Do what you love and ignore the pay. Don't compare with others.
Pinoy no speakerdo chinese. This business wants only chinese workers. Boycott.Too high. Could have hired a Pinoy for same role at $2.5k
Pinoy no speakerdo chinese. This business wants only chinese workers. Boycott.
It is the cost of living that dictates what is a fair wage. You cannot compare to Malaysia or for that matter any country with different COL. stupid.Too high, the average salary of a cafe MANAGER (not assistant manager) in Mudland is RM 28,200 per year or RM 2,350 per month.
Assume, dollar for dollar, salary of this ASSISTANT cafe manager in Sinkieland should be around SG 2,350 per month.
https://www.payscale.com/research/MY/Job=Cafe_Manager/Salary
Plus Sinkieland service standard is lower, so why should Sinkies be paid more?
I care more about the service standard than where the hell the service staff was born in.
This got nothing to do w fake melayu Shit POOtraPinoy no speakerdo chinese. This business wants only chinese workers. Boycott.
At the risk of been trivial, I must say it has to be seen as a package-salary, other benefits, working hours, career progression ect2
This one say has to work 6 days per week (compared to 5 for most ) and does not mention overtime pay.
There are companies with a lot of hidden conditions and one example is Uniqlo where workers are frequently asked to put in 12 hours daily shift without overtime pay.
Your off days and shift (morning or afternoon) are not fixed (decided on a weekly basis by the store manager) and if you report sick, they will ask you to use your sick leave day as your off day.
Work is also not fixed, meaning they can ask you to do anything in the store-from cleaning, stock checking , cashiering to changing room duty at the discretion of the manager .You cannot go to toilet unless you can find someone to replace you and the store toilets are only for customers! They can also ask you to come anytime-including at 6am and leave anytime-sometimes at 2am !
Bottom line-working conditions are more important that salary
3.5k a month is a princely sum! I want!
Exactly. And please don't go for the interview and compete with me hor.Dont say 5 yrs exp lah. Even 10 yrs exp..a security officer ( aft 3 round of promotion) only draw@ s$3000 with looooooong workg hrs...n heavy responsibilities. So 3.5k asst manager still acceptable. Enough capital can also open one next time
Exactly. And please don't go for the interview and compete with me hor.
It is the cost of living that dictates what is a fair wage. You cannot compare to Malaysia or for that matter any country with different COL. stupid.