You have under estimated the sinkieness of sinkies... many still got the primitive sinkie thinking that going for protest will get caught by police.. what a low life sinkie thinking.. that is why i stay away from sinkie.. getting near them is an insult to me for being a human being.
Heavy traffic jam on the way to Hong Lim Park. Jam stretches to Bencoolen Rd and Rochore Canal. Sam's 100,000 target can be breached.
If I carry a giant placard that reads :
GIVE US BACK OUR CPF AT AGE 55 NOW !!!,
can kena tangkap tak ?![]()
Weather seems holding up to now...good luck people...have a good picnic party at hong lim!
Even if 10k people attend it will not affect the govt one bit. 30k-40k have attended WP rallies in the past.
My guess is that maybe 800 people will attend. I will be happy if I am proven wrong and that many more attend. Even if 300-400 attend the international media outlets will of course make it sound like an earth-shattering event. Everyone likes to write-up a good news story. That is what journalism is all about.
Others who don't attend will of course find excuses as to why they can not make it.
Weather looks good today. Hope does not rain. Leaving house at 3pm.
If I carry a giant placard that reads :
GIVE US BACK OUR CPF AT AGE 55 NOW !!!,
can kena tangkap tak ?![]()
Maybe for VIPs like CSJ but I doubt they care for other nameless aged "lesser mortals"
CSJ not even speaking. Can shaking hands kena tangkap?
I see dark clouds coming from the Bukit Timah hill region.
Its already raining...oh dear!For those old uncles and aunties, sorry no bus. But you can gather at Kreta Ayer Square where many chairs are provided and you can make your way slowly there when it is about time to move.
https://www.facebook.com/events/162959550518581/
they are selling tshirts..... i want one.... dunno how someone can tompang and buy me one.... ?