• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How casinos are destroying Singaporeans - TRUE STORIES

ban ppl playing stocks and playing foreign currency :wink:

Talking about forex and stocks there are tons and tons of books written on them especially forex with theories and fibunacci or kukunaucci theories for eg. Candlesticks and so on. These don't guarantee any wins. Then there are those illiterate uncles and aunties that literally gamble on forex or the market by follwing ah gao their neighbour to buy 500 lots of ah ter shares no need to read the share book or look up the net with all those confusing numbers or burn incense to the rubbish ghost to ask for advice.

Might as well just go the whole hog and introduce dress codes for women, ban alcohol which causes much more death, misery and destruction than gambling does and a curfew for all those under 18 to protect precious youth. :rolleyes:

Once you start legislating "morality", there is no turning back.

Ban all cars and motobikes too, since they cause road accidents.

Talking about forex and stocks there are tons and tons of books written on them especially forex with theories and fibunacci or kukunaucci theories for eg. Candlesticks and so on. These don't guarantee any wins. Then there are those illiterate uncles and aunties that literally gamble on forex or the market by follwing ah gao their neighbour to buy 500 lots of ah ter shares no need to read the share book or look up the net with all those confusing numbers or burn incense to the rubbish ghost to ask for advice.

bro , i dont believe theres any theory on earth that confirm can make money in stocks or forex too . but i believe that the stocks market is manipulate by some group of ppl .

hotbot

i went to genting in feb and notice the card shuffling machines there and here are of different make...:rolleyes:

bro , i dont believe theres any theory on earth that confirm can make money in stocks or forex too . but i believe that the stocks market is manipulate by some group of ppl .

yes i'm showing the contrast in both groups of ppl tat play the market. The ones that study tend to do better than the ones that follow ah gao's investments during the morning talk cock in the kopi tiam.

There's actually no theory at all cos luck and guts comes into the mix too.

M

Mdm Tang

Banned here banned there .....

then how ?

Go Genting Malaysia ?

Raiders

i went to genting in feb and notice the card shuffling machines there and here are of different make...:rolleyes:

Its the same make. You saw it differently because someone was jabbing you from behind :biggrin:

Banned here banned there .....

then how ?

Go Genting Malaysia ?

ban you from going genting also ....before go there check your pocket see how much ..then comeback check your pocket again ...same machiam check for urine test see you got take drugs oversea anot :wink:

M

Mdm Tang

the machines here "washed" the

cards even when cards are inside

machines , meaning machines here

are more kiasu . results ?

the House got greater advantage !!!

the moral duty of a human being is to control his own vices
the moral duty of a good government is to control and prevent undue exposure of vices to its people
most of us cannot control ourselves. so a good government is one who will minimise its people to such dangers, risks and vices
look around you...are you exposed? to gambling? to casinos? to singapore pools? to women? to all sorts of vices?

blame ourselves yes...but we have to protect those who cannot control themselves and who are more vulnerable....that's the type of society we wish to develop....

so in short...to avoid all these casualties and deaths and tragedies, BAN THE CASINOS...............oops!!!

This government is run like a profit driven corporation.
Nothing else matters except profit maximization.
We are mere expendable digits.
They have no moral obligations to us.

the moral duty of a good government is to control and prevent undue exposure of vices to its people
most of us cannot control ourselves. so a good government is one who will minimise its people to such dangers, risks and vices
look around you...are you exposed? to gambling? to casinos? to singapore pools? to women? to all sorts of vices?

blame ourselves yes...but we have to protect those who cannot control themselves and who are more vulnerable....that's the type of society we wish to develop....

so in short...to avoid all these casualties and deaths and tragedies, BAN THE CASINOS...............oops!!!

bro , like that singaporean man become robot liao ...let goverment control , let religion control , let woman control ...

M

Mdm Tang

Ban also the Casino Regulatory Authorities ( CRA ) !!!!

Once every 12 months they will come up with

some offences that the x 2 IR casinos committed ...

Fined the 2 a few hundreds thousands and then

resurface again after another 12 months ...

Just like Traffic Police give summons enough then

cALL IT A DAY ....

I really dun care about these people. Just let them jump MRT, swim in Bedok reservoir or jump HDB. Why should we care about their gambling addiction? What does the opposition want? more control? or less control? They want PAP out because they think PAP taken too much control, or opposition want to be gov to make more law to control the people? i think opposition want to be in power to enrich themselves since they seen the wealth of PAP members, and nothing about helping the people.

myo539

Tales from a cab driver: How casinos are destroying Singaporeans/B] .........This was a young man, may be about 26 years, probably just started working in the financial district of Shenton Way. He flagged my taxi at the road along the Marina Sand Casino and asked me to drive him home quickly. It was about 4.30 am already on a weekday. He had to rush back to take a nap, then change and go to work again. He told me he would go to the Marina Sand Casino immediately after work and gamble until 3 to 5 am the next morning and then went to work again, at least 2 or 3 times a week. He said he often lost lately and had almost maximize his credit cards to finance the losses.
. A True-Bred Singaporean

You are fantastically right - without an iota of doubt - about tales told by taxi-drivers. How else to explain how the young man could lose so much money - without turning to crimes? It must be the reason why Singapore has turned into a crime-infested country.

You are absolutely right again on another account. I am already bored - with the up-dated fairy tales told by taxi-drivers!

The last time one taxi-driver told me about a beautiful, perfume-scented female passenger who paid him generously in big notes, inclusive of midnight charges. It turned out to be hell-money.

That story seems to be more exciting and scary.

Cruxx

I really dun care about these people. Just let them jump MRT, swim in Bedok reservoir or jump HDB. Why should we care about their gambling addiction? What does the opposition want? more control? or less control? They want PAP out because they think PAP taken too much control, or opposition want to be gov to make more law to control the people? i think opposition want to be in power to enrich themselves since they seen the wealth of PAP members, and nothing about helping the people.

Sinkies will always be Sinkies :biggrin:

really opposition, maybe you can enlighten me, how the opposition going close down the casino, when the contract has been sign, going to break it and ruin singapore credibility? rather than crying over things that cannot be changed, tried to help those gamblers directly.

babuSingh

bro , like that singaporean man become robot liao ...let goverment control , let religion control , let woman control ...

Thats why nowadays when u talk to singaporean men they look at you and appears to be listening but actually mind is elsewhere thinking of how to get out of this shit

IMHO, Hardcore gambling already existed long before the 2 casinos are opened. The most notorious and legal one is Horse Racing. Ah Longs make big money because there are so many horse punters around. Not sure what is the Horse Racing scene now? During the 80s and 90s, every saturday and sunday are busy days for the punters. Why is horse racing so addictive? Think it has got to do with the "Don't Believe" and "Um Gam Guan" attitude. I myself was caught in this addiction for a few years and it was difficult to get out.

Casino gambling a little different from Horse racing. Casino is perceived as more high class than horse racing. However, I notice many of the games are extremely fast moving, Games, like Baccarat and Big-Small, especially Baccarat which I consider it a "Fire" aka "Huay Sio Giow" game.

Lost a big chunk of fortune due to this addiction but did manage to get out eventually. Also learn something from gambling which is "Never invest more that what you can afford to".