How come all the ex-MP disappear from grassroots work??

enterprise2

No money no talk is it?? Just goes to show they r in it for the money and prestige and connections, nothing else.

being a full time MP pays quite well by the average man's standards......

No money no talk is it?? Just goes to show they r in it for the money and prestige and connections, nothing else.
bro if your employer does not pay you your wages at month end....will you still turn up to work the next day?
grow up lah....

bro if your employer does not pay you your wages at month end....will you still turn up to work the next day?
grow up lah....

Then don't say we do it not for money but for dedication to community and all that crap!!

That short guy WKS holds golfing sessions for his community. He can indulge in his hobby & his job at the same time.

grow up lah....

Yes we do turn up lah...at least for the next one week, in the hope that this salary will be paid.

Under the law, salary need to be paid not more than 7 days after the last day of the salary period, assuming last working day of the month is the end of the month.

Indeed many workers do turn up for months... until the period owed became too long, the wait too onerous or they buah song and cannot tahan anymore....machiam SMRT drivers....:D

Here we are obviously talking about a different kettle of fish ... no money, no honey...bye bye folks when the wayang is over...:D

Time to kick back and enjoy their hard earned MP pension understand?

Serve 2 terms collect pensions for 20 years...si bey ho tarn man.......

I rather they don't get involve... give fresh younger blood the opportunity to try new ideas....else every simple decision will have to be 'approve' by the old man sitting in that community even though he is no longer in charge

I also prefer they don't get involved. However the fact they all disappear once they r out of power speaks volumes of their motivations!!

Those who left are worthless shit. Even a loyal pappy should spit on them

No money no talk. If not happily retired, these old timers will be working for some super rich PAP supporter.

To be fair, why would anyone turn up for work that does not pay? Unless its voluntary work, which is not really in their vocab.

Where is their love for the ppl? Do they truly work for the ppl? Or for themselves?

All the same lah... The WP, SDP and whatever party... when they never win who going to work for free??? Look at those ex-opposition MP like Lin how dong and chiang cai zhen or even yeoh sin rong... (sorry hor all the name may spell wrongly)

Did the opposition did not says they want to sever the people???

All politicians are the same!!!:rolleyes:

They are still heavily involved lah!
Don't sprout such nonsense or they will sue you lak ko!
They are now heavily involved in counting their pension money from their parliamentary retirement funds & also whats' not appointment that they have retired from!
Is that not still heavily involved in leeching the national dry?

All the same lah... The WP, SDP and whatever party... when they never win who going to work for free??? Look at those ex-opposition MP like Lin how dong and chiang cai zhen or even yeoh sin rong... (sorry hor all the name may spell wrongly)

Did the opposition did not says they want to sever the people???

All politicians are the same!!!:rolleyes:

The PAP is being held to a higher standard because they are making $$$$ from tax payers. They & their kakis have enjoyed the fruits of Spore because of their connections.

How do you know the opposition is not out there helping people.:confused: We all know who controls the media in Spore & of course their news is heavily laden with PAP propaganda.