Qin Dynasty under Shih Huang Ti and Tokugawa Shogunate under Shogun Ieya susu ....![]()
Qin your Si Lang Tao! That's the dynasty when China was most littered with corpses and heads. The golden era of China was Tang Dynasty under Li Shimin. Even Japan acknowleged Tang China as superior and supreme.
Tokugawa Ieyasu's Edo shogunate wasn't too bad, but Japan's golden era was as recent as the 1980s.
sg under ah loon ...
ah 'golden period' u say 1 hor! ...
Tang ? I tang off your kelapa head ah !! You numbskull !!
Shih Huang Ti with its' Great Wall besh lah joe .... ho horse run !!!![]()
Great Wall your kepala mati vacuum cranium cavity! :oIo:
GMS' great*x granduncle Wu Sangui opened the gate for Manchurians and China was overrun. Anyway, coward scared, dared not fight, then built wall. Even before the Manchurians, did it stop Jin or Mongolia? Nah! :oIo:
Ever wonder why Chinese nowadays are known as Tang people, not Qin people?
Qin Dynasty under Shih Huang Ti and Tokugawa Shogunate under Shogun Ieya susu ....![]()
You want a shaft :oIo:Wu ?? Wu then shaft a golden Tang up yours, until you kena piles ah !!!:oIo:
Great Wall your kepala mati vacuum cranium cavity! :oIo:
GMS' great*x granduncle Wu Sangui opened the gate for Manchurians and China was overrun. Anyway, coward scared, dared not fight, then built wall. Even before the Manchurians, did it stop Jin or Mongolia? Nah! :oIo:
Ever wonder why Chinese nowadays are known as Tang people, not Qin people?
Tang ? I tang off your kelapa head ah !! You numbskull !!
Shih Huang Ti with its' Great Wall besh lah joe .... ho horse run !!!![]()
I thought we are called the Han people??
Chinese worldwide are called 唐人 。
汉人 is only used in China to distinguish Han from Manchurians.
唐人 includes both Han and Manchurians.
Got your point...we are not Machurians...we are HAN!!, the hylam HANSthey are also Han....
![]()
I agree with you, that The Great Wall of China is 'no horse run', a man made structures that can be seen from space. The Great Wall of china is also known as the Chinese Sorrows, thousands & thousands conscripted workers died, building that wall; in which traitors open the gates for the babarians to come in.
Actually the tomb of Qin Emperor(the Terracota Army) is generally considered to be more impressive(by the ang mohs) then the great wall and the great wall we know today is actually constructed during the Ming Dynasty(2nd last dynasty). The one that the Qin Emperor built was closer to that of a m&d wall then the brick wall we see today
The relationship between Manchuria and China from Tang to Ming dynasties was like Scotland and England as part of UK. Manchuria overrunning and taking over China wasn't considered a foreign invasion. In fact, many high ranking Han (Ming officials) supported that shift of power and change of government in view of the decadence of the late Ming period. It was just civil war, just like PRC v. ROC. Manchurians are half-blooded Han and half-blooded Jin if traced back to the Warring State of Zhao.
The Great Wall actually started with many separate walls during the Warring States period. After Qin Shihuang conquered all the states and united China, he started the project to link them up into one single wall. It fell into disuse in subsequent dynasties as it wasn't logistically feasible to station army all along the wall so long. Only a few vital points were guarded. The experience of defeat of Song Dynasty in the hands of Jin and Mongolia prompted Ming Dynasty to relook at the Great Wall policy. It was extensively renovated and reinforced and guarded at more points.
However, the crucial keyholder to the first gate north-east, Wu Sangui (great*x uncle of GMS), opened the gate for the Manchurian army to march in unopposed. He was promoted by the succeeding Qing Dynasty from Field Marshal to Prince of Yunnan, a politically compromising move to remove him from his powerbase in the north (Yunnan is in southern China). At the reign of the 2nd Qing Emperor Kangxi, WSG revolted again but failed. Some of his surviving kins fled to Hainan and became Hainanese.