how much pay does a poly enginnering guy get now a day?

20 years ago in 1993, the starting pay of fresh poly graduates was between $1,600 to $1,800. Today in 2013, it is $1,800 to $2,000..

Tell me folks, are our young people today better off compared to the previous generation?

Just take the price of COE and HDB flats from 10 years ago and compare to today's. You get the picture.

there is exception if you join DSTA, i heard new engineering grad in there now start at $4k.

see now why so many pple go for engineering degrees and dying to join gahmen.

20 years ago in 1993, the starting pay of fresh poly graduates was between $1,600 to $1,800. Today in 2013, it is $1,800 to $2,000..

Tell me folks, are our young people today better off compared to the previous generation?

last time after i skip CJC, i went to poly to do Electronics, that time, it was a very hot course. after graduate and NS, i was paid $1500/- per month.

take note my grades then are mostly A, A as in Absent...:o:D

I heard now it's around $1800 to $2000. not confirm...

I same course as you in poly my starting pay I remembered vividly was $890.00 per month. That was in March 1990.

Instead of bothering with Poly or Uni, you should prepare and work for a far better future for yourself
by focusing your energy and money in destroying the cartel of LKY and his maggots in white.

Join the oppo and help them to bring down the fucking PAP
You gain back your dignity and future instead of seeing it continuously robbed from you by those maggots in white and given to foreign trash

Not true. People with lower education have nothing much to fall back on if their entrepreneurial aspirations fail.

Usually people with lower education are more audacity. Those with degree and above are more kia si.

somehow i have to agree with both your points.
poly grad fall in the mid range.not kia si but not audacity.
more like half past six

there is exception if you join DSTA, i heard new engineering grad in there now start at $4k.

see now why so many pple go for engineering degrees and dying to join gahmen.

i guess u mean fresh uni grad..
if poly grad start pay $4k...that uni start is $7k

are poly or ite grads in demand now? what is the difference between ite and poly? understand the course very similar according to an ite friend who had since upgrade to a degree through part time studies.

remember i could not get into any course after o level cos' failed science subjects. still the same?

Wah Lou. Why now working life..the pay so low..i stay at home shake leg and play game daily still got 3k.

are poly or ite grads in demand now? what is the difference between ite and poly? understand the course very similar according to an ite friend who had since upgrade to a degree through part time studies.

remember i could not get into any course after o level cos' failed science subjects. still the same?

both the same.only difference..poly grad are expected to work independently..sometime expected to lead small group of technicans to complete a task.
ite grad are also expected to work independently with given detail instructions

Dey y u no study huh? Bio u dont know meh?:D

dey, concentrate too much on bio is one of the reasons why i failed science and all the memorise subject lah. luckily that time got metal workshop/drawing. if not, i cannot even get certificate.

looking back, quite sayang. if sec 4 work harder, dont have to walk so many innocent road.

dey, concentrate too much on bio is one of the reasons why i failed science and all the memorise subject lah. luckily that time got metal workshop/drawing. if not, i cannot even get certificate.

looking back, quite sayang. if sec 4 work harder, dont have to walk so many innocent road.

Despite the fact it was a mistake, you are now better than anybody. Hard work does pay off.:)