• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Green Hornet star bad-mouths S'pore on Conan O'brien show

NoelVermillion

I agree with sam. Sinkees have had numerous praises heaped unto them like clean cities, low crime blah blah but it's all actually all packaged to fool outsiders and they actually feel offended that someone has a differing opinion.

Wait till you debate with a Sinkie. Chances are, if you do not agree with his POV, he will insult you and your integrity.

jonlatio

Quite spot on. I like the part he said Singaporeans like to say, "So far, so good". A lot of guys i know like to say that when asked how things are with them. And a number of people i know have never voted too...

Anyway, no big deal.
It's part of the deal when appearing on Conan/Leno/Letterman... The guests have to come up with some funny stories or else there's nothing to make their appearance interesting. So they have to exaggerate whatever story they want to tell....

jonlatio

He was obviously desperate for material, but it wasn't half bad - the "so far so good" part was pretty funny. Half the time he was also poking fun at his own use of weed and his general slacker, good-for-nothing actor persona.

He is desperate for material, it shows... the lack of laughter is quite deafening.

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...lls_spore_frightening_did_he_look_scared.html

Green Hornet star calls S'pore 'frightening': He didn't look scared going after our money

green_hornet_star_calls_spore_frightening_did_he_look_scared-thumbnail.jpg

<!--<script src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US" type="text/javascript"></script>--><script type="text/javascript"> /*FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); }*/ function facebookPublish(appId, articleLink, thumbnailLink, articleTitle, caption, description, emotion) { emotion = "is '" + emotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; urlLink = ""; urlLink = "http://www.facebook.com/dialog/feed?app_id=" + appId + "&link=" + articleLink + "&picture=" + thumbnailLink + "&name=" + articleTitle + "&caption=" + caption + "&description=" + description + "&message=" + emotion + "&redirect_uri=" + caption + "/site/static/fbWindowClose.html"; window.open(urlLink, 'facebookWindow', 'width=1000, height=400'); return; } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </script>

Enraged
74%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
2%

LOL!
20%

So sad
0%

Sure or not?
2%

Bochup
2%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
<iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 450px; height: 35px; overflow: hidden;" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/582950/green_hornet_star_calls_spore_frightening_did_he_look_scared.html&layout=standard&show_faces=false&width=450&action=like&font=verdana&colorscheme=light&height=35" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no"></iframe><iframe style="width: 110px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" tabIndex="0" src="http://platform0.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?_=1300683655839&count=horizontal&lang=en&text=STOMP%20-%20Singapore%20Seen%20-%20Green%20Hornet%20star%20calls%20S'pore%20'frightening'%3A%20He%20didn't%20look%20scared%20going%20after%20our%20money&url=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fstomp%2Fsgseen%2Fwhat_bugs_me%2F582950%2Fgreen_hornet_star_calls_spore_frightening_did_he_look_scared.html" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no"></iframe><script type="text/javascript" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"></script>Green Hornet star Seth Rogen certainly lapped up the attention lavished on him by Singaporeans when he was here in January to promote his movie, says STOMPer Stung.

The STOMPer pointed out that the 28-year-old actor didn't look scared at all by Singapore, which he described as "frightening" in a recent interview with US talkshow host Conan O'Brien.

The Canadian referred to Singapore's stance against vandalism, drug smuggling and chewing gum, and called the country a "frightening place" that "most people haven't been to".

He also said that "no one who lives there (Singapore) has ever voted".

The indignant STOMPer Stung wrote:

"The guy was here to promote his movie and earn Singaporeans' money, and now he says all sorts of bad things about his hosts.

"He was loving the attention we lavished on him, and certainly didn't look scared at all when he was getting us to spend money on his movie.

"Sorry Seth, over here, we don't bad-mouth our hosts, and paying customers, on national tv."

"I think he's probably saying all these because he was upstaged by Jay Chou.

"Jay probably got more attention than Seth did in Asia, and now he wants the attention back on himself, since he was the main star AND executive producer of the movie, not Jay."

Did Seth Rogen look scared when he was here? Find out in the Green Hornet press conference here and here.

Seth Rogen bad-mouths S'pore
Click on thumbnails for larger image

Coolsaint77

That guy is a comedian, comedian pokes fun at anything and everything. That guy laughs at himself all the time especially the clip about Megan Fox rejecting his kiss on stage, that was really funny.

... The indignant STOMPer Stung wrote:
"Sorry Seth, over here, we don't bad-mouth our hosts, and paying customers, on national tv."
ah stomper stung ...

u r rite! ...

he shud juz simply say ... sg is world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1! ... juz like dat ah 154th oways do ...

can u believe this chow ang mo from GREEN HORNET commenting about singapore?

<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VqFTyr25z7c&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VqFTyr25z7c&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></embed></object>

well? do u think that's the real singapore that fatboy from GREEN HORNET just commented?

this is exactly what SDP would love to portray singapore to the foreigner so u now understand what's chee is real feeling for singapore.

CCBKennyMGM

Re: can u believe this chow ang mo from GREEN HORNET commenting about singapore?

Eh kotek! Err.. i mean pondan!

It's called freedom of speech. Everyone is entitled to give his opinion. But over here freedom of speech also comes with freedom of action. :eek:

CCBKennyMGM

Re: can u believe this chow ang mo from GREEN HORNET commenting about singapore?

It's called freedom of speech. Everyone is entitled to give his opinion. But over here freedom of speech also comes with freedom of action. :eek:

CCBKennyMGM

if imbeciles believe that chow ang mo fatboy, then that's reason enough why they believe in the craps spewed from chee soon juan. chee is worst cos' he's singaporean sliming his own country and misleading other ignorant chow ang mos.

konglanjiaowei

if imbeciles believe that chow ang mo fatboy, then that's reason enough why they believe in the craps spewed from chee soon juan. chee is worst cos' he's singaporean sliming his own country and misleading other ignorant chow ang mos.

Next time you might as well go straight to the point and rename this thread to CHEE blah blah blah right? :biggrin:

And i will you give you an open warning here that should you bring your private vendetta and reply to any thread started by the OA, i will log in to a senior clone and infract you for being off topic. Now that would be a legal infraction. :biggrin:

why is there a need to keep switching into so many clones? just admit you ninja turtle from SDP IB would be suffice and understood.