• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang, Aljunied, and Sengkang voters

If he know how to fuck himself, then he does not need help mah. If needs help, means another person fuck him or he fuck another person.

KNN, your logic very difficult to understand :thumbsdown:

Help me to ask this dog to go fuck himself not u go Help him to fuck himself

When all is dark and cloudy, for oppostition, you can always count on HOUGANG to shine the brightest light for everyone.

I don't think the WP has that amount of resources to mount a challenge on all these wards. Walkover is fine. Walkover stats are not included in %share in vote share stats which is a key consideration in how PAP uses to measure itself and how it treats Singaporeans. We need to move slowly inch by inch and not like headless chickens like those "Unelectable" oppieclowns. These motherfuckers don't walk the ground and expect miracles.
1000008494.jpg

it took tis icon 8 yrs, 4 elections to succeed ... dedication, patience, hard work.... dun expect miracles

They need to made in-depth survey on the population make up in order to hoot the right place like pin point surgical assault
The culprit is the bad election board. Instead of giving fair play, chut many many pattern.

All politics is local much more so for Sinkie land. As long as you do address all municipal issues and run the town well, you get the votes.

Parliamentary performance is secondary. This applies to both PAP and WP.
True, Rin Tin Tin & XueLing are prime examples.

Mai lah! 禍不及子女. Fail PSLE will end up like me, 沒有前途, got to be dependent on Gov vouchers.

Then suffer from low self esteem tio bullied by old virgin. Chin Cham one.
Your Mandarin so tokong, don't bluff. Sure tio tekan jialat by 不知天高地厚ginna pis & lao spinsters.

My roots are too deeply entrenched here. Family and friends are here, my life has always been here except for the few years abroad as a student and then graduate student. I am sure you have more valuable assets than money. Being financially comfortable is enough for a meaningful life.
There is "downside protection in Canada" (old age security of about $700 a month, guaranteed income supplement for those for seniors with no income).

• FB_IMG_1746341532371.jpg
    FB_IMG_1746341532371.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 2
All politics is local much more so for Sinkie land. As long as you do address all municipal issues and run the town well, you get the votes.

Parliamentary performance is secondary. This applies to both PAP and WP.
That is true for 90%

For me , I just concern on my CPF. Not sure if it will shift again , u see they come up with Enhanced Retirment Sum that is 4x Full Retirement Sum… something is definite on the card soon

To all my friends here :

Please dun be too disheartened ..14 years ago in the GE 2011 we had done everything to make the breakthrough possible.

Now all we need to do is to look after ourselves well & we will be still around to see another opposition breakthrough in the next 5 years time.

Life still go on .. even there is more hardships ahead of us.

So stay positive :tongue:

There is "downside protection in Canada" (old age security of about $700 a month, guaranteed income supplement for those for seniors with no income).
This is great when one is old after contributing during younger days.

No Contributions required, since older immigrants who are in Canada also receive the Old Age Security.
An individual must contribute to the Canada Pension Plan (pooled not like CPF), and the max monthly amount is about $1,433.
At age 65 (reduced amounts if an individual to receive it starting at age 60), max CPP and OAS is about $1,433 and $727 respectively, indexed to inflation.

Canada's social benefits:
Empployment Insurance Benefits
Employment insurance is $695 pet week, maximum.
Ei benefits re maternity leave is for 15 weeks (in addition to those employers who provide maternity top up, to about 85 per cent of the person's regular pay)
Canada Child Benefits
Families whose annual income is less than $36,500 are eligible to receive a maximum of $648 per child age 6 and younger, $547 per child age 6 to 17.
The CCB will be reduced based on the family annual income.
** The CCB will stop when the child turns 18, or when the family income reaches the threshold of $120,000