• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Green Hornet star bad-mouths S'pore on Conan O'brien show

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...346/ignoramus_seth_rogen_badmouths_spore.html

Green Hornet star bad-mouths S'pore on Conan O'brien show

ignoramus_seth_rogen_badmouths_spore-thumbnail.jpg

<!-- <script src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US" type="text/javascript"></script>--><script type="text/javascript"> /*FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); }*/ function facebookPublish(appId, articleLink, thumbnailLink, articleTitle, caption, description, emotion) { emotion = "is '" + emotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; urlLink = ""; urlLink = "http://www.facebook.com/dialog/feed?app_id=" + appId + "&link=" + articleLink + "&picture=" + thumbnailLink + "&name=" + articleTitle + "&caption=" + caption + "&description=" + description + "&message=" + emotion + "&redirect_uri=" + caption + "/site/static/fbWindowClose.html"; window.open(urlLink, 'facebookWindow', 'width=1000, height=400'); return; } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </script>

Enraged
67%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
5%

LOL!
13%

So sad
1%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
14%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
<iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 450px; height: 35px; overflow: hidden;" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/582346/ignoramus_seth_rogen_badmouths_spore.html&layout=standard&show_faces=false&width=450&action=like&font=verdana&colorscheme=light&height=35" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no"></iframe><iframe style="width: 110px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" tabIndex="0" src="http://platform0.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?_=1300619816547&count=horizontal&lang=en&text=STOMP%20-%20Singapore%20Seen%20-%20Green%20Hornet%20star%20bad-mouths%20S'pore%20on%20Conan%20O'brien%20show&url=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fstomp%2Fsgseen%2Fwhat_bugs_me%2F582346%2Fignoramus_seth_rogen_badmouths_spore.html" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no"></iframe><script type="text/javascript" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"></script>STOMPer were upset to find a video of The Green Hornet star Set Rogen making fun of Singapore in the Conan O'Brien show.

An online video shows him bad-mouthing Singapore, with regard to its stand against vandalism, drug smuggling and chewing gum, and referring to it as a "frightening place" that "most people haven't been to".

He also said "no one who lives here have ever voted".

One of the STOMPers, Dil said:

"Hollywood star Seth Rogen recently spoke to talk show host Conan O'brien about his trip to Singapore and didn't have many nice thingsto say about our country."

Another STOMPer, Kato, said:

"Seth has proven how ignorant some people from other countries are.

"I don't know why people from certain parts of the world like to make fun of Asian countries, as if we are backward, when many of us are more intellectual sophisticated than them.

"I think a Hollywood star like him should not be making fun of our laws, like the caning of Michael Fay for vandalism, the death penalty for drug smugglers and the ban on chewing gum.

"He said Singapore is a frightening place? I don't think he wants to compare crime statistics, seriously."

"He shouldn't be showing the whole world how stupid, shallow and unexposed he is, with his stupid comments."

Seth Rogen bad-mouths S'pore
Click on thumbnails for larger image

He's perfectly entitled to express an opinion. It's called free speech.:oIo:

cooleo

Everyone knows that the typical American has never traveled outside U.S. Their idea of a holiday is going off to some stupid ass raunch to spend a summer. Their street whores are uglier than your kopitiam Tiger beer aunties too. So I guess they are pretty screwed up.

Devil Within

He was bitter about his non-star treatment when compared to Jay Chou. Nobody knew who he was and everybody go crazy with Jay Chou.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VqFTyr25z7c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thats just the opinion of a second rate actor, so what. He shouldn't have played the Green Hornet, Van Williams was a class act in the original. I really hated the movie.

KuanTi01

He is of course entitled to his own opinions but it just show how ignorant and stupid he is. He is a racist/bigot/idiot/unknown actor all rolled into one fat piece of lard! Wait till he gets mugged in his own backyard!:biggrin:

Coolsaint77

America seems to have more enemies than friends.

That is true, but what has that got to do with Seth Rogen making fun of Singapore? Your govt will never regard America as an enemy just because a comedian poke fun at Singapore. It is just your wishful thinking. Why don't you start a thread slamming America, you loser? :oIo:

dysentry

even Zizek has mentioned in his video that the Singaporean model of authoritarian democracy will become popular with many countries.

America like Japan is declining and seeing whole industries hollowed out and a sliding currency, turning into a giant Portland.

nobody here has a sense of humour.

It's a problem with ALL Sinkies from the pinnacle of govt to the lowly peasant.

They simply CAN'T HANDLE CRITICISM of any sort from anyone.:rolleyes:

However, they're extremely generous when it comes to dishing it out.

I agree with sam. Sinkees have had numerous praises heaped unto them like clean cities, low crime blah blah but it's all actually all packaged to fool outsiders and they actually feel offended that someone has a differing opinion.

heartlander

It's a problem with ALL Sinkies from the pinnacle of govt to the lowly peasant.

They simply CAN'T HANDLE CRITICISM of any sort from anyone.:rolleyes:

However, they're extremely generous when it comes to dishing it out.

He was obviously desperate for material, but it wasn't half bad - the "so far so good" part was pretty funny. Half the time he was also poking fun at his own use of weed and his general slacker, good-for-nothing actor persona.

What is more telling is how people think it's "bad-mouthing" when he got all his facts correct, and his opinions weren't really controversial. He didn't say anything new here. I've seen other countries getting it worse.