Damned right; but i do know my MaLay buddy is an Anchor Beer's fan..You won't be served any beer. Might want to booze up first before going.
juz bring n m-t stomach wil do ... no nid bring anyting else ...What shouLd one do ?..prepare some Ang pows to giVe to the Host's kids; or bring a HaLaL Hamper to his house..
Me not any Ah Long's Runner; so no pig's head ha..![]()
Sorry, sorry, didn't mean to insult your buddy, if he wishes to drink alcohol, get him outside to do it, not right to booze up in his house.
If I were in your position (I'm assuming this is the first time you're invited there for the festival), I'd put a little money in Green Packets (I've seen them before on sale at Geyland Muslim stores) for his kids, just as a token gift.
You won't be served any beer. Might want to booze up first before going.
What shouLd one do ?..prepare some Ang pows to giVe to the Host's kids; or bring a HaLaL Hamper to his house..
Thanks Bro; that was my initiaL thoughts too..but can't we just give them our own's version of Red Ang pow?..
Dont think that's nice; my other haLf was thinking to bring a 3-piece cooking pots as a gift to his wife..juz bring n m-t stomach wil do ... no nid bring anyting else ...
Don't worry, beer is disguised as rose syrup...Bunga Merah drink..minium lah! lagi merah! ha ha ha
What shouLd one do ?..prepare some Ang pows to giVe to the Host's kids; or bring a HaLaL Hamper to his house..
Bring bak kwa and bak kut teh.
Dun forget the charsiew and sio bak too...
and you can leave without your kuku and without your sarong....terimah kasih....
I say Kopi; Let's bypass this Sarong and Not give him any attention which he cLamoured so much for..![]()
Cb TS....you knn live your life making decisions via forum feedback?