a few.

Yes agree. Want to blame then fuck those taxi companies and LTA for fucked up policies

fuck those taxi companies and LTA for fucked up policies
Not wrong, cab problems here are a direct outcome of system. Cabbies will (of course like any other business) go for high yielding charges. And 30% is self "private" transport and single shift (utilisation). And ironically, we have the higher ratio taxis > population than HK and few other places.
chonburifc said:
SG during January this year and I had BIG PROBLEMS getting taxi
Unlike Bkk, can even pick and choose newer cabs (but for few mafia places like Patpong). And no problems on the "betwitching" hours late at night. Taxis Q aplenty. Guess it's also the "livelihood" thingy between here and LOS

eversince straits times came out with the earnings of taxi drivers, most sinkies become eyes red. typical sinkie behaviour!!!...make a bit more money, they start to be difficult. thanks to the typical cunt behaviour from sph. and also created unecessary unreasonable behaviour from passengers.

why uncles drive taxis-my take; taxi driving is very suitable for uncles retiring as during their last phase of life, they get to see around singapore. go to places they never been. meet and talk to people from all walks of life. they know the people better than those fake por lumpars from the grassroots. argh...ptui...!

Yes agree. Want to blame then fuck those taxi companies and LTA for fucked up policies

Taxi Companies (almost ten of them ), Union ( NTA : National Taxi Association ) ,
President Tony Tan kept his pre-election promises.
Taxi drivers now can work beyond 70 if medically cleared.

This Thread and similar ones will be irrelevant/even look how
passengers have been misled when LTA publish the "Taxi Rules" booklet.

This booklet has been delayed zillion times and yet all the
Por Lum Pars kept quiet like all is well . When all is Not.

CNA reported Ex Minister Raymond Lim promised it will be soon.

LTA said the same a few months back.

So far only Pres Tony Tan delivered or be it a simple gesture he did
delivers as promised .

Taxi Companies (almost ten of them ), Union ( NTA : National Taxi Association ) ,
President Tony Tan kept his pre-election promises.
Taxi drivers now can work beyond 70 if medically cleared.

This Thread and similar ones will be irrelevant/even look how
passengers have been misled when LTA publish the "Taxi Rules" booklet.

This booklet has been delayed zillion times and yet all the
Por Lum Pars kept quiet like all is well . When all is Not.

CNA reported Ex Minister Raymond Lim promised it will be soon.

LTA said the same a few months back.

So far only Pres Tony Tan delivered or be it a simple gesture he did
delivers as promised .

They delayed for political reason, ie. for the new President to take the credit.
Don't by fooled.

strange phenomenon, i have seen 2 taxis in my condo carpark. most probably, can't find a job and resort to driving taxi.
i seen one at my place.........best is never seen the cab leave the carpark always parked same spot.
i have seen another parked at landed driveway.....which is my friend's neighbour.
Maybe MSM say cabbies can make 6K is true.

i seen one at my place.........best is never seen the cab leave the carpark always parked same spot.
i have seen another parked at landed driveway.....which is my friend's neighbour.
Maybe MSM say cabbies can make 6K is true.

Next time ; go check out the Car Decal pasted on the Windscreen . Chances these taxi are the Heavy Weight Por Lum Par who No need to drive as they go about their Por Lum Par work.
A few , chosen ones , even got special Taxi Decal to allow them to drive their Cabs to JB .

It pays to be a Por Lum Par .