how much pay does a poly enginnering guy get now a day?

ykhuser

my nephew asked me,i do not have the answer
assume one completed ns
study dipolma in engineering
how much can 1 be paid
1st year
2nd year
3rd year
4th year
5th year

how about any poly guys here share their view?

how about degree in engineering
how much can 1 be paid
1st year
2nd year
3rd year
4th year
5th year

wah lou..i thought guys in the 20s start their own project and self-employed liao... still got pple work for others meh?

last time after i skip CJC, i went to poly to do Electronics, that time, it was a very hot course. after graduate and NS, i was paid $1500/- per month.

take note my grades then are mostly A, A as in Absent...:o:D

I heard now it's around $1800 to $2000. not confirm...

my nephew asked me,i do not have the answer
assume one completed ns
study dipolma in engineering
how much can 1 be paid
1st year
2nd year
3rd year
4th year
5th year

how about any poly guys here share their view?

how about degree in engineering
how much can 1 be paid
1st year
2nd year
3rd year
4th year
5th year

wah lou..i thought guys in the 20s start their own project and self-employed liao... still got pple work for others meh?

images

last time after i skip CJC, i went to poly to do Electronics, that time, it was a very hot course. after graduate and NS, i was paid $1500/- per month.

take note my grades then are mostly A, A as in Absent...:o:D

I heard now it's around $1800 to $2000. not confirm...

Plus OT and Allowances si boh? Basic $1200 only. :p

that's why a lot of start-ups are head speared by ITE graduates, they are actually very "gung hu" ones, called for repsect. we need more sinkies like them not some half past six scholars who know nuts about entrepreneurship.

that is 3rd world pay... even a Thai earned more than that.

that's why a lot of start-ups are head speared by ITE graduates, they are actually very "gung hu" ones, called for repsect. we need more sinkies like them not some half past six scholars who know nuts about entrepreneurship.

Usually people with lower education are more audacity. Those with degree and above are more kia si.

Not true. People with lower education have nothing much to fall back on if their entrepreneurial aspirations fail.

It really depends on what he wants to do... In sales, as long as you can bring in the numbers... you get the commission$$$. Contacts and connections is more important.

Yah lor I remember a guy who paid $8 only for his heart problem say, one don't need a U degree anymore and can be a millionaire by being self employ liao! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Not true. People with lower education have nothing much to fall back on if their entrepreneurial aspirations fail.

Does Balless Sinkie ever had ANYTHING to fallback on anyway?

Lower or not lower education not withstanding?LOL

last time after i skip CJC, i went to poly to do Electronics, that time, it was a very hot course. after graduate and NS, i was paid $1500/- per month. I heard now it's around $1800 to $2000. not confirm...

20 years ago in 1993, the starting pay of fresh poly graduates was between $1,600 to $1,800. Today in 2013, it is $1,800 to $2,000..

Tell me folks, are our young people today better off compared to the previous generation?