• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How casinos are destroying Singaporeans - TRUE STORIES

oppoibchief

Just have a total ban of sinkies entering the casino.
Or have only yearly annual fee and scrap daily fee type entrance.

Or if sinkie wanna gamble, buy annual fee type only.
raised annual fee to 5k per year.

that will ensure that those who cannot afford to gamble wouldnt gamble.

BUT I SUSPECT THAT THE PAP GOVT SCREWUP COS IN THEIR CONTRACT WITH MBS AND RWS, THEY AGREE THEY WOULD NOT UP THE LEVY WHETHER DAILY OR ANNUAL.

PAP COCKUP NOW WE END UP WITH ALL THE SOCIAL PROBLEMS WITH KEE CHIU GENERAL TCSS EVERYDAY.

REALLY A BUNCH OF PAP CLOWNS!

RWSSLOTS

my view is simply - Abolish all levy. It makes no sense that the government is profiting from gambling!
if they need to increase their tax revenue, just increase the taxes of these 2 casinos!
why should sinkie pay to enter! crazy nut government we have.

Unrepented

Yah lor. If they can impose higher taxes on cigs, liquor etc. Why not gambling :confused: Very lucrative industry and recession proof.

my view is simply - Abolish all levy. It makes no sense that the government is profiting from gambling!
if they need to increase their tax revenue, just increase the taxes of these 2 casinos!
why should sinkie pay to enter! crazy nut government we have.

cleareyes

All these stories blame casinos and their existence, but how come no one take responsiblities of their own actions for wanting to gamble?

The PAP govt deems Sinkies incapable of managing their own savings (CPF), but perfectly capable of resisting compulsive gambling by opening two casinos.

Consistency. Where is the consistency?

dont everything blame the casino, casino did have effect on singaporeans. money may not filter direct to singaporeans but singaporeans did receive benefits because of casino presence. The local property boom was partially cause by the decision to build the two casino. local hdb/condo prices were low as recent as 2005 but once govt announce casino contruction, the price of property never look back. Wasnt price of property one of singaporean consideration for voting? Retail was dying in 2005 but look at now, the numbers of new shopping malls in orchard shopping belt.

personally i never been to local casinos but i did go see see look look at genting and star cruise, just not my cup of tea. gambling is just too much hardwork. must seat there for hours and kenna gas by smokers, only siao langs can tahan. so if ppl siao enough to do that, lose liao then blame govt. loser mentality, blame everyone but themselves.

bro...i also feel gambing very stressful for me ..when comes to gamble i very stingy . last time when i go genting with my wife also look look see see . she dont gamble also but i just give her about $200 to gamble for fun and watch her play ...she lose it ..and whole night my heart very pain whahhahahaha.

drfter, things never so simple, do u think it's approporiate to have brotherl within ur living estate? a line must be draw, subject for is it over or under. country is country,business, they may incorporate, but have thier line and duties respectively. your statement show your are a self centre people. just admit

do you like the goverment to control you and tell you you cannot do this do that by banning ? just like chewing gum ?

So, it is about maturity of an individuals......... but IMO sgp society at large is not, due to social engineering. The learning curve should be first to open the minds of the people, but this shock treatment is too much for some to take.

Casino's objective is to win patrons wager, I still can't understand what is so fun in losing money.:o

yes casino objective is to win patrons money ...but patron objective also go in and win money ..fair and square . look at brother GD .he used to think that he can win money in casino ..and when he knows that he cant win the house ...he quit . he knows how to control . i dont gamble but i still think that if ppl want to go in and have some fun ..im ok with it ..rather then let the goverment control you . freedom comes with choice .

Imo, on-line betting are the real killers. Whenever you bet on credit, it is deadly. For betting in casinos, you need cash. How much you lose is 'controlled' by the amount you have in your wallet. I know a HF customer who lost a property on Sentosa island to the casino. Exceeded 10 million.

yes casino objective is to win patrons money ...but patron objective also go in and win money ..fair and square . look at brother GD .he used to think that he can win money in casino ..and when he knows that he cant win the house ...he quit . he knows how to control . i dont gamble but i still think that if ppl want to go in and have some fun ..im ok with it ..rather then let the goverment control you . freedom comes with choice .

Discipline is THE most important trait when gambling. I was doing alright until greed took over. Kena blue black. That's why I stopped going in. When I am ready, I will be back! There are people who are really professionals in the casinos. Very disciplined chaps. They leave IMMEDIATELY when target is achieved. And their target's very reasonable. If you bring in 3K and win 200-300 with 100 bets and leave, you are ok. B ut you must also leave when down 1k or so.

bro, ithink gambling is very difficult to have discipline , the best is either dont go or just go there for fun during new year time .

That's the case in trading on the market too. In any case it shows that sg has a whole ton of ppl that lack discipline. When i was losing money in soccer and mind you i was playing only around 100 bucks or so i quit. In fact i left so long that the bookmaker actually mailed me a letter to remind me to come back.

Well i returned to the site and logged in just to see some live streaming matches and to test it out on my galaxy note and have not even put in any money into my account.

I just find it insane that there are ppl that can become bankrupt and then borrow from loan sharks just to keep on gambling. It really blows the mind.

not yet japan citizen ...its not easy to get japanese citizenship ...must go through exam too ...knn . but i have a thai passport .

Bro you should be able to pass it easily cos you have been living in japan for so long and your wife can help you too. I'm sure your conversational japanese must be as good as a jap's.

Btw once you become a shittyzen of japan do you have to adopt a jap name?

do you like the goverment to control you and tell you you cannot do this do that by banning ? just like chewing gum ?

I think banning chewing gum is not the same as banning casino. Only SG ban chewing gum but many countries ban casino or at least locate the casinos in places that are away from city centre - like Las Vegas in desert.

Easy access will draw in people unwittingly who would otherwise not become problem gamblers and have their lives destroyed. Easy access to casino should be compared to easy availabilty of heroin.

I think banning chewing gum is not the same as banning casino. Only SG ban chewing gum but many countries ban casino or at least locate the casinos in places that are away from city centre - like Las Vegas in desert.

Easy access will draw in people unwittingly who would otherwise not become problem gamblers and have their lives destroyed. Easy access to casino should be compared to easy availabilty of heroin.

In this case the PAP has thrown morals to the wind. Easy dollars is what they are after. Easy money for them that is while leaving the crumbs to the shittyzens or none at all even trying to screw out the investors if that were possible.

Trust me if one day heroin were not considered illegal anymore pap would sell it.

Bro you should be able to pass it easily cos you have been living in japan for so long and your wife can help you too. I'm sure your conversational japanese must be as good as a jap's.

Btw once you become a shittyzen of japan do you have to adopt a jap name?

bro , although my japanese is good , but its not easy to pass the exam . my FT friend fail 2 times and he live in japan longer then me .

yes , i have to adopt a japanese name .

the key word is freedom of choice . you cant compare heroin with gambling . which country allow heroin to sell on the street or shops ?