Good and Cheap Chicken Rice - Tian Shui Chicken Rice at Tanglin Halt

Hahahha...it gives the chicken meat a slightly slimy feel... i guess that is why u dun like this stall...:D

but... the chicken is still very juicy...:D

Yes that's why I don't like but then others may think otherwise.

Looking straight at the stall on its left is a laksa stall which has a long queue all the time, I wouldn't want to waste time on this as I found it to be normal. But two stalls away on its right side is a duck noodle stall, if anyone like to have a very 古早 traditional tasting type of duck noodle this is a must try.

[video=youtube;2tRLE_LDQ5Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tRLE_LDQ5Y[/video]

For midnight there is a wonton noodle stall here that opens from 6pm to 3am once again its the very traditional 古早 wonderful taste, I've posted before here http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=2025331#post2025331

this one looks traditional...unlike the thick gluely gravy type....:D

You get what I mean now, traditional, 古早 is what I always like, all the modern "fusion" crap I won't even consider, knn I think I'm getting old.

Bros, if you can gather about 5 people and buy yourselves the ingredients that you would like to have for a tasty chicken rice, I can cook chicken rice for you + the chili sauce.

My recipes for the chicken rice and chili sauce have been passed on to me by Violet Oon more than 30 years ago. I promised to keep them a secret and to also not set up a chicken rice stall using her recipes.

I miss this teochew yam rice. Don't know where to find nowadays.

chinese-teochew-clay-pot-yam-rice.jpg

Make yourself la better taste

Farm bred ducks are the best, the meat is tender, especially the buttocks.

[video=youtube;Gn64WPzw6_I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gn64WPzw6_I[/video]

Oh crap thought only Aussies do that

Yes that's why I don't like but then others may think otherwise.

Looking straight at the stall on its left is a laksa stall which has a long queue all the time, I wouldn't want to waste time on this as I found it to be normal. But two stalls away on its right side is a duck noodle stall, if anyone like to have a very 古早 traditional tasting type of duck noodle this is a must try.

[video=youtube;2tRLE_LDQ5Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tRLE_LDQ5Y[/video]

For midnight there is a wonton noodle stall here that opens from 6pm to 3am once again its the very traditional 古早 wonderful taste, I've posted before here http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=2025331#post2025331

nabei...i know stay around there lah:D

anyway, was tolf that the Mien Chiang Kuey there also good stuff...some other time i bring my gal go there try try :D

Was there this morning

Half a chicken 9 bucks I think cos colleague paid for it... for the quality, really good stuff...

Boon Tong Kee half chicken already 15 bucks + tax + gst and what have you.

LAST week just took. Boon Tong Kee special offer. roast chicken $15 not for 1/2 but entire.