• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how come sinkie bosses stingy & like to exploit workers?

Layman must be educated in correctly understanding the law otherwise they will be easily conned by Scums in White and Ministars not worth their pay!

Useless fucktard PAP IBs like RushTooFar and ThinkTooLittle need to take lessons in English comprehension. She was terminated "with cause". In layman terms it means the employer got good reasons to fire her and since she is being fired for failing to do her job properly, she gets NO compensation. Get this into your fucking thick skull and read the below one hundred times before you come here and talk nonsense. And I don’t give a shit what your lawyer friend said because if he got a friend as stupid as you he probably got only third class honours like Tony Tan’s son or is a die hard supporter of the Scums in White.

(continued from post #23)

4. An employee can be terminated basically in two ways – with or without cause.

5. What’s the difference? “With cause” means you have done something wrong and since you being fired with good reasons, there is no need to pay compensation to the employee. Let’s say Itchy Fingers is trader in a stock broking firm and one day had the “fat finger” syndrome and caused the firm millions of dollars in losses by buying 1 million shares of Big Bad Corporation instead of selling as he was supposed to do. He can be terminated “with cause”. In fact Itchy Fingers should consider himself lucky if he is not being asked to compensate the broking firm in addition to being sacked without payment.

6. “Without cause” means they don’t have grounds to fire you, but maybe your personality doesn’t fit in with the new boss’ or whatever. Notice or payment in lieu of notice is the norm.

7. Common sense tells one that if you are being employed by a church in marriage counseling, you jolly well behave yourself in your own personal life or risk being fired “with cause” i.e. no compensation, no or very short notice and no payment in lieu thereof. How the hell are you going to do your JOB as a marriage counselor in a church when the whole damn church is talking about your adulterous life? In fact if the church had allowed her to carry on its reputation with its own congregation and the public would suffer!

8. Ministar of Slave Matters obviously doesn't understand point 7. Therefore he ought to be shot. His salary is not cheap remember!

and so you are not layman? you must be a judge then. the minister nicely asked him to pay up(it is not a request for the slow witted). they could have just summoned him to court. and he still continue this rubbish. you must be paid by him then for your robust defence. my lawyer friend already said him and his colleagues think pastor hypo is slapping the govt in the face. whatever comes next he will deserve it.

angmo bosses usually much more generous. is it in the genes? Google costco and other mncs like GE. they are big on staff welfare. Sinkie bosses even when the biz become large still very stingy. why?

You already speak MNC. That big company. The head not the boss/owner of the company.
Money save belong to shareholder.
Where local SMC is belong to the boss(own the company). Money save is inside pocket.

angmo bosses usually much more generous. is it in the genes? Google costco and other mncs like GE. they are big on staff welfare. Sinkie bosses even when the biz become large still very stingy. why?

learn from pap lah. gov set a bad example.

we are all worthless working chess pieces just to make out a living. sad that this is happening

This has always been the case in Spore & that's one of the reasons why Sporeans have been leaving. The other reasons being LKY, NS, .......

Just live with it loh... what to do, unless you strike TOTO BUT must be first prize solo winner hor ... :D

The worst culprit of local bossess goes to the KELINGS, hands down. Local chinese are not bad with the exception for the family run business of Hong Fok Group.
An ample warning for would be job seekers - DONT WORK FOR LOCAL KELING BOSS. you have been warned.

Fully agree with you, example an American MNC run by local Chinese boss, the
boss tend to bend benefit towards himself, extra bonus also goes to him, they
really know how to exploit their position, really fuck up boss, wait till one day
American boss tell to go fuck spider, than he'll regret for bullying local boys!!