• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GOLD: Singapore Table Tennis

yinyang

..few countries are also doing it. look at those badminton players from Canada,also have player born in China. ..in countries like us,they can play to their potential and become a star....at least a SILVER to add to the miserable one that we have right now.
Fair bit of aggro on sports FT representing tiny red dot of 600sq km island. Understand the "implant" drag on our pride. On other hand, with a small populace 4.5mil (near a third foreigners) and not so sporty history.. going by escalator beats stairs anytime. And not necessarily those express lift types.:p

Big Sexy

of course la....cat also got religion wan mah..
those in the southernt siam are mostly muslim
those in the central and north of siam are mostly buddhist.
those in singapore working one are mostly pussy cat :biggrin: :biggrin:

所以说做妖就像做人一样,要有仁慈的心。有了仁慈的心,就不再是妖了,是人妖。

Half chinese half muslim is siamese... Oi lidat oso ng tio wat. Siamese oso got alot of buddist... :p:p

Microsoft

of course la....cat also got religion wan mah..
those in the southernt siam are mostly muslim
those in the central and north of siam are mostly buddhist.
those in singapore working one are mostly pussy cat :biggrin: :biggrin:

OI!! Dun chg subject leh... Lidat who say the cat thingy?? Aung San Suu Kyi?? :biggrin::biggrin:

cashman999

Fair bit of aggro on sports FT representing tiny red dot of 600sq km island. Understand the "implant" drag on our pride. On other hand, with a small populace 4.5mil (near a third foreigners) and not so sporty history.. going by escalator beats stairs anytime. And not necessarily those express lift types.:p

We need to start questioning the table tennis assoc's use of our tax payers' $$$. Last time they say bring in PRC talents to help pull up the locals' playing stds......

so now.....where are the locals???????? :cool:

eeoror88

To me, there is no authenticiity since all the players are foreign born. If there is a Singapore born player amongst the 3, at least it looks legitimate. The medal as in this case to me is void and meaningless !!

Tailok

Completely waste of Taxpayer's money. China Coach, China Players including reserves. Most of the money would probably be remitted to China. Stoooooopig Gahmen. :mad:

Frankiestine

We need to start questioning the table tennis assoc's use of our tax payers' $$$. Last time they say bring in PRC talents to help pull up the locals' playing stds......

so now.....where are the locals???????? :cool:

it's look like there will be no end to all these so called foreign trash coming in now that it has been proven that it works to a certain extend..local true born and bred singaporeans can now take a back seat...

Baimi

Before the game tomorrow JW already
surrender to the Chinese team,
she said 'We can't beat China so we
take this as a final' the game
against the Korean

i_am_belle

feng tian wei is the better player ... good concentration, no nonsense type ...

jiawei looks like those 'da xiao jie' type ... materialistic, can't focus on her game ... likes to attract media attention ... after olympics maybe can sign up for mediacorpse classes ...

Nomad

no matter whether they are FT or what,they are already Singapore Citizen liao.
and this is a great achievement for Singapore.
i will be cheering for Singapore,this evening.

Come On Singapore !!!

BlueCat

Feng Tian Wei won the first set 11-9 but lost the second set 3-11.
well at least she manages to get a set of Wang Nan,the veteran of China's table tennis.

Well Done Tian Wei !!!