• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ho say Liao !!!

It's more likely that they will go to Lucky Plaza.

Lucky-Plaza.jpg

Should visit LP in the near future. Haven't been there for ages. Used to have a KTV on the 4th or 5th floor in the 90s.

DuYunQi

It's more likely that they will go to Lucky Plaza.

Lucky-Plaza.jpg

Hmm.. you have a point. Once their employment status has ended.. do these pinoys HAVE to go home immediately? Or are they allowed to stay on in Sg?

Will they stay on legally or illegally to wait for job opportunities? Maybe Lucky Plaza will be a good hunting ground for FLs huh?

PUNISHER

Hmm.. you have a point. Once their employment status has ended.. do these pinoys HAVE to go home immediately? Or are they allowed to stay on in Sg?

Will they stay on legally or illegally to wait for job opportunities? Maybe Lucky Plaza will be a good hunting ground for FLs huh?

I think they have 1-2 weeks to stay in Singapore .

peppertail

Oh my Gawd!! Why must you act blur and paint yourself such a silly image?

Think of it like this, when the pinoys go to work in HK, whether it's a maid or watever job, there's definitely terms of employment or a contract. It has to be stated in there somewhere that they have certain restrictions. Check out the linik below on foreign domestic helpers' rights

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_domestic_helpers_in_Hong_Kong

If you want certain things, you better make sure there are clauses in your contract and terms of employment that states that you qualify to enjoy those benefits.. and why I brought up the PRC drivers is the same thing. They signed a contract to work here.. wage n bonuses would have been stated clearly.. living comditions I don't want to say.. that is between them and SBS.. but now that after the strike.. the PRC drivers have the same terms as both SG and Msia drivers. Meaning.. terms of employment have changed.

So.. if you believe in rule of law, a contract is in black and white.. yet ppl still wanted to fight for something that they perceive they should have.. do you think nothing of this sort will happen here again?

And on your last sentence, OF COURSE YOU DON'T SHARE OUR CONCERN!! You are a German citizen who is living here.. You are not a Singaporean citizen and therefore can "flee" back to your home when things turn bad for you.. what frigging worry or concern do you have for Singapore or Singaporeans? And you dare post before that you "have a right to have a say in Sg's affairs"??

Your real intentions and interests is clear for all now huh?

Just stop posting la you German you.

A countries constitution > any kind of contract. Human rights were invented for the very reason to protect people from exploitation and abuse.

PUNISHER

They have to leave once their visa expires. No grace period.

It's the same for every foreigner.

Of course they have to leave once their visa expired which is 1-2weeks after you stop working for that company . Not only you like to act blur you also like to talk cock !

That very much depends on your arrangement with the company. There is no such rule.

No ! Under your government rules , FT able to stay in Singapore for 1-2 weeks after they stop working . I think it's perfectly fine because they need to enjoy after a few years of working in Singapore BUT there's a loophole cause they will continue to look for job too .

DuYunQi

No ! Under your government rules , FT able to stay in Singapore for 1-2 weeks after they stop working . I think it's perfectly fine because they need to enjoy after a few years of working in Singapore BUT there's a loophole cause they will continue to look for job too .

Dear Drifter, dun bother with this German. (he/she claims to be one)
Claimed to be living in Sg for over 15yrs, and married a Sg woman and has 2 kids.
But look at the postings.. n now.. don't even know about the FT's being able to stay on for how long and such.

Waste of time to bother with this person. Better of ignoring after one reply (if u really have to that is)

nycheong

there are too many angry singaporean in this tiny island
we are suffocating to the extend the chain is breaking loose
gov should at least allow local to either easy own a car or easy own a house
this is what we entitle
now we cant own both,plus losing job to foreign.how can we not angry
The siao acting minister say will help affected companies n layoff workers. There wil not be any uturn policy like the car loan thing in mom. Company can close so what. Govt wil come to their aid. Say the pappy minister

peppertail

How is that a loophole? Nothing wrong with people looking for a job.

And yes, you are right on the Visa part, my bad: http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpo...ellation-renewal/Pages/pass-cancellation.aspx

peppertail

Dear Drifter, dun bother with this German. (he/she claims to be one)
Claimed to be living in Sg for over 15yrs, and married a Sg woman and has 2 kids.
But look at the postings.. n now.. don't even know about the FT's being able to stay on for how long and such.

Waste of time to bother with this person. Better of ignoring after one reply (if u really have to that is)

Calm down uncle. All will be good.

DuYunQi

Calm down uncle. All will be good.

For the last time, I'm not related to you. And I may not be your senior in age. Stop assuming.. oh.. I forgot.. that's your best.. and perhaps you only ability.

Not replying to your childish post, and you have to search the web to find out about visa info?
sigh.. waste my time on you.

peppertail

For the last time, I'm not related to you. And I may not be your senior in age. Stop assuming.. oh.. I forgot.. that's your best.. and perhaps you only ability.

Not replying to your childish post, and you have to search the web to find out about visa info?
sigh.. waste my time on you.

Thank you for replying to my childish post :wink:

DuYunQi

More Pinoys equal more fucky fucky for 50 dollar...

... have you seen the standards of those here in Sg?
Seriously.. I would rather go for a thai (not that I would.. but given a choice..) than the pinoys that are here in sg.

My ex-boss went to Manila for a meeting and he took pics of some FL escorts.. way way better than those that are here.

Save your 50bucks and go to Macau or go straight to Manila (if u dare.. lots of crime there).. you won't be disappointed.

A countries constitution > any kind of contract. Human rights were invented for the very reason to protect people from exploitation and abuse.

Let me see ...when Hitler gassed the Jews, did human rights come to mind? When foreigners come into sinkapore, do they give a damn about human rights? They work long hours and lower salaries so that they can displace sinkees who can't afford to work at lower wages, being saddled with the higher cost of living forced upon us by the sinkapore government.

So, don't tell me about human rights when the 2.3 millions foreigners here don't give a damn about it.

This thread is not about Permanent Residents.

Permanent Residents can't even vote, same as any other non-citizen...

PR can convert to citizenship easily. And they can be fast-tracked to citizenship if they show the PAP that their votes is with them.