Healthcare costs and insurance.

Are you serious? Vit D is damn expensive? You crazy or what. Vit d is damn CHEAP!

What vit D you smoking ar? You go Google vit D how much lar. Ridiculous!

What injection for osteoporosis are you talking about? Most of us recommend oral bisphosphonate once a week as first line.
KNN vit d in liquid tube form is fucking ex KNN per 1ml tube $3 KNN they count in IU format KNN the injection is for those patient which cannot swallow hard pills must special order from oversea one KNN doc say if vit d level borderline after injection will make it even lower KNN

How much vit D you taking?

There are vitamin D drops as well. 1 drop is 1000IU. 7 cents per drop.

Prolia is done once every 6 months.

Anyway I checked your vitamin D in sinkieland is way more expensive than here. 30 tablets for $15. Ours here is $10 for 365 tablets.

• Screenshot_20190630-084149_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20190630-084149_Chrome.jpg
    626.6 KB · Views: 98
Sinkieland health care sucks big time.

I am so glad I am out of sinkieland.

Notice most of the discussion is.......wah so expensive this. Wah so expensive that. $$$$$$

So say I was seeing sweetie and I said dont drink milk. Tick. Pass.

Then sweetie say how then? I say take calcium and vit D supplements.

Then sweetie will say KNN so expensive this so expensive that. KNN KPKB.

$$$$$$$

What you want me to do? Give you free ar? Lol.

I know .....migrate to Canada lah. Lol!

How much vit D you taking?

There are vitamin D drops as well. 1 drop is 1000IU. 7 cents per drop.

Prolia is done once every 6 months.

Anyway I checked your vitamin D in sinkieland is way more expensive than here. 30 tablets for $15. Ours here is $10 for 365 tablets.
KNN the name is Cholecalciferol KNN then should be only in sinkieland selling very expensive KNN at $3 per 1ml KNN more expensive than blood KNN

Same as D3 lah. You got conned they just call it by word.

1ml is how much D3?
KNN 1 tube is 1ml $3 KNN and insurance reject claim say is supplement KNN this is just 1 example of insurance always refuse to cover items parked as supplement but is actually a necessity for some patients KNN some are even life and death matter supplements KNN

Uhmm......instead of complaining about insurance dont cover your overpriced rip off D3 ......

Why you cannot think of how to just freaking pay for 7 cents a day vit D drops?

You all got your priorities wrong. Always talking about money. Kpkb.

In the end it's about preventing Osteoporosis right?

Buy some from Canada ship for sg lah.

Even if insurance cover your $3 a day 1ml tube d3 still got co pay lah. 90% cover is 30 cents. Still more expensive than the 7 cents here.

So the problem is not insurance it is you are drunk on taking super duper expensive RIP off product!!

Uhmm......instead of complaining about insurance dont cover your overpriced rip off D3 ......

Why you cannot think of how to just freaking pay for 7 cents a day vit D drops?

You all got your priorities wrong. Always talking about money. Kpkb.

In the end it's about preventing Osteoporosis right?

Buy some from Canada ship for sg lah.

Even if insurance cover your $3 a day 1ml tube d3 still got co pay lah. 90% cover is 30 cents. Still more expensive than the 7 cents here.

So the problem is not insurance it is you are drunk on taking super duper expensive RIP off product!!
KNN have to play with insurance at times e.g if a sinkie walkin to polyclinic to get a referal for a routine colonoscopy KNN insurance will not cover unless you walkin to polyclinic and tell you pangsai got blood then refer to colonscopy then it covers KNN die die must see blood but actually KNN doc dont need you to show your shit lo KNN

Rubbish. Referral to colonoscopy they will ask you to do a fecal immuno chemical test first. You dotn see blood can also show up positive. If positive you get scope faster. If not you wait.

If you go polyclinic you get referred to subsidized treatment .

Anyway again all talking about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Yawn.

Rubbish. Referral to colonoscopy they will ask you to do a fecal immuno chemical test first. You dotn see blood can also show up positive. If positive you get scope faster. If not you wait.

If you go polyclinic you get referred to subsidized treatment .

Anyway again all talking about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Yawn.
KNN it's true here polyclinic docs are too lazy to check your shit KNN

I think you pointed out something important. As a patient, I didn’t know I can reject medication from the doctor, always thought it is a must to accept the prescription.
I always insist on 2x or 3x dosage and type of meds. No point have frequent consultation waste time ya. Petrol and the killer per hour parking also cost money hor.

Lust time, I always asked for 10 tabs of dormicum and doc gave me only 5. Why huh? :D

Dormicum. Lol!
Dormicum is important for taking medium to long haul flights. Half an hour before flight, take half tab. Then go up the plane tell air stewardess stick do not disturb sticker on my seat. Then koonzzzzz. Wake up, almost reach destination. Recharged and can work immediately on touch down. Wonderful drug. :D

Dormicum is important for taking medium to long haul flights. Half an hour before flight, take half tab. Then go up the plane tell air stewardess stick do not disturb sticker on my seat. Then koonzzzzz. Wake up, almost reach destination. Recharged and can work immediately on touch down. Wonderful drug. :biggrin:

Not if you take it every night for weeks. Lol!

But seriously the real reason is because the SMC is very strict on this. Not so with Canada.

But patients themselves would prefer to take cannabis either 1:1 or THC for sleep. Much safer and less risk of addiction as long as you take less than 7.5mg of THC per dose.

Not if you take it every night for weeks. Lol!

But seriously the real reason is because the SMC is very strict on this. Not so with Canada.

But patients themselves would prefer to take cannabis either 1:1 or THC for sleep. Much safer and less risk of addiction as long as you take less than 7.5mg of THC per dose.
No lah. No addiction as I use it only on flights. Not on land. On land, exhaust all the energy in gym, confirm sleep song song no problem...:D

It is a trap. You play into politician and hospital administrator game.

They leave you out to hang dry.

When the legal suit and complaint comes you answer yourself and they will laugh when you say saving tax payer.

Nobody gets a medal for saving tax dollars.

Hypocrisy.

*sigh* what you say is true... unfortunately. the legal/political slant in the system is interfering with good science.

Dr House from the TV show is a fantasy. In real life no one will hire him and he would be struck off for numerous ethical offences.

If people really loved just factual medical treatment then all the young MOs in hospitals and polyclinic will be he most popular around.

I wish I had seen the series. Doctors tell me that he is a fantasy, but non-doctors half tell me that he would be good. the other half say siao lang.

you sure or not? not safe leh. or you just joking? :o-o:

No lah. No addiction as I use it only on flights. Not on land. On land, exhaust all the energy in gym, confirm sleep song song no problem...:biggrin:
We usually prescribe lorazepam for flights. Shorter duration of action.