• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat How to Mislead the Public - a guide by the Singapore Govt

Wunderfool

The bestest one is the one used by LHL. Quoting from WanBao, he rained relentless attacks on CSJ , saying that he is a hypocrite and a recalcitrant. Later, when it was clarified that WanBao 'falsified' the reporting, no apology was made, but the attacks went on to the importance of character in election.

61% of the BB residents was led to believe that what LHL said must be right.

Just before the run-up to the 2006 elections Lockeliberal (our Locke) went thru the budget for MND and pointed out the flow of funds between MND and HDB. GMS to his credit covered the use of the infrastructure cost that is built into price of HDB flats. These includes the building of roads, bus interchange of new towns. Though these are estimates and speculation, it was very likely and credible. When Chiam raised this multiple times in Parliament using his cost calculation of bricks and sand, the Minister and HDB CEO refused to provide the breakdown, never answered any of the questions as the land cost would not by itself raise the price of the flats substantially.

There is no doubt that private developers will factor all cost including carparks, internal roads, sports facilities into the price of apartments sold. But to factor in national infrastructure such as Bus interchange, library was really milking the citizens and the secured CPF funds made it easy.

Eons ago, it was the government openly said that GIC did not invest in CPF savings. Which today, they decided not to "bluff" anymore since today's folks know what are bonds issued by CPF to GIC.

There was the infamous HDB market subsidy to claim that HDB was making a loss in selling flats to Singaporeans. Now this market subsidy has gone on to claim expenses in infrastructure development and land cost as well. It will forever be a subsidy if you keep including items to inflate the costs. You write the accounting books as well as dictate its rules.

Wunderfool

Why bother if the public doesn't mind being continually misled ?

If there is one thing we have learnt from history is that we don't learn from history - Winston Churchill.

scroobye

Others beat grass to scare out snake. Uncle I, use sniper observation techniques. Don't get your Wacoals in a twist. You have another 50 standby nicks. No?....LOL

Speak for yourself. You surround yourself with nicks as if to give the impression that you have supporters while your main nick keeps quiet which is truly stupid.

Debonerman

Speak for yourself. You surround yourself with nicks as if to give the impression that you have supporters while your main nick keeps quiet which is truly stupid.

You fucking gays way of articulating points makes no sense to the receiver. Is it uniquely gay or it's just you faggots?

Stompiss

Dont talk to the stupid doggie anymore to waste your time.

kukubird59

Fail basic mathematics. Let's say 90 bags in 12 minutes was the original. By direct proportion, it should be 112.5 bags in 15 minutes. kuku shits again!
hahaha...don't be so quick to suck scroobal's prick....
u are a real idiot to think that only u know 2X2=4 and 2X4=8.....
in the real world there is a cost for everything and the differentials between service providers is to not to over provide and priced yourself out of the market or under provide where your service is not wanted.....

Assuming the 2 options are cost neutral, market surveys and feedback from customers and looking at the total picture will determine which option is adopted.....

old KPI...for every 100 bags, 90 bags must be on the belt within 12 minutes.....

new KPI....for every 100 bags, 95 bags must be on the belt within (say) 15 minutes....

to simply increase the requirement unnecessary to say 95% within 12minutes may increase the overall costs of providing the service and customers will have to pay for the unnecessary requirements....

the best example would be in manufacturing.....
u can do 100% quality checks but production costs may be too high and your products priced out of the market even though they have the best quality...
hence most mass market manufacturers will only do sampling quality checks to achieve a certain degree of confidence at more affordable costs to consumers.....

Debonerman

hahaha...don't be so quick to suck scroobal's prick....
u are a real idiot to think that only u know 2X2=4 and 2X4=8.....
in the real world there is a cost for everything and the differentials between service providers is to not to over provide and priced yourself out of the market or under provide where your service is not wanted.....

Assuming the 2 options are cost neutral, market surveys and feedback from customers and looking at the total picture will determine which option is adopted.....

old KPI...for every 100 bags, 90 bags must be on the belt within 12 minutes.....

new KPI....for every 100 bags, 95 bags must be on the belt within (say) 15 minutes....

to simply increase the requirement unnecessary to say 95% within 12minutes may increase the overall costs of providing the service and customers will have to pay for the unnecessary requirements....

the best example would be in manufacturing.....
u can do 100% quality checks but production costs may be too high and your products priced out of the market even though they have the best quality...
hence most mass market manufacturers will only do sampling quality checks to achieve a certain degree of confidence at more affordable costs to consumers.....

Siao liao lah! the bird pooping again. Another fucking 8 dollars to spend at the carwash!