• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB charges differently for different people?

Why is HDB charging us 5 times more than my neighbours for 1-room rental flat?

Two of my neighbours who are staying on the same floor as us pay only $26 per month for their 1-room rental flat.

We are paying $111 per month!!! 5x more!!!

Unfair!

What is HDB doing? I have spoken to my Member of Parliament about the issue. Hopefully something will be done.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...my-neighbours-1-room-rental-flat-3600718.html

Two of my neighbours who are staying on the same floor as us pay only $26 per month for their 1-room rental flat.

Unfair!

What is HDB doing? I have spoken to my Member of Parliament about the issue. Hopefully something will be done.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...my-neighbours-1-room-rental-flat-3600718.html

Guess the race that pays less....:D

Depend on their monthly income lah.if they earn more,they pay more.pay $100 plus also kaupeh.knnccb people like this.

rental flat ah? i bid 200.

fat people pay more rent maybe? more heavy and stress the bldg structure.

Depend on their monthly income lah.if they earn more,they pay more.pay $100 plus also kaupeh.knnccb people like this.

I thought it is by unit size? 1 room versus 5 rooms? By 5 rooms they assume you are much more wealthy.

Unfair!

Yours corner unit is it ? Anyway in order to pay lesser, you need to play some tricks lor. e.g delay payment, show them your bank acc left $20 etc..then they might give u discount lor.

after means testing, that guy's neighbor will be made to pay more, 'upgrade' to $80 per month. but he himself also kena means tested, upgrade to $200 per month. now he pay only 2.5 times more than his neighbor. hope he will be happier. :D

that's why i say this kind of people should not be given a rental flat in the first place.

I thought now that "cowbunga" is in charge, we will see a $8 rental? no?

The fucking TS of that thread in EDMW is fucking bullshit. Read his thread, 3 years never work. Living off his father's 3 rm flat sales proceed. Claim to have medical issue but go checkup come back result is fine. This are the kinda bullshit assholes who needs a big kick on their backside