• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How much $$$........

Logisex

How much $$$ do you need to take home now in Singapore in order to have:

1 4/5 room flat
1 Wife (assume she is not working)
1 Kid
1 1.6L Jap Car
1 Overseas Trip a year
1 Parent to support
1 Million in cash (not CPF) by 60yo

min 3000 sing,but most singaporean wont earn that much,that why i left singapore to work in other country

Wow! what 1 kid, me 3 kids- 1 sec3, 1P4 and P1. So how much do you think i need? Wife is not working need to care for the 3 kids. All 3 takes swimming and tuition lessons. I don't have a maid.Tuition and Swimming lesson already cost me close to 1'200. Have not include daily expenses, bills to pay etc.. Our million dollar ministar don't even have to spend a single cent from their own pockets, all paid for by us the slaves. So i am forced to work far away from my family with a reasonably pay package just to pay for these back in SGland. Still cannot afford to buy a second hand car. So we should ask our million dollar ministar. How much do they think is enough for a typical family like mine to survive for the three meals and yet can have a little just to make my family happy? Forgot to mention we are living in a modest 4 room HDB flat.
:(

1 4/5 room flat
1 Kid
1 1.6L Jap Car
1 Overseas Trip a year
1 Parent to support

When you have old folks at home, there is no limits to their expenses. What Medisave, Hospital insurance? One major sickness in Hospital will broke you! $$$ is never enough.

Lucky my government says they placed Safety Nets around...

Wow! what 1 kid, me 3 kids- 1 sec3, 1P4 and P1. So how much do you think i need? Wife is not working need to care for the 3 kids. All 3 takes swimming and tuition lessons. I don't have a maid.Tuition and Swimming lesson already cost me close to 1'200. Have not include daily expenses, bills to pay etc.. Our million dollar ministar don't even have to spend a single cent from their own pockets, all paid for by us the slaves. So i am forced to work far away from my family with a reasonably pay package just to pay for these back in SGland. Still cannot afford to buy a second hand car. So we should ask our million dollar ministar. How much do they think is enough for a typical family like mine to survive for the three meals and yet can have a little just to make my family happy? Forgot to mention we are living in a modest 4 room HDB flat.
:(

Why you have so many children???

:confused::confused::confused:

probably the 8K figure. work from the 8K ceiling limit from HDB.

_ Tuition and Swimming lesson already cost me close to 1'200_

:confused: why spend for swimming lesson, during my time when we reached certain age, the mum would carry us to a river bank chose a proper spot that the water deep enough then threw us down

we all knew how to swim in 3 minutes flat :D

4.5k is good enough

Except last item...millionaire not possible.
kid taking enrichment and tuition or not ?
Parent healthy or not ?
Wife ....got to do monthly manucure , hairdressing , beauty related expenses in or not.

4.5k is good enough

You have to be kidding! :rolleyes:

To save $1,000,000 in 30 years at 2.5% per annum requires monthly savings of $2425.00!

Subtract that from $4500 and you're left with $2075 for everything else. Hardly a realistic scenario.

A far more realistic sum would be $10,000 to $12,000 per month.

Add to that the fact that $1,000,000 in 30 years time will probably buy approx what $300,000 to $400,000 buys today and things start to get really depressing.

1 4/5 room flat
Where? 5 rm in Lim Chu Kang n 5 rm in Queenstown alot of diff leh...

Big spender or kiam kana?? Aso alot of diff leh...

1 Kid
Catch spider type or play piano type??

1 1.6L Jap Car
Chg how often? once ebery yr n once ebery 10yrs alot of diff leh...

1 Overseas Trip a year
Malacca or South Pole cruise??

1 Parent to support
Healthy or full of problems??

1 mil cash i assume ish saving n not total moni earn... Say u work 35 yrs...U nid 2 save @$28k+ per annual or @$2.4k per mth on top of all daily expenses...

1 mth 8k may not even b enuff...:D:D

Just be a MIW...earn 1 year = many 60 years cycle.

Now you know why MIW thinks everyone is a fool?

I knew you will say that.......

You knew I'd say it because you know damned well that's what you should be doing.:rolleyes:

The descriptions your provided far too vague for anyone but yourself to cost accurately.