• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Have a good character gf but no sex till marry

ckmpd

Wah lau. Sinkie women got balls to vote oppo but be submissive to ball less sinkie hubby?

You must be smoking Indica.
SG gals knows her role in the family and role in society.

In family, submit, please and satisfy hubby fully.
In SG, vote wisely

searcher1

It is important to get the right girl and marry her to enjoy a bliss marriage. You shd get a girl who is:

1. chio and well groomed
2. knows how to be a whore in bed
3. intelligent

This 3 things do not happen on a same woman lar :wink:

no_faith

Funny leh so both of you are together with marriage in place so no sex before marriage
If do not have marriage in place no string attached she can have sex freely? :biggrin:

Its now a trend among teens in the US not to have sex before marriage. Not sure if its only in the evangelical areas or includes all areas.
Plus women loses out in a pre marital sex situation as less pressure on the men to get married. In some cases, the men have no intention of getting married and this is fine if the women has same intention.

Today's youth have a bad rep as super-horny, sex-toy-owning, porn-addicted, Tinder-obsessed bed-hoppers who laugh in the face of conservative traditions like saving sex for marriage.
That's simply not true, according to psychotherapist and couples counsellor Melissa Ferrari.

"There is no question that we are seeing a changing nature of how we view sex in today’s age, which has seen a trend with Millennials towards a more conservative way that they view sex," she told 10 daily.

Essentially, just like with drinking alcohol, Millennials -- people currently aged between their early 20s and late 30s -- are having less sex and fewer sexual partners, she explained.

giphy.gif

Like newlyweds Justin Bieber and Hailey Baldwin -- who waited 'til tying the knot to do the deed -- Millennials are now 2.5 times more likely to choose abstinence than previous generations.

Please explain?

"What we are seeing today is that we are freer to make our own choices, whether to be attached, single or seek more casual relationships," Ferrari said.

Sure, we're living in the 'swipe-right' era of seemingly infinite sexual opportunities -- but this has actually had the opposite effect on some.

Millennials have turned away from disposable relationships and are more willing to wait until the right person comes along.

WHY STEPHANIE WAITED
Stephanie, 33, from Sydney, has done just that. She and her husband, 31, didn't sleep together until after they tied the knot.

Like 90 percent of Aussie couples, Stephanie and her then-fiancé lived together for the duration of their year-long engagement -- and four years prior.

Swearing off sex was largely based on their religious faith. According to the 2011 National Church Life Survey, almost half of all churchgoers are against sex before marriage.

Of those surveyed, it was people aged 20 to 29 who supported premarital celibacy the most.

giphy.gif

Stephanie and her husband are active Catholics, and attend Mass every week. In fact, they met through a religious organisation at university.

The pair made a point to chat about their expectations for intimacy.

"We talked about it at the beginning and we both agreed that we would wait for each other until we got married," she told 10 daily.

Sure, Stephanie admits the pair got up close and personal before walking down the aisle -- but they stuck to their decision. Respecting one another's sexual boundaries was a solid foundation upon which they could build their marriage, she explained.

The couples' families and many of their friends are also religious and supported their celibacy. When it came to pals who weren't spiritual, Stephanie said she tended to steer clear of the topic of sex before marriage.

It wasn't because she felt embarrassed or didn't want to be controversial. It was more out of respect for different opinions.

giphy.gif

"I've very open to people living their own lives and I never tell people how they should be. I'm not going to tell them 'I live my life this way and it's better'" she said.

Stephanie doesn't think many other Aussie couples -- religious or not -- choose to abstain. Some of her Catholic friends waited, and some didn't.

One friend started having sex with her then-boyfriend, but after a month decided to pull back and hold off until they wed.

"She said 'no, this isn't for me,' and he respected that and I think that was really beautiful," she said.

The celebs making virginity "cool and sexy"
Even though the majority of us aren't doing it, celibacy is certainly a hot topic, thanks to celebs like Bieber.

He and now-wife Hailey Bieber (née Baldwin) rekindled their on-off relationship just three months before their surprise, secret nuptials at a Manhattan courthouse last September.

Why the rush? They wanted to have sex.

The "Sorry" singer, a long-time Hillsong Church devotee, had been celibate for more than a year -- something he imposed on himself to deal with his self-described "legitimate problem with sex."

The newlyweds aren't the only high-profile proponents of abstinence. The singer's own mum, Pattie Mallette, has reportedly 'reclaimed her virginity' since giving birth.

Victoria's Secret angel Adriana Lima, Kevin Jonas of Jonas Brothers fame, model Miranda Kerr and husband Evan Spiegel, Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon, and comedian Tina Fey all saved themselves for marriage.

A then-13-year-old Selena Gomez famously wore a 'Virginity' or 'Promise Ring' -- but removed it years later once she started dating Bieber (pre-Baldwin, of course.)

Pop star Jessica Simpson was outspoken about she and her then-boyfriend (now ex-husband) Nick Lachey's choice to remain celibate, saying in 2000: "Virginity can be cool and sexy."

The case for pre-marital sex
There is an argument that sex before marriage can help make unions happier and prevent divorce -- but studies found it all depends on how many people you've jumped in the sack with.

Research published via the US Institute for Family Studies in 2016 found American women who had three to nine premarital sex partners had a lower divorce rate than women who had exactly two.

The study showed divorce rates had dropped for brides who married as virgins, and stayed essentially the same for those with one or two premarital sex partners.

Divorce rates went up the most for women with 10-plus sexual partners before marriage.

"In short: if you're going to have comparisons to your [future] husband, it's best to have more than one," said Nicholas H. Wolfinger of the University of Utah Department of Family and Consumer Studies.

Okay, then!

giphy.gif
The future of celibacy
With celibacy now trendy -- or at least acceptable -- are we headed back to a 1950s style of conservatism?

"I do not think that is the case -- it is instead something very different and what I see coming across my practice is that millennials are seeking out more comfort, safety and security in their relationships," Ferarri said.

"It is a far more sensitive generation, dealing with the stresses and complexities of modern life and many want their relationships to be not only safe and secure but also a haven from these pressures," she said.
If don't test drive, how to know a car is good or not? Reading reviews alone would be insufficient.

metalrover

No foreplay too.

Always meet at public places how to have foreplay.
Tell her besides character, sexual performance is another key criteria of wife material. Only practical sessions can reveal her level of competency.

No proven on a regular basis, how to commit?

if chio and pretty wife does her duty and satisfies hubby fully, completely, unlikely that he will batter her
so you’re advocating that hubbies should batter their wives if they don’t open their legs and sextify their hubbies at their beck and call. what kind of backward society are you in?

longdongsilver

She is not materialistic, don't ask for gifts and don't ask bf to pay when go out together. Sometimes she will even pay for bf.

But she say no sex till marry. She only meet bf in public places, don't want to go to his house or hotel so cannot seduce her or hanky panky with her.

Anyone here dated this type of gf before come share.

How is your sex life after marry?
Coz she is actually a HE

bobby

For all Christians...sex between man and a woman is solely for procreation purposes, as opposed to fornication between a whore and a customer solely for pleasure.

I would say that in your case she is not physically attracted to you. She also has a low sex drive.

In relationships where the attraction is primal and irresistible it is very hard to do what your gf is doing.

Likely you have a lacklustre sex life.
Normal women at sexually active age don’t have low sex drive. She’s just not attracted to you.
If she’s good wife material then keep her while sextisfying yourself outside. Things might change once you get her into bed and arouse her