• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to outsmart our taxi drivers..

Fishypie

Ever wonder why some cab drivers dont stop for you, even when their cab is pLying empty ?..
These basic steps may heLp :
1. If you are with your woman, get her to haiL the cab; whiLe you stay a coupLe of feets away.
2. If you have Lots of stuffs to unLoad, stand far away from them as if they are not yours.
3. If you have a group of friends to go into the same cab, ask them to go hide behind the trees 1st.
4. LastLy, never Let a cab driver know that your are drunk.Stand as firmLy rooted on your feet..
5. Anymore contributions from bros here ?.. :):D

Our Sinkie taxi drivers cannot make it lah. Always complain they cannot make enough. If only they ditched the following habits.

1. Driving PRC chicken around like a personal chauffeur

2. Wasting time at coffeeshops in Geylang chatting with PRC chickens and thinking they are very handsome

3. Queuing up at Changi Airport when the fucking queue number is 345

4. Doing on call only. Go to Tuas and take a look. There are taxi drivers who just read newspapers in their taxi while waiting for the booking call to come.

5. Spending too much time on SBF complaining about LKY :D

The 1st cLass ones are those who hire the taxis just for personaL use ! !..;)

Taxi drivers are also our own countrymen out earning a hard living imposed upon them by our millionaire government.
Why pick on them?
I am no taxi driver. I have also encountered many nasty ones but I do not condemn every taxi driver just because of a few.

everytime i take a taxi, 6 out of 10 time the taxi uncle will tell me they are changing shift. Why are they changing shift all the time? All its just an excuse?

Many wouLd ask me, where wouLd i go 1st ! ..:eek::(

Why need to outsmart taxi drivers? If taxi drivers have any brain, they wouldn't be driving taxi. Driving taxi is for people who gave up on life and just want easy way to earn money. No intelligence required. Do you know of a taxi driver who wish his kids will follow in his footsteps to drive taxi?

Friend, LikeLy you have yet to traveL by cab on a fuLLtime basis, i have been doing that for the Last 5 years since my driving Licence was hanged..hence i am probabLy an oLder hand at that than you are..:cool:

How come license kena Gan Tong har? :p

Was back in SG during January this year and I had BIG PROBLEMS getting taxi at the following places:

1. Lau Par Sat
2. Bugis Junction
3. Orchard Road (CK Tang)
4. People's Park

Ended up calling the taxi bookings hotline. KNN.

How come license kena Gan Tong har? :p

Yup.4 charges then..bo seat beLt, chiong ang teng, speeding, and drink driving..kena handcuffed Like a criminaL on the spot by the PoLice petroL team..:(

bo seat beLt, chiong ang teng, speeding

Wah! this combination quite tok kong! knn, next time drink but still ok to drive, then don't garang lah. SG license very hard and expensive to get one.

But me understand cos' still doing the same except I put on the safety belt. :p

Was back in SG during January this year and I had BIG PROBLEMS getting taxi at the following places:

Ended up calling the taxi bookings hotline. KNN.
imajin u r @ ze n of a q n no cab in site ...

n den u saw a cab about 2 turn in2 ze taxi stan ... u feel happy inside ...

den, u saw ze cab stop 10 m from ze start of ze taxi q ...

den, u saw 1 fella wok 2wards ze cab while toking on his moilbe ... n he opened ze cab door n sat inside ...

another cab gone! ... :mad:

u shud take out ur fone n start calling wifout compraint ...

everytime i take a taxi, 6 out of 10 time the taxi uncle will tell me they are changing shift. Why are they changing shift all the time? All its just an excuse?
u can oso change ze times wen u take cabs ... :o

Bro fish Is it much more harder to pass in your case?
I mean a retake :D
Yup.4 charges then..bo seat beLt, chiong ang teng, speeding, and drink driving..kena handcuffed Like a criminaL on the spot by the PoLice petroL team..:(

Now then i know engage Lawyer aLso no use one, just PG and you save Lots of $ ..:cool:

imajin u r @ ze n of a q n no cab in site ...

n den u saw a cab about 2 turn in2 ze taxi stan ... u feel happy inside ...

den, u saw ze cab stop 10 m from ze start of ze taxi q ...

den, u saw 1 fella wok 2wards ze cab while toking on his moilbe ... n he opened ze cab door n sat inside ...

another cab gone! ... :mad:

u shud take out ur fone n start calling wifout compraint ...
Yeah, that is the problem. I counted the number of people in front of me and thought maybe less than 10 mins. Ended up, after the last cab left, the first one in the queue wait for about 15 mins. I cannot tahan and call booking.

I believe after my 'booked' taxi came, there must be many empty taxis coming into the queue. :(

knn.. you got so many tricks. no wonder krafty is so paranoia thinking that pap is after him.

How about stop being a cheapskate and make a BOOKING for a taxi?

Gian png Sinkie wants to avoid the booking surcharge?