HDB charges differently for different people?

Why is HDB charging us 5 times more than my neighbours for 1-room rental flat?

Two of my neighbours who are staying on the same floor as us pay only $26 per month for their 1-room rental flat.

We are paying $111 per month!!! 5x more!!!

Unfair!

What is HDB doing? I have spoken to my Member of Parliament about the issue. Hopefully something will be done.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...my-neighbours-1-room-rental-flat-3600718.html

Two of my neighbours who are staying on the same floor as us pay only $26 per month for their 1-room rental flat.

Unfair!

What is HDB doing? I have spoken to my Member of Parliament about the issue. Hopefully something will be done.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...my-neighbours-1-room-rental-flat-3600718.html

Guess the race that pays less....:D

Depend on their monthly income lah.if they earn more,they pay more.pay $100 plus also kaupeh.knnccb people like this.

rental flat ah? i bid 200.

fat people pay more rent maybe? more heavy and stress the bldg structure.

Depend on their monthly income lah.if they earn more,they pay more.pay $100 plus also kaupeh.knnccb people like this.

I thought it is by unit size? 1 room versus 5 rooms? By 5 rooms they assume you are much more wealthy.

Unfair!

Yours corner unit is it ? Anyway in order to pay lesser, you need to play some tricks lor. e.g delay payment, show them your bank acc left $20 etc..then they might give u discount lor.

after means testing, that guy's neighbor will be made to pay more, 'upgrade' to $80 per month. but he himself also kena means tested, upgrade to $200 per month. now he pay only 2.5 times more than his neighbor. hope he will be happier. :D

that's why i say this kind of people should not be given a rental flat in the first place.

I thought now that "cowbunga" is in charge, we will see a $8 rental? no?

The fucking TS of that thread in EDMW is fucking bullshit. Read his thread, 3 years never work. Living off his father's 3 rm flat sales proceed. Claim to have medical issue but go checkup come back result is fine. This are the kinda bullshit assholes who needs a big kick on their backside