• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How casinos are destroying Singaporeans - TRUE STORIES

That being the case, the wifey can be assured her hubby will not patronise the fuckshop next door. The wifey is likely to be more worried her son patronises the said joint or her daughter is mistaken for a 'kuay' when she walks home. Never eat and shit near home!

bro...the last time i visited sentosa casino i dont even change $50 chips ...i just go in and look look see see treat it like singapore tourist attractions like zoo or bird park and eat their baku teh while my friend gamble .

M

Mdm Tang

deep down inside i think many singaporean still prefer the goverment to control them ...

Govt has all the numbers

and the IDs of all

gamblers who enter the

x 2 casinos .

they know because U have

to buy the Day pass or the

Yearly pass and scanned

your ID. Why do u think

you need to scan your ID.

Govt knows the real

numbers of problems gamblers ...

if need to govt got ways

to know how much each

gamblers lost at each visit. !!!

scan ID also can means that those kena banned will not be allow to go in .

Ok,ok, I prefer not to be control by govt therefore I accept having the casinos.:wink:

i accept the casino because i think im mature enough to know whats right and whats not :wink: and let those who know how to control themselves to have some fun in the casino without the goverment controlling them .

freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes ---Mahatma Gandhi

OK, here's one real story. Me started 'gambling' since primary school. Starting with marbles, erasers and collectibles. Slowly, became coins, and then dollars notes and then credit. Have tried all types of gambling and the conclusion is '10 gamble 9 lose'.

The 'high' of winning can be very addictive. Hardcore gamblers don't feel anything when losing big amount of money during the gaming session. Those who can control themselves, by all means enjoy gambling as an entertainment. Those who cannot, get a piggy bank and put the money into the piggy bank. End of the month, you will be glad you did not gamble.

Luckily, I have quit gambling else I might be sleeping at the void decks and eating left over food at the hawker centre.

Casinos aren't destroying Singaporeans. Singaporeans destroy themselves when they make a conscious decision to gamble away their life savings.

This I have to agree with you, but the temptation is there, plus peer pressure & even having to socialize for business & so forth. But, ultimately it is each individual resolve.

OK, here's one real story. Me started 'gambling' since primary school. Starting with marbles, erasers and collectibles. Slowly, became coins, and then dollars notes and then credit. Have tried all types of gambling and the conclusion is '10 gamble 9 lose'.

The 'high' of winning can be very addictive. Hardcore gamblers don't feel anything when losing big amount of money during the gaming session. Those who can control themselves, by all means enjoy gambling as an entertainment. Those who cannot, get a piggy bank and put the money into the piggy bank. End of the month, you will be glad you did not gamble.

Luckily, I have quit gambling else I might be sleeping at the void decks and eating left over food at the hawker centre.

i never gamble in my whole life not even buy 4d or toto when i was staying in singapore . even when i was in primary school all my classmate will play tikum at the mama shop ...but i never ...because no money . i rather use the money to buy tibits then to play tikum ...so maybe because of that ...until now i dont gamble .

bro...the last time i visited sentosa casino i dont even change $50 chips ...i just go in and look look see see treat it like singapore tourist attractions like zoo or bird park and eat their baku teh while my friend gamble .

wah bro 100 bucks just to see see look look.
Oh wait you no more a sinkie?

i never gamble in my whole life not even buy 4d or toto when i was staying in singapore . even when i was in primary school all my classmate will play tikum at the mama shop ...but i never ...because no money . i rather use the money to buy tibits then to play tikum ...so maybe because of that ...until now i dont gamble .

dont everything blame the casino, casino did have effect on singaporeans. money may not filter direct to singaporeans but singaporeans did receive benefits because of casino presence. The local property boom was partially cause by the decision to build the two casino. local hdb/condo prices were low as recent as 2005 but once govt announce casino contruction, the price of property never look back. Wasnt price of property one of singaporean consideration for voting? Retail was dying in 2005 but look at now, the numbers of new shopping malls in orchard shopping belt.

personally i never been to local casinos but i did go see see look look at genting and star cruise, just not my cup of tea. gambling is just too much hardwork. must seat there for hours and kenna gas by smokers, only siao langs can tahan. so if ppl siao enough to do that, lose liao then blame govt. loser mentality, blame everyone but themselves.

Proximity has it's effects and affects....... think that's why old man said in the past about "over his dead body" if open casino. Eventhough the decision is the individual's to make, but every man is not infallible...especially when temptation is closer to home. Imagine if a whorehouse is just next door, I am sure every wifey will be worried for a good reason.:o

There will be wives who will be secretly relieved that the hubby will not bother them..........................

I understand your point about the casinoes.
As individuals, we are neither responsible nor should we be concerned about people who go to the casinoes and lose what they
cannot afford. As individuals, those gamblers should take responsibilities for their own decisions and actions.
But the government has a responsibility to protect their citizens and ensure their well being and it's not just a moral responsibility.

wikiphile

Casinos aren't destroying Singaporeans. Singaporeans destroy themselves when they make a conscious decision to gamble away their life savings.

Damn i find myself agreeing with you, its like saying guns kill people. Guns don't kill people, people kill people but it sure helped

boring

drfter, things never so simple, do u think it's approporiate to have brotherl within ur living estate? a line must be draw, subject for is it over or under. country is country,business, they may incorporate, but have thier line and duties respectively. your statement show your are a self centre people. just admit

Char_Azn

To all who claim Casino is destroying SG, U mean cases like that mentioned in the article doesn't exist before the Casinos started? Please lah I know pple who own loanshark money, jump off buildings coz of debts way before they even started thinking about opening the casino

boring

To all who claim Casino is destroying SG, U mean cases like that mentioned in the article doesn't exist before the Casinos started? Please lah I know pple who own loanshark money, jump off buildings coz of debts way before they even started thinking about opening the casino

si bui ji don't open ur smelly foul mouth, and also don't try to jump down as ur oily fats will cause the floor to be slippery......the PART TIME cleaner will had a hard time to clean away ur dirty smelly stain....

Unrepented

So, it is about maturity of an individuals......... but IMO sgp society at large is not, due to social engineering. The learning curve should be first to open the minds of the people, but this shock treatment is too much for some to take.

Casino's objective is to win patrons wager, I still can't understand what is so fun in losing money.:o

i accept the casino because i think im mature enough to know whats right and whats not :wink: and let those who know how to control themselves to have some fun in the casino without the goverment controlling them .

there are 2 groups of people in this casino gambling problem.

one group is the bystanders who are fast to point fingers at the other group who are the persistent gamblers. the bystanders shall always tell the gamblers they deserve it when they lose their undies. what they do not realise are the causes and conditions created by the gov that aggravate the dire situation.

so who to blame?

if they can't help the gamblers, don't provide all the temptations and then expose their own hypocrisy to the nation.

our gov is a multi-million $ one which is rated the most expensive in the universal. they must show the world what a multi million $ man in white can do and not using the simplestest solution which a most corrupted chap can also derive at .