• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Getting invited to a MusLim friend's house this Hari Raya..

Fishypie

What shouLd one do ?..prepare some Ang pows to giVe to the Host's kids; or bring a HaLaL Hamper to his house..;)
Me not any Ah Long's Runner; so no pig's head ha..:eek::D

Cb TS....you knn live your life making decisions via forum feedback?

You won't be served any beer. Might want to booze up first before going.

Damned right; but i do know my MaLay buddy is an Anchor Beer's fan..;)
..but bringing a coupLe of 6-packs there maybe deemed as Haram to their reLatives..:cool:

Sorry, sorry, didn't mean to insult your buddy, if he wishes to drink alcohol, get him outside to do it, not right to booze up in his house.

If I were in your position (I'm assuming this is the first time you're invited there for the festival), I'd put a little money in Green Packets (I've seen them before on sale at Geyland Muslim stores) for his kids, just as a token gift.

What shouLd one do ?..prepare some Ang pows to giVe to the Host's kids; or bring a HaLaL Hamper to his house..;)
juz bring n m-t stomach wil do ... no nid bring anyting else ...

Sorry, sorry, didn't mean to insult your buddy, if he wishes to drink alcohol, get him outside to do it, not right to booze up in his house.

If I were in your position (I'm assuming this is the first time you're invited there for the festival), I'd put a little money in Green Packets (I've seen them before on sale at Geyland Muslim stores) for his kids, just as a token gift.

Thanks Bro; that was my initiaL thoughts too..but can't we just give them our own's version of Red Ang pow?..

Don't worry, beer is disguised as rose syrup...Bunga Merah drink..minium lah! lagi merah! ha ha ha

When your Indian friend invites you over for food, you come here & ask? they have so many festivals, so many types of Indians..

Thanks Bro; that was my initiaL thoughts too..but can't we just give them our own's version of Red Ang pow?..

It wouldn't make any difference to me, but green is more in line with Islam than red, which is more Chinese (or Commie.) If you get a chance, might want to ask a neutral person who is Malay muslim first. During CNY time, we give Bak Kua to our favored customers, but to one who has a Malay purchaser, I asked our warehouse forklift driver and he advised me to give Mandarin Oranges - which was keeping with Chinese traditions but not insulting to muslim too.

juz bring n m-t stomach wil do ... no nid bring anyting else ...
Dont think that's nice; my other haLf was thinking to bring a 3-piece cooking pots as a gift to his wife..

i bring along green angpows for all the kids....and of course enjoy the generous sumptuous makan. my friend's beef rendang is the best...!!!

beef-rendang-013-small.jpg

images

Don't worry, beer is disguised as rose syrup...Bunga Merah drink..minium lah! lagi merah! ha ha ha

On that note, I recommend beer mixed into tomato juice. It's called Texas Red Eye (else the bloke was bullshitting me), but its really good and refreshing. On hot afternoons, I could drink it non-stop. Last time I did this, I drank so much I actually ran out of tomato juice. For those who dislike tomato juice, V8 (veggie juice) works just as well.

Bring bak kwa and bak kut teh.

and you can leave without your kuku and without your sarong....terimah kasih....

I say Kopi; Let's bypass this Sarong and Not give him any attention which he cLamoured so much for..:cool:

aiyah..............

a box of Bak Kwa mah settle liao lor...........

I say Kopi; Let's bypass this Sarong and Not give him any attention which he cLamoured so much for..:cool:

ok brother, poor fella suffocating in the toilet bowl all the time...i think he deserves it lah...so escherified now. cheers!

Cb TS....you knn live your life making decisions via forum feedback?

Yes, machiam 13 year-old boy undergoing puberty.

He used to ask whether oral hygiene was important, whether we all also woke up with bad aches, whether he should wear a long sleeve shirt for his brazilian wax.

Either 13 year-old boy undergoing puberty or operative trying to disrupt the forum.
Given that he was praised for his cooking and food threads while criticised for his lame boliao threads and he decided to continue with the boliao threads full-time, disrupting is the more likely option. (The 13 year-old would have continued with the food threads.)