• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Home Team officer forced to resign over fatality at training exercise

In the civil service in spore. Asskissing is very importent.

Probably you are right, he is not elite and not THAT high-flyer.. but his over-inflated ego thinks he should be absolved of all shit, to the extent that a death of a trainee (someone else's son) shouldnt be a hindrance in his career. Curious what his occupation is now.

He clearly does not deserve to be a home Team officer. They are suppose to be brave enough to die for others while on duty, this idiot KPKB when he was pressured. He should have just taken the full blame and protect the men under him. Fuck all those in HT officers who care more for himself than others.

He should watch channel U, 8pm Burning Flame, to understand uniform group is about team work and sacrifices.

... my boss called me up to the office one day and suggested I resign voluntarily so it made it easier to close the loop ...
tis fella resign 4 wat? ... even dat burger who let ah mas selamat escape never ... dat burger even went on teevee smiling happily ...

he shud haf told his boss 2 resign 2 "close ze loop" instead ... tot sinkies oni brame evry1 else xcep demselves ... y tis fella dun? ...

sorry to be devil's advocate to this...but all of us are just going to take ONE man's word that all this is true?

Many take the words of Jesus or Mohd as the truth till this very day.

sorry to be devil's advocate to this...but all of us are just going to take ONE man's word that all this is true?

Probably a motherfucker called Gilbert Goh made this up or wrote this for the loser. To say "I am an xxx year old PMET" is so revealing.

And this fucker was at fault - and is pissed that he couldn't pass the blame to his subordinates. MHA should be commended for sacking him.

I am a 38 year old PMET with vast experiences in both the public and private sectors, and I hold an MBA and a bachelor’s degree from the National University of Singapore.

Exactly. This is a loser who had it good and wants to blame the garment for punishing him for screwing up.

tis fella resign 4 wat? ... even dat burger who let ah mas selamat escape never ... dat burger even went on teevee smiling happily ...

he shud haf told his boss 2 resign 2 "close ze loop" instead ... tot sinkies oni brame evry1 else xcep demselves ... y tis fella dun? ...

lol so true. all asking the same question, the director ask the assistant director, the assistant director ask his boss's boss's boss and somewhere down the line, his boss ask him. stupid cunt, should ask his underling to resign to close the loop ma. see who stupid enuf to do so.

Could have chosen to remain and fight the charges, if any. If not directly responsible, no need to resign. There is always a bigger boss to take the rap.