• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how much are we worth?

Hey Laksa,,on an off topic,,,do the younger forumners here or as a matter of fact most younger sinkies know what Soylent Green is???? And good point on the soylent green,,great analogy

Your organs are worth quite a bit of money.

Now you know why HOTA was implemented.

If the pappies could make Soylent Green out of dead Sinkies, they would.

a big thank you to all the SBF bros for the various opinion on the value of an average Joe in Singapore.

was thinking about CSM's speech in Parliament some time back, he mentioned about investing in our peoples, which in turn made me wondered how much is an average Joe worth and how do the government compute the ROI.

Thick Face Black Heart said:
If our reserves are $500 billion, and population is 5 million, then technically each of us is worth $100,000.

Those whose net worth is below $100,000, the PAP is cheating you.

I think this refers only to the investible reserves. How about those that are still in the ground? Those unsold state lands that eventually get turned into HDB flats or private developments. Also there are private savings. I am not too sure whether our CPF is part of the $500 billion. I believe it probably is although indirectly as otherwise, the $500 billion would have to include bonds that the govt has to repay. So it should be somewhat higher than $100k, otherwise the PAP is cheating us.

Hi bro,

Does it mean that in countries where they have no reserves, the citizens are not worth anything ? Please enlighten. Thanks.

Haha. You caught my tongue in my cheek.

How come in the past two decades, our reserve grew by so much, but standard of living has not improved? There is something wrong with the system and we're paying a lot of hidden taxes that fatten the reserves.

To the pappies, peasants are worth according to the amount in the CPF. Money in your pocket is your money temporary only. Money in CPF is PAP's money.

If you go by official thinking, only the elites are worth anything. The rest are dispensable.

Very brilliant reply. You are absolutely right.

"Only The Elites are worth anything"

"The Rest Are Dispensable"

The Elites will have to Face the Wrath of the Masses when there is a Change.

The rest will be gone but their generations survive.

Fret not.

Time is the Essensce.

To those who are contributing to CPF, pappies is saying THANK YOU to your contributions so that HJ can continue to play Bacarrat.

You are worth much more than those quitters.

What a joke! What have you losers done for the poor of this non-cuntry in your private capacities? You keep agitating for more left-wing policies and yet you want the government to wholly finance your largesse while you continue collecting even more versions of iphones. :rolleyes:

What a joke! What have you losers done for the poor of this non-cuntry in your private capacities?

recent research shown that folks whom are more altruistic have more grey matter up there you see, we as a limited number of individuals can only do so much, imagine when the entire nation chips in... haven't you seen the greatness of raising the GST to help the poor? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

a big thank you to all the SBF bros for the various opinion on the value of an average Joe in Singapore.

was thinking about CSM's speech in Parliament some time back, he mentioned about investing in our peoples, which in turn made me wondered how much is an average Joe worth and how do the government compute the ROI.

What is your ROI?

If our reserves are $500 billion, and population is 5 million, then technically each of us is worth $100,000.

Those whose net worth is below $100,000, the PAP is cheating you.

You quite funny one. Singapore govt have 100% debt to GDP. Singapore Household got 160% debt to GDP. Singapore people and govt broke BUT Singapore got this "Budget Surplus" - budget surplus go into reserve and into sovereign wealth fund (Temasek). After pay off debt of govt, you get nett govt position. After paying off household debt you find avg Singapore broke, but we have record millionaire thanks to unique Singapore accounting system.

It's always these scientists asking the difficult questions which are almost impossible to answer!!! :( :D

The Philistine said:
Are Samsters like Kinana and Clinton666 priceless?

In a beautiful landscape, you can't just have a beautiful blue sky, white clouds, a mirror lake and flowers. We also need muddy swamps, broken twigs, gnarled tree trunks, dry, decayed tree barks and a rough, dirty, rocky outcrop. Otherwise, it would be too surreal.

jw5 said:
It's always these scientists asking the difficult questions which are almost impossible to answer!!! :( :D

That is why sometimes you have to simply the question and ask "What is the ROI for the elites?". Of course they will be others who will ask "Why only the elites?".